??!
5 photos
D-Link AC1750 DSL-2890AL

D-Link AC1750 DSL-2890AL (page 2 of 2)

MPN: 35905112
4.2 from 35 reviews

See the Best Routers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
13
3 star
6
2 star
1
1 star
0

David

David

  • 20 reviews
  • 11 likes

Does the job well

published

Easy to configure, but when playing fifa 16, the game would freeze and lag. Happened probably in 60% of games. Worked just okay for streaming videos over the network. Despite that, l did observe improvement to all the devices around the house and has an impressive range and speed. Get it if is cheap!

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Chrissie

ChrissiePerth

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Easy to set up, cheap

published

Fast internet (most of the time) and easy to set up. Sometimes it requires rebooting (when it is cutting out or running slow) but you can do this remotely from an app, which is very convenient. Can connect many devices. Has two frequencies that you can tailor to high downloading vs browsing.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
C C cat

C C catsydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Still working

published

Bought from office work when half price. Not very clear about its functions. It is the high end among the choices. So bought it just to avoid bad quality risk. Working well so far. have not test its range yet. But in my house signal is good . Happy with the choice.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Divyesh

DivyeshSydney

Superb!!

published

I work in IT. Although I am not a network guru or System Admin, I can easily say that this product is an excellent for the price. And it looks beautiful as well. If you can get it under $150 (sometimes as a deal) that will be a great bargain. It has good range and the speed we get out of it is good.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

sd6675

sd6675Perth

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Alright router.

published

Overall very good performance. Has issues on the 5GHz band when used with a couple of android phones, but I'm not sure if that's just a defect. Range on the 2.4GHz band is great, and overall very stable. Design is nice, but does attract scratches. Do look around, as it can be found quite cheap!

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Yoni F

Yoni FSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good value and performance

published

Haven't had many problems with it. Do have to restart it once in 2-3 weeks but other than that it works flawlessly with both Telstra and Optus. Recommend for people looking for a home router that has good wifi coverage without being too expansive. Overall I would say good buy.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

James L

James LCanberra

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good speeds but ok range

published

The 2890AL router is NBN FTTP capable.

I live in a double storey townhouse with the router being downstairs. Speeds are good getting pretty closed to the subscribed speeds with my ISP but the signal range is average at best. Seeing that my router is at the front of the house (where the NBN box is), I seem to get a few black spots upstairs on the back end of the house.

Overall, not a deal breaker, but if you have a single level house, this should be ideal and cost effective.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

KAC

KACmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Perfect modem router combo

published

After my telstra modem suddenly died got this one which was easy to connect and configure and has great range across the whole house. also looks beautiful as it stands tall like a tower. it bit expensive but as they say you get what u pay for so dont mind paying the premium for a premium product.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
orca

orcaAU

  • 3 reviews

poor serve function

published

it is ok for home users and it allows about 20 devices wifi connected at same time. However, it is hard to set sharp the hard drive with access control option. When I tried to set a share the printer I found the firmware unsupport and i have to find third part one

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Ryan N.

Ryan N.Sydney

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Uff! NASA?

published

Super great! A bit pricey but it is absolutely beast! If you're a gamer or download a lot, this is one of the best modems you could properly get for a decent price compared to the others. It comes with an app as well which is super convenient in managing a lot of settings and keeping track of who is on and what not.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
1 comment
Ryan N.
Ryan N.

Product Update: Still works fine! No problems at all


Shonika

Shonika

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great. Thanks for reviews

published

We are now enjoying the full extent of our internet thanks to this beauty. Our last router used to drop out the wireless signal all the time, but this one has been study and consistent. Can't wait to see how it performs with new NBN. We can currnelty watch netflix and youtube together without any lag. It's great and well worth the money so far.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Dee

DeeBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Wouldn't have believed the reviews if I hadn't tried it myself.

published

I'll start off by saying I've tried a lot of budget routers, anything under $129 I've tried and let's face it, they suck. I got this off ebay on discounted price plus $20 off which cut the price down to exactly $129. It runs perfectly, no issues, fixed my packet loss issue when playing online games. Can connect up to 8 devices without interruption. You want something for gaming, hd streaming on multiple devices or just want reliability, this is it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Craig

CraigMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent, fast reliable

published

Have had this modem/router now for just over two weeks and have not had one single issue. have not had to reboot or reset.. easy setup... Excellent wifi range throughout the house both on 2.4 and 5ghz.. The most impressive thing is the internal data transfer rate, amazing speed... can transfer via wifi say a 1gig file in around 10secs. Amazing... Can't go wrong with this unit.. Very happy.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Self Funded Retiree

Self Funded RetireeQLD, 4740

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

D-Link AC 1750 DSL-2890AL

published

I have absolutely no issues with this modem. One of my better purchases. Works with multiple devices (I run TV, Foxtel, 2 x mobile phones, 2 x Tablets, 2 x Laptops and the Printer) not always at the same time but generally a combination of at least 5 devices at one time. The modem works over both 2.4 ghz and 5 ghz which I'm led to believe is an advantage. My old modem would randomly drop the internet but have had no problems since changing to this modem. The coverage area is excellent. Very happy with the modem.

DonIsGood

DonIsGoodSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 24 likes

Excellent AC Modem/Router with Excellent Wi-Fi Range At A Fraction of Cost

published

Page 2 of 2

Questions & Answers

Rosali Alvero

Rosali Alveroasked

Does this modem router have 2.4GHz band or 5GHz band?

1 answer
smxchotdog
smxchotdog

It has both and can broadcast them simultaneously.


Get an answer from our members and D-Link representatives

Details

CategoryRouters and Modems
Price (RRP) $199.00
Wi-Fi Standard802.11 ac, 802.11 b, 802.11 g and 802.11 n
DSL SupportADSL
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: 35905112
  • GTIN12: 790069391439

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.