??!
2 photos
Daikin Cora FTXM25QVMA (2.5kW)

Daikin Cora FTXM25QVMA (2.5kW)

4.1 from 12 reviews

See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(8)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(1)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.8 (4)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (4)
  • Room Type
    • Small Bedroom (3)
    • Large Bedroom (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (4)


Simon smith

Simon smithNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Perfect cantilever without it

published

Quite system quick install cools room quickly on power mode , cheap price good quality great value for money will recommend to everyone if looking at buying inverter keeps power costs down

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

James91

James91Western Suburbs

Functions as described, except it has an inconsistent rattle. Even after two "repairs".

published

It heats and cools as described. But unfortunately within a few months it developed a rattling sound. This sound is inconsistent, meaning some times it occurs and other times it doesn't. The rattling isn't ridiculously loud, but certainly loud enough to hear when the unit is running during the night.

We have had the unit repaired twice, both times being told that "this is a common fault" and the fix should rectify the issue. Unfortunately it has not.

Paid a premium of over $200 for what we thought was the best build quality compared to other brands, regret the decision.

Purchased in January 2017 at Cold Flow for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
peter y.

peter y.

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Be careful of false advertising

published

Daikin has advertised this previously (before my purchase) as having a photocatalytic filtration system -I could not find this filtration system, and Daikin refused to confirm if they actually had it. This matter has been forwarded to the relevant authorities. Works well however, will emit a bad smell if left on auto fan mode. Quiet operation, given the filtration system I would opt for the panasonic or LG as in my Opinion they have a better filtration system.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Shez

ShezGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Widespread noise fault with hideous after sales service

published

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers

Very happy customer

Very happy customerLyneham 2602, ACT

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very efficient reverse cycle heat pump

published

It lives up to its 5 star energy rating. Very energy efficient - very important these days when electricity charges are high.

Super quiet.

I have two more Daikins in my house and they too have served me very well over 10 years. This is also one of the reasons for choosing this one.

Also the installation was performed very professionally.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

mollyh

mollyhSomerville

  • 10 reviews

So t know how I got by before this!

published

We recent got a ftxm25 in our bedroom for this hot Melbourne summer and I don’t know how I ever slept before it! It cools the room down so fast and so so quiet that we are able to sleep with it running and with the timer it can turn itself off. Had installed by coldflow and they we’re exceptional!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

MissL

MissLGold Coast

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

Super quiet

published

So quiet we sometimes forget to turn it off when leaving the room. The timer functions actually work, unlike another make we have, and the powerful function is very useful for quickly cooling the room without having to remember to turn it back down. Compact units that look unobtrusive on the walls.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Albert

AlbertNew South Wales, 2007

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good and versatile air conditioning unit

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Bonnie

BonnieSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

It is great and saves energy

published

It is very quiet and cools the house very fast. The energy use is very minimal which is a great factor. However, the size of the airconditioner is very large. The controls are occasionally not particularly sensitive. The wind that is blown out is quite cold and ideal for summer.

Date PurchasedMay 2002
Avril

AvrilNewcastle

  • 2 reviews

It is fantastic! Couldn't sleep on those hot nights till this was installed.

published

This Daikin air conditioner is so quiet and efficient. It makes far less noise than an overhead fan. It has made a huge difference to my comfort on hot summer nights. Should have got one sooner!


Cass

CassAU

  • 29 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice quiet Little Unit

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Evan Smith

Evan SmithAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent and efficient air conditioner

published

I installed this small unit into a bedroom that faces west. It's a large bedroom and the unit has no trouble bringing the temperature down quickly.

It is extremely efficient using only about 100-150W of power to maintain the temperature overnight. Great for those nights where it stays hot and or humid making it difficult to sleep.

The night mode is very quiet and efficient. Remote is way to use and I am just awaiting installation of the wifi module (on backorder)

Date PurchasedJan 2017

See all Daikin Cora reviews

Questions & Answers

Trish

Trishasked

Outside unit is not working.

No answers

Trish

Trishasked

Has stopped working after 3 weeks,

1 answer
Trish
Trish

Trish here, My fault - I changed from auto because it wasn’t heating (they said it does that when it gets to allocated temperature which was 24 degrees), to manual. I accidentally set it to cooling. Fortunately two technicians came out and sorted me out before weekend, today is Friday.


Hartmut Fink

Hartmut Finkasked

What is the cost for installation?

1 answer
Ado B.
Ado B.

Varies by installer - $300 +


Get an answer from our members and Daikin representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.