?
? !
4 photos
Crossray 4-Burner
4.9 from 38 reviews · View Statistics

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

A gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But would you prefer a portable bbq or a freestanding one? What about LPG or natural gas? This buying guide will help answer your burning questions.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.9

38 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (34)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (35)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (34)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (33)
  • Preheating Speed
    5.0 (32)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (31) · No (1)
  • Safety
    4.9 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
James Barton

James BartonSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Exceptional BBQ, with fantastic customer support!

published

Cooks food beautifully and quickly, was most impressed with the quality and design.
One of the side tables had a small scratch when i un-boxed it. Contacted the Crossray customer support team, who i had been making inquiries with prior to purchasing the BBQ, and they sent out a replacement immediately. The support and backup for this product is unmatched.
I highly recommend this BBQ!

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave

DaveGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great replacement BBQ, waited too long

published

Sausages and roast vegetables cook so well on the top rack. Steak is amazing on the grill. Added our existing pizza oven to the grill, fabulous even heat. Easy to clean the outside of the BBQ and gril, need to learn more about cleaning the inside of the hood.

Purchased in December 2019 at Heatstrip Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve

SteveSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

It’s a fresh new way to bbq with. O hassle.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Crossray.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray 4-Burner compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

BEST grill I ever owned. Really!! Ever!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Amazon for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ray Hince

Ray HincePerth, WA

The best BBQ ever made

published

Recently bought a Crossray 4 burner bbq with trolley. It is a high quality product that is brilliant to cook with. Made of quality stainless steel, the trolley construction is very sturdy and made to last.
The cooking process is a little different but when you get used to it, it cooks beautifully and quickly.
When you have finished the bbq is self cleaning which is a great bonus indeed.
Finally the back up service from the Crossray team has been faultless with advice and service.
Could not be happier with this purchase.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for such a lovely review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Garry

GarryMelbourne

Crossray Infrared BBQ - Impressive/Even cooking

published

Purchased in September 2019 at From the manufacturer directly (Thermofilm) for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for your review, happy cooking !!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

More than just a bbq

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for your positive review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Crossray BBQ is a great!

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for such a positive review. Enjoy cooking beautiful tasty meat & veggies on the CROSSRAY BBQ !!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scoto

ScotoHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best BBQ

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,988.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for your amazing review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray 4-Burner compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Max

MaxGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

We love our Crossray BBQ

published

I bought our Crossray BBQ, 4 burner, around February 2019. 3 things that stand out, far easier to keep clean, better more even cooking of food and it's also great to use it as a pizza oven so don't need to buy a separate one of them. Others in our family have now purchased their own Crossray

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,600.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for your lovely review !! The best outdoor cooking appliance you will ever need.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vicky

VickyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

No need for an oven

published

Since purchasing the crossray I find I don’t use my oven nearly as much, not to mention the fact that my life is so much easier as my husband cooks more. Anything you can do in your oven and stove top, you can do better on your crossray. Cleans up quicker and much easier than the oven and stove top as well.

Purchased in December 2018 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for such a wonderful review !!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave Nagel

Dave NagelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Crossray BBQ - I love cooking again!

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review, we hope you enjoy the CROSSRAY BBQ.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A great Bbq

published

I’ve had this about a month now and cooked steaks, sausages, roast chicken and pizza on this and all have been great. The top cooking rack is great for sausages - cooks them quickly by without burning. Steaks cook great - either with the good up or down. One of the best features is how easy it is to clean - just put it on high with lid down for 10 mins and everything burns away and you just need to rub a brush over it. I haven’t had to use any sort of cleaning cloths or sprays like on my old bbq.

Purchased in August 2018 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thanks for such a fantastic review. Enjoy more time cooking and less time cleaning !!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve Lowe

Steve Lowe

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Couldn't be happier with my new BBQ

published

I've had my cross ray for a couple of months and have given it a fair work out and couldn't be happier with it the roast meats are amazing and the double skin of the BBQ stops excessive heat from transferring to the outside of the BBQ, the even cooking of everything makes it a breeze to cook on and with no flare ups from the flames food is fantastic and juicy all the way through

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Steve, Thanks for such a wonderful review. Enjoy cooking tastier and juicer food.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Warren

WarrenRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Versatile and quick

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Warren, thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. Enjoy cooking with no other outdoor appliance required.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray 4-Burner compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RichardMilland

RichardMillandGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best BBQ Ever

published

I have had my Crossray now for about 12 months. Very glad I made the change. We had a roast with vegies over the weekend and it the family said it was the best ever. I thought so too. With the BBQ being able to get so hoot it also makes the best Pizza's. Have used it for many things, the only issue was that I haven't quite perfected my Pav's, but any other dessert dish come up a treat.

Purchased in August 2018 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Richard, thanks for leaving us a wonderful review. Happy cooking !!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ross

RossSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Simply the best gas BBQ on the market

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Included within an alfresco package..

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thanks for leaving us a wonderful review. We are incredibility grateful that you took the time out to leave this note. We look forward to serving you again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chocolatta

ChocolattaLANGWARRIN

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

A better way to BBQ

published

I had been looking at bbq's to install in an outdoor kitchen...totally confused...many reviews were contradictory and the price range was impossible to work through.
Found Crossray on youtube and was attracted to its flexibility and 'different' approach.
Visited Harvey Norman to get more information and left totally enthused.
I also spoke directly to the Crossray people and they really were great.
Lisa and Michelle with the local team bent over backwards to help me understand the points of difference and how to use the crossray method of cooking.
Took a punt and had a four burner natural gas head unit installed by Alfresco Australia.
Early days but extremely pleased...clean, very efficient, and it is very flexible.

1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thanks for leaving us a wonderful review. We are incredibility grateful that you took the time out to leave this note. We look forward to serving you again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2
See all Crossray Infrared reviews

Questions & Answers

Chris

Chrisasked

4B Outdoor Kitchen TC4K-04

Hi there, what is the composite bench top like? Is it plasticky or more like a manufactured stone? Thanks.

1 answer
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Chris, the composite top is more like a stone top.

If you require further information, please do not hesitate to contact Sales@thermofilm.com.au

Robbie V.

Robbie V.asked

4-Burner Built-In

Hello. I'm really impressed with your reviews but am wondering if there are any plans to manufacture a 6 burner built in?
I'm also struggling to find the dimensions of the 4 burner built in.

Thanks in advance
Robbie

1 answer
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Robbie, our 4 Burner CROSSRAY BBQ has a total cooking are of 5474cm2. This is equivalent to a 6 Burner Traditional BBQ. You can also visit out www.crossray.com.au website and download the in-built manual for more information.

If you require further information, please do not hesitate to contact Sales@thermofilm.com.au

Best regards,

ChrisG

ChrisGasked

4-Burner

We were considering an Ooni or Rockboxx gas pizza oven to complement our existing reliable, but very old 4 burner gas barbecue. Can anyone that cooks pizzas advise the typical time taken on the Crossray to cook a pizza, and how do they compare to wood fired pizzas. Also do you cook pizzas on a metal plate, or a stone on top of the grill plates. Thanks Chris Healesville Vic.

1 answer
Peter Barton
Peter Barton

Hi Chris. I have the CrossRay 2 burner bbq. I do pizzas on mine . I use a pizza stone.I bought a pizza rack from Bunnings that holds 3 pizza stones, so can do 3 pizzas at a time. It’s best to keep the stones up off the grill plate. I get the bbq to 300c in 10 minutes. Then i put the pizza on the stone and only takes 5 to 6 minutes depending on how thick the base is and how much topping. Pizza are very nice. I still think wood fired pizza are a bit better. But I love cooking on my CrossRay. Especially thick ribeye steaks.

See all Crossray 4-Burner questions

Get an answer from our members and Crossray representatives

Crossray 4-Burner

Details

Compare all 5 Crossray Infrared
Crossray 4-Burner Trolley
  • Award Winner 2021

Crossray 4-Burner Trolley

5.0
(8)
Crossray 4-Burner Built-In
  • Award Winner 2021

Crossray 4-Burner Built-In

4.8
(29)
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $1,399.00$1,299.00
TypeFreestandingBuilt-In
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast IronCast Iron
FeaturesGrill, Hooded, Infrared Cooking, On Wheels, Storage Cabinet, Temperature Gauge and Warming RackGrill, Hooded, Infrared Cooking and Temperature Gauge
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 1255 x 1685 x 505 mm560 x 910 x 505 mm
Weight48 kg33 kg
Gas TypeLPGLPG
Number of Burners/Zones 44
Gas Rate 13 mJ/hr13 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 5 Crossray Infrared

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.