2 photos
Cuisinart Combo Steam & Convection Oven CSO300NXA

Cuisinart Combo Steam & Convection Oven CSO300NXA

4.6 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Benchtop / Toaster Ovens in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Cuisinart

Pros

  • 9 cooking functions

  • Makes delicious food

  • Easy to use

Reviews

4.6
25 reviews
Previous
Next
xylophonens
xylophonensSydney, NSW
  • 32 reviews
  • 27 likes

I love it

published

I love this oven. It is great for steam and convection. However the stainless grill is not stainless and has rusted. Customer service does not respond. If anyone has same experience please advise how to get a new grilling rack as rust is toxic when cooking and one must have the exact replacement part.

Purchased in June 2018 for $300.00.

Incentivised Review No
Cuisinart
Conair A.Cuisinart

Can you please kindly call Conair customer service regarding this issue on 1800 650 263.

PJT
PJTSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

A fantastic oven

published

I have had the oven for a few weeks now and I have used it many times to do most things I want to cook. This oven cooks a great roast chicken using the combination convection/steam. It grills the perfect steak, grilled cheese sandwich, steams the perfect dumplings/ dim sum and cooks all rice (including brown) beautifully. I even steamed lots of Roma tomatoes to make a homemade passata. I only use my full size oven for large quantities now.

Purchased in September 2020 at David Jones Online Store for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No

So great!

published

I have used this wonderful convection steam combination oven for a year and it is super easy to use! It is so easily programmed just turn the dial, push button & forget it.

Purchased in January 2019 at Canadian Tire for $200.00.

Incentivised Review No
Phil Sheridan
Phil SheridanPerth, WA

Simple, easy, quick, healthy and minimal dishes to wash.

published

Feeding one --no thinking required -- -load plate with cold IGA pre-made food and lots of vegies -steam for 20 minutes at 150c - (take care plate hot) --tasty and only one plate to wash (or stack in sink for Friday)
Feeding four--not thinking required--rectangular glass bowl for IGA food and bowl for vegies, place dinner plates on top of oven to warm up - 20 minutes at 150c - have guests wash bowls and plates
best to invite guest over on Friday to wash all dishes

Purchased at David Jones Retail Stores.

Incentivised Review No
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Cuisinart Combo Steam & Convection Oven CSO300NXA compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pram_Fan_Perth
Pram_Fan_PerthHobart, TAS
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Quicker to heat and cook than regular oven

published

I wanted this oven after reading all the great reviews. I wanted it for heating frozen or cold pizzas and pies, and baking cakes and cupcakes from scratch. Our normal oven takes 45 minutes to get to temperature and this Cuisinart oven includes preheating within its programmed times, so you save electricity and save time. It's a great extra oven on the benchtop and we haven't bothered using the big oven as much. Great for toasting croissants, cooks faster than the programmed times so always keep an eye on your food while cooking.

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer Online Store for $263.00.

Incentivised Review No
Milily
MililyBrisbane, Queensland
  • 14 reviews
  • 13 likes

The little oven that could!

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Myer Retail Stores for $329.00.

Incentivised Review No
Rita
RitaPerth
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

All in one a great product

published

This is the best thing I could ask for. It steaks and bakes potatoes perfectly. It also steams Dhokla and Idli (Indian dishes). The price is also reasonable for the work it does. Everything in one, steam, bake, grill, toast and combos. It would suit a bachelors lifestyle perfectly. Just love it!

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Milla
MillaBeverly Hills
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect addition to our kitchen

published

It is a very versatile tool. So far I have used it to warm expensive leftovers from a restaurant dinner and to cook fish. I am still having fun experimenting with it.
RE difficult to clean: The instruction book states you can use the steam function without food in the oven to loosen any food stuck to the walls, let the oven cool, then wipe the walls with a cloth or paper towel while still damp. I followed this procedure and cleaning was easy

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Quentin 	Lizzie
Quentin LizzieALLAMBEE
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

It's worth having!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Cuisinart Combo Steam & Convection Oven CSO300NXA compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Catherine
CatherineSydney, MAROUBRA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Perfect small combo steam and convention oven

published

This what every household should have. For small quantities of food this is the oven to use, no need to reheat the oven. Used all the methods of cooking, a combination roast and steam a chicken, lobster - moist and juicy. Steam vegs, but may need touch a little more time to cook, ensuring all vegs are cut evenly. Baked fish - delicious and uniform.

Be sure to adjust your tray section prior to cooking, and be mindful of the temperature setting when using the oven.

A great buy.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Trish_D
Trish_DSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 21 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great Small Oven,

published

This bench top oven is excellent for one or two people. You can do anything in this you would do in a much larger oven in small quantities. It is economical to use and heats immediately. The heating settings are accurate. It is excellent for toasting scones or buns. It is an excellent substitute for a large oven for cooking pies, quiche, potato bake etc. It fits easily on a normal bench and is particularly handy as the surrounds don't heat like a conventional oven does, hence the kitchen doesn't heat up in summer. I'd recommend this for anyone who lives in a small household.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Geelong
GeelongGeelong
  • 16 reviews
  • 13 likes

I love this oven!

published

I was really keen to get a portable combi steam oven, and I found the Cuisinart CS0300NXA on special at Myer. I am so happy I bought it, it is better than my normal oven, so it’s the only oven I use now. I reheat leftovers in it rather than using the microwave, I steam, roast and bake. It is so versatile, and it is surprising how much you can cook in it. I went out and bought some new cookware in sizes to fit it because I love using it so much. I just wish there was a whole cookbook released especially to use with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Cuisinart Combo Steam & Convection Oven CSO300NXA compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linda G
Linda GMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect purchase!

published

I am so happy with this oven from the day I purchased it from Myer. It is perfect for toasting bread, baking cakes, grilling meats, and warming food. I would purchase it again if I was going to choose an oven again. The self clean option is good but I find it a bit difficult to clean the remained pieces of food after self-clean.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

The little steam oven that could!

published

This is a fantastic little entry level steam oven. I develop consumer recipes for several premium appliance brands and regularly use the most expensive inbuilt combi steam ovens on the market (Gaggenau). While you get what you pay for with a top end plumbed combi steam, I can't fault the Cuisinart for functionality. It cooks really well on the combination functions, steams perfectly and cleans up pretty easily. It doesn't have a fan, so the evenness of cooking isn't the same as what you'd get in a high end model, and it's not huge. But overall I'm really impressed.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
AlexL
AlexLMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love, love, love this oven

published

I have had this oven for so long and it is such a great oven. Steams, grills, toasts, bake, etc. Anything you want to make, it does it. Price is also such great value. It is the best value appliance in my kitchen. I cannot live without it. What else can I say.

Date PurchasedJune 2015

Questions & Answers

Xylophonens
Xylophonensasked

Does anyone have the pizza stone still that went with this oven as mine broke. I live in the eastern suburb of sydney

No answers
DRose
DRoseasked

Is it easy to clean? I have a Breville bench top oven with hard to clean surfaces & am fed up with it looking grotty.

1 answer
Triki
Triki

It’s like most ovens to clean it’s easy as in it’s small but the exposed top element makes it hard to properly clean the roof of oven.
Having steam capability you need to wipe down inside and empty drip tray after each steam use then set 15-30min dry heat with door open to make sure oven is “dried out “
I also found I needed to wipe under the oven above drip tray after every steam use as it can get quite grotty where you don’t normally look.

Lee
Leeasked

Hi, can you steam sou vide in this oven?

2 answers
Triki
Triki

Yes you can.

Lee
Lee

Thanks very much

See all Cuisinart Combo Steam & Convection Oven CSO300NXA questions

Get an answer from our members and Cuisinart representatives

Details

Features

  • The ability to steam and convection-cook food at the same time results in crispy food on the outside, and soft food inside that doesn’t dry out.
  • No preheating required, and Cuisinart claims that this benchtop oven cooks food 40% faster than a regular oven.
  • This benchtop toaster is equipped with 9 functions, including: convection bake, bake steam, super steam, steam only, grill, steam grill, warm up, toast and bread baking.
  • A 17-litre capacity provides plenty of space for cooking.
  • A brushed stainless steel finish and stainless steel exterior provides both durable build quality and an attractive appearance.
  • Offers digital temperature control, allowing you to adjust the temperature from 50 degrees Celsius to 230 degrees Celsius.
  • The baking tray and rack are dishwasher-friendly, allowing you to cut down on cleaning time.
  • A self-clean function works using steam, allowing you to sit back and relax while the convection heating function loosens food off the walls of the oven. You can then wipe off food residue without hassle afterwards.
  • A removable drip and crumb tray allows you to easily clean up messes and spills that accumulate during cooking.

Points of praise

  • According to reviewers, this Cuisinart oven cooks food to a delicious standard. It's highly capable at grilling, roasting vegetables, steaming everything from dumplings to tomatoes, and making rice. It also does a stellar job of reheating leftovers.
  • It’s easy to use the single dial to select the function you want.
  • A number of reviewers stated that they now have little use for their larger oven, and only used it occasionally to bake extra-large batches of food.
CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens
Price (RRP) $369.00
Capacity17L
Power1,875 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishBrushed Stainless
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9338841004149

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.