??!
8 photos
Cuisinart Pressure Cooker Plus CPC-610A

Cuisinart Pressure Cooker Plus CPC-610A

4.1 from 9 reviews

See the Best Multi Cookers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(6)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(1)
  • Pressurising Speed
    3.5 (2)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (2)
  • Safety
    5.0 (2)

Skeeter

SkeeterEchuca

  • 2 reviews

Excellent product

published

This is the third pressure cooker which I have purchased online. My first attempt was a failure...my fault, pressure relief valve was not in right place. Works perfectly now for chicken (20 minutes) & corned beef (50 minutes) in high pressure...both placed on included rack, with a cup of hot water & a good splash of cooking oil.
A minor/major problem was the power cord which did not connect to the cooker securely. I replaced with one from another pressure cooker.
Interesting that there are many negative comments posted here. My suggestion is the pressure release valve. If it is not placed correctly on the small dot near the word "pressure" the unit will not count down once started.
Seal inside lid is easily removed & replaced for cleaning.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kogan.com for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
See all answers

yakflow

yakflowSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Absolute lemon

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Kitchen Warehouse Online Store for $186.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
See all answers

Keeps going to keep warm mode

published

Managed to do 1meal in it without it clicking over to "keep warm" mode. Tried everything to get it to work but it just keeps turning off. It would make a very nice door stop. Please do your homework before you buy this as there are heaps of people having the same problem.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Happy Shopper

Happy ShopperVictoria

  • 10 reviews

I am totally converted!

published

I was sceptical about using pressure cookers but I had heard good things about them. After purchasing and using the Cuisinart Pressure Cooker Plus I am totally converted. I thought it would be really complicated to use. I had assembled it and cooked a meal within the hour! Every stage of the cooking process was done in the pressure cooker (no extra pots and pans to clean), and the food was succulent and full of flavour. As for cleaning it. Piece of cake! So quick and easy (I choose to do this by hand). I'm thoroughly delighted that I took the plunge.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Bakedbeans

BakedbeansMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Does the job and does it well

published

Missus wanted a multi purpose cook pot and after reading multiple reviews online decides to go with this. Really happy that we took the plunge. Easy to use and there's heaps of recipes online that you can find. Given it's pretty popular brand, a lot of the recipe are tailored specifically when prepared with this pot.

Pot itself is pretty heavy, but quite durable. Cleaning is quite straight forward. We had it for 6 months and still going strong.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Fluffs

FluffsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Works well and simple operation

published
Date PurchasedMay 2015

Joshua

JoshuaHobart Tasmania

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does everything it claims...and then some.

published

Easy peasee to use....It does the job with ease....After just a few cook-ups, you will feel at ease using this fantastic Cooker for all your cooking needs...A quality product, that comes with an excellent Warranty. It really doesn't have any negatives, and once used, its quite easy to clean. I feel that anyone can buy this product with confidence.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Nirali

NiraliLondon (Ontario)

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This is all I want for perfect cooking! It's time saver.

published

It's easy to use. Detailed description of all features. Most of the time we make Indian food and I found most of all features very useful for our style of food. Specifically I can make better curry with this product than without. It doesn't alter taste which happens with some pressure cooker. Very easy to wash in dishwasher so I use almost very single day.
I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Hetoldmenottodoit

HetoldmenottodoitUmina Beach

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

I love it - best appliance I have bought in years - and I've bought a few!

published

See all Cuisinart Pressure Cooker reviews

Questions & Answers

Georgina K

Georgina Kasked

Price?

1 answer
Happy Shopper
Happy Shopper

We actually purchased ours from the Cruisinart website as a part exchange for another product, so we didn't pay the full price. I believe it was $239 on their website.


Rocio

Rocioasked

Can anyone recommend where I can purchase the plug in cord for this product?
I have gone to store in Melbourne that sell this product.. but not extra parts.
Cheers
Rocio

1 answer
Gaye S.
Gaye S.

Cuisinart Australia stock spare parts
http://cuisinart.com.au/search.php?search_query=Pressure+cooker&Search=


JenS

JenSasked

I was in love with this appliance, but after more than a year of use, it's no longer sealing correctly.

I purchased this from Kitchen Warehouse in Cockburn. Is it possible to get a new seal or do I have to return the whole appliance?

2 answers
Joshua
Joshua

Hi Jen...Most of the manufactures of these appliances suggest that we replace the main seal, being the one that secures the lid, on a yearly basis.
It doesn't really matter which brand we have, these seals are very readily available directly from the company, or from their retailers.

In my own case, I have a number of different brands of Pressure Cookers, and have always found the different companies very prompt to respond to sending out a replacement seal, without any great expense. Most of the modern seals seem to be made from a 'silicon' material.

I hope this assists you....Regards....Joshua.

Hi, As soon as I bought my cooker I purchased replacement seals. I bought them from EBay (they came from Hong Kong) and were heaps cheaper than the brand name seal. I have not had to use them yet, but I can't see any reason not to save money and buy a generic brand - it really looks identical to the branded one. Good luck.


Get an answer from our members and Cuisinart representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.