11 photos
Cybex Priam
4.6 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Cybex

Reviews

4.6
16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (5)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (2) · No (0)
  • Safety
    5.0 (5)
  • Manoeuvrability
    5.0 (5)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Georgina
Georgina
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Luxury pram for your baby

published

Got it from catch.com for $799 deal.
What a great buy!
I wasn't thinking about this pram at all but when I went to have a look at local shop, I fell in love with the design and how smooth it is.
Rear facing or forward facing seat, reclining almost fully down so baby can ride from newborn.
My baby still sleeps in this pram when we go shopping or go for a walk.
But it's quite big so we need smaller pram for traveling.

Purchased in October 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cybex
Customer Service TeamCybex

Thanks for your stunning review Georgina, great to hear you love your Priam!
For a smaller/travel pram, check out the Mios model, or the range from our sister brand 'GB': QBit & Pockit.
All the best!

Maddison b
Maddison b
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Rolls Royce of prams

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
David
David
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

German engineering at it best!

published

If youre looking for a buggaboo alternative then this is your brand. We chose this brand over nuna and buggaboo for its level of engineering and smarts. Both the other brands are also excellent, but cybex just had that level of class. Think VW versus Audi.
The only gripe, the seatbelt. Incredibly hard 4 point harnesses versus the euro version clip.
Its not cheap and im still trying to work out the best way to fold it (nuna is best here), but im happy overall.

Purchased at Anstel.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Janazee
JanazeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great on all terrain

published

Purchased in August 2018 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cybex
Customer Service TeamCybex
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Cybex Priam compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daisy
DaisySydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love my Cybex Priam!

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby & Toddler Town for $999.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cybex
Customer Service TeamCybex

Thanks for your top review Daisy!
<3
CybexAU

Daisy
Daisy

Can you tell me where I can buy the front wheel adapter for all terrain (product 517000855) and a set of wheels? I have looked and cannot find anywhere in Australia or anywhere that ships to Australia?

Cybex
Customer Service TeamCybex

Hello Daisy,
I suggest you get in touch with our service team for this part. Send an email to service@cybex-online.com.au
Cheers

dheeun
dheeunSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Baby loves it!

published

Baby loves it! Has good padded seat, sturdy, good looking pram. The Lux seat can be used from birth. Originally i bought the bugaboo cameleon and baby dislike it so changed into cybex instead.

Purchased in March 2018.

Cybex
Customer Service TeamCybex

Thanks for excellent score dheeun.
Great to hear you've found your perfect pram :)
CybexAU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Foxy
FoxySydney Surrounds, NSW

The best Pram!

published
Cybex
Customer Service TeamCybex

Hello Foxy
Thanks for the stunning review!
So great to hear you've been able to win at parenting with your Priam!
x CybexAU

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Ezzie
EzzieMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

That pram that glides

published

I've had the priam for 18months now and I still love it. I was lucky enough to pick it up as a bargain and I'm glad I did. This pram glides and can be easily pushed with one hand (handy when the dog goes in the opposite direction). The different heights of the handle is great as I am tall but can push it down when parked to get it out of the way of others. The pram is table height if no high chair is available in a cafe which is great and I've pulled it apart many times to throw in the washing machine. Wish it folded in one piece not two but that's the price you pay for the excellent movement I believe.

Cybex
Customer Service TeamCybex
Svetlanamari
SvetlanamariSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazin Pram. So easy to push!

published

This is a great pram in all senses, the one thing that bothered me though is it's a little bit too big and bulky to put in the car boot.
However, I also bought a small stroller to use when I go shopping etc. Which just lives in the car. I will use Cybex for our walks, as it's a perfect pram to use if you are out and about if you don't have to fold and unfold it.
So easy to maneuver and push.

One small thing that bothered me is the sun canopy - the frame inside it always seem to twist and needs fixing. Not sure if wegot a "lemon" or all prams are like this.

Cybex
Customer Service TeamCybex
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Cybex Priam compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Getal KTR
Getal KTRBurwood
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

The coolest PRIAM in Australia

published

Really easy folding. Just had to learn it properly and it's the best folding and opening pram ever. Love the flat seat position, but we still brought the carrycot as we love the look of it. Really smooth to push. The handle bar extends, so great for short or tall people. Can be folded with the seat on or separated.

Cybex
Customer Service TeamCybex

Hello Getal KTR,
Thanks for your great review - we couldn't ask for more!
So great to hear you've found your perfect pram
Cheers, CybexAU

Mizzy
MizzyPerth
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

One and only pram for me

published
Cybex
Customer Service TeamCybex
Kes
Kessydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

Excellent product with respect to handle and maneuver. Easy to use. Flexible with 3 seat position option. Happy customer. I recommend this product.Easy to use in since birth. Good quality material and provide extra rain cover easy to use. Provide option to fit other accessories.Ample color option available. Easy to use and good return for money.

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Cybex Priam compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lizi
Lizi
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this pram

published
Cybex
Customer Service TeamCybex

Thanks for the top review Lizi!
Cheers
CybexAU

Candy D
Candy DSydney

Fantastic pram

published
Amy
AmyMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Incredible pram

published

I bought a different pram for my newborn and he hated it, I spent our walks holding him and pushing the pram. I bought this when he was 3 months and although expensive it is without a doubt the best purchase I have made. Baby sits happily in the super cushioned Luxery seat for hours and sleeps very content in it. Seat lies completely flat, great for newborns. Easy to fold, easy to lift, easy to push! And great storage. I adore this pram!!!

Cybex
Customer Service TeamCybex

Hello Amy,
Wow this is a really great review! Thanks!! <3
Wish you the best // CybexAU

Questions & Answers

Haah103
Haah103asked
Priam (2017 Edition)

Hi Guys, I can see that this model is still available at discounted pricing but has been discontinued. Can you please give me some detail as to why it was discontinued.... Was it due to safety standards not being met?
Regardless can I please have some information to compare the 2017 with the 2019 /2020 models to help me in my decision.
If it’s only aesthetics then that’s ok but if
I am putting my baby in any safety risk then I don’t want that. Thank you!

3 answers
Cybex
Customer Service TeamCybex

Hi Haah103,
The reason it is discounted as there's still quite a bit of stock to clear in Australia of 2017 model and the 2019/20 (19/20 same as each other) which are well in season now. The differences are really only aesthetics as you say with the folding button the main difference apart from colour and style between the two. There is certainly no safety risk and Cybex Priam is still one of the best prams on the market.
Please contact our customer support team at customerservice@cybex-online.com.au if you have any further questions!
Cybex AU

Haah103
Haah103

Thank you so much for your prompt reply! That helped clear my conscience.
I have just purchased the 2017 and look forward to receiving and having a play!

Cybex
Customer Service TeamCybex

Hi Haah103,
Great to hear! All the best!
Cybex AU x

Get an answer from our members and Cybex representatives

Cybex Priam

Details

Compare both Cybex Priam
Cybex Priam (2017 Edition)
  • Discontinued

Cybex Priam (2017 Edition)

4.5
(15)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $1,799.00$1,679.99
Seating TypeSingle
Convertible Yes
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months
Max User Weight 22 kg9 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Sold Separately)Yes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYesYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Cup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Reversible Handle, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight12.6 kg
Release dateJuly 2019Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateJuly 2019
Replaced byCybex Priam (2019 Edition)
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Cybex Priam
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.