??!
2 photos
Daikin Cora FTXM50QVMA (5.0kW)

Daikin Cora FTXM50QVMA (5.0kW)

3.8 from 9 reviews

See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(3)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(1)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    5.0 (2)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Room Type
    • Living/Dining Area (1)
    • Whole House (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)


Mumsiejac

MumsiejacLaunceston, TAS

  • 16 reviews

Just what I needed

published

Just love it. Couldn't live without it don't know why I waited so long. Love how it has a remote control and a wall mounted control just in case you misplace the remote which I do quite often

Purchased in June 2019 at Jessups for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Justin H.

Justin H.

  • 3 reviews

Don’t know how I lived without it!

published

Simple to use, easy to set menu, the wifi app works great, heating extremely quick and efficient and quiet. Cooling the same. Nice unit to look at not bulky. I

Purchased in September 2019 at Daikin for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Rebecca

RebeccaGeelong

  • 4 reviews

Much better than other brands

published

Got this for our living room as the old air con for example used over 15kw in a day during summer last year and was way to much for a single room. This unit cut the cost down to about 2-8kw depending on settings and how hot or cold it is outside but still cut down cost heaps

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Navneet

NavneetWestmead

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good

published

Very good And strong air condition. It works in few minutes time. No complaints so far. It’s bit expensive but worth spending money on it as it works really well. Heating system is great too. It’s quiet and not very noisy. Installation was done in couple of hours. Easy settings.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

hotkiwi

hotkiwiPerth, WA

  • 36 reviews

Very reliable, but keep filters clean

published

We bought one of these as the other rooms in the house are well served with Diakin inverters and we never had any problem with them. The installer did not do a great job, as the inside part is not hung straight, but the unit is very reliable. We noticed that after a few months in summer, when we in specked the filters that these required cleansing. i would have thought that at the yearly inspection that we give our room inverters a cleaning would be sufficient, but mind the interval that can be shorter.
Otherwise I can recommend this brand.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

What a dissapointment

published

Happy with the heating ability. So dissapointed with a constant rapid ticking sound. The sound is there as soon as the unit it switched on and does not increase or decrease with fan speed; it is just there permanently. It is so annoying. I did meticulous research and chose Daikin for their supposed quality quietness was the main factor I was looking for. I have 2 Daikins in my workplace and 1 at my previous residence; all quite. This is a dud. The company I bought the unit from has sent their technician out and replaced bearing and other stuff and it is still ticking away. Not sure what the next step is but I am so dissapointed right now. Go with a Fujitsu rather.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Heather E

Heather EBentleigh East

WAS A LOVER OF DAIKIN BUT SO DISAPPOINTED IN THIS NEW CORA MODEL

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

nburns

nburnsAU

  • 18 reviews

Good power but a little noisier than the old Panasonic

published

The old Panasonic was a little too small for the rooms it had to heat and cool but in the right size room it works well.
So the bigger Dakin was chosen to replace it. My house is all electric and about 14 squares with the Dakin heating the Lounge, dinning and the kitchen. It does this OK although the kitchen is not as warm as the lounge. I think if the insulation in the ceiling was better this would help. The unit is OK for power and reasonably quiet. So far reliable.. I did have problems with the installer moving the old Panasonic which are still not resolved.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Michael

MichaelSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Time to climate change the old air con

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016

See all Daikin Cora reviews

Questions & Answers

Melly

Mellyasked

Is this unit noisy?

2 answers
Mike L.
Mike L.

Hi Melly, we've found all our Daikin air conditioners, including this last one, to be pleasingly quiet. The outside units have some machinery noise of course, and I wouldn't put them under a bedroom window if it can be avoided. And the inside unit does make some wind noise, especially on high. But they are pushing air when all is said and done! But it has a quiet mode which is very gentle and we don't find the noise levels disturbing. Even normal mode is not too bad at all. Certainly much quieter inside and out than our 17 year old Panasonic unit. Hope that helps!

Pumpy
Pumpy

G'day Melly,
We have two Daikin Cora's, a 7.1 Kw in the living area and a 2.0 Kw one in the bedroom. They replaced 15 year old Daikin units last year (2017), we are very happy with both. Considering the amount of air they circulate they are quiet. We don't bother to use the quiet mode.
Cheers,
Bob.


Get an answer from our members and Daikin representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.