??!
2 photos
Daikin Cora FTXM60QVMA (6.0kW)

Daikin Cora FTXM60QVMA (6.0kW)

4.9 from 8 reviews

See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    5.0 (2)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Room Type
    • Living/Dining Area (2)
    • Whole House (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)


Happy customer

Happy customerSydney, NSW

It’s a perfect split system!

published

Eastwood Air Conditioning provided & installed our air cond. We have it for nearly 2 years. It’s installed in our lounge area & cool the room down within minutes.I can use the oven even it’s like 37c outside.If we leave it long enough, it can cool our bedrooms. We have it on for over 10 hours on a hot weekend. The quiet function makes it good if we have it on at night.

Purchased in February 2018 for $2,840.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Whole House
See all answers

Maree

Maree

  • 7 reviews

Summer saviour

published

Bought this in 2017 during a heatwave. Its able to cool down our 1940's home effectively. Also it heats it up in winter time too. The timer is easy to set and i am able to ensure that its on before i wake up. Its a great investment for our home and our comfort. I would only ever get Daikin as its the best brand for inverters.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Bree

BreeMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Has been a lifesaver!

published

We bought our house 2 years ago and it had no cooling or heating built in. We went through our first winter with just a coil heater to heat 3 rooms. We soon realised we needed something stronger especially coming into summer where cooling would definitely be required. Summer time we had Christmas at our house with 12 adults, thank goodness for the Daikin and its ability to cool such a large area in a short time and keep it cool. It has really saved us in both summer and winter times every since we bought it.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Jac Wabbit

Jac WabbitHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

One of the best things I even bought

published

Purchased in August 2017 for $2,937.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Speleo

SpeleoNgunnawal 2913, ACT

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Inverta air conditioner heater

published

Yes has a remote with difficult to read instructions impressed on the rear but it does more than any normal person would ever need. Timer, weekly Econo quiet.. leaving, sleep, temp. Powerful swing tilt blades sensor copy Back, on next and everything else, so if you lose it you are done! Has a full comprehensive manual. Goes to idle mode when you leave the room..

Date PurchasedNov 2015

John D

John DVictoria, 3585

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent choice

published

Heats up very quickly. It blast the air all around the corridor from the dining room through the loung into 2 bedrooms and back to the kitchen. Brilliant. I have it running all day and very quiet. I preset it half an hour before I get up and it's warmed up over half the house. I have the 5KW unit in the other half. Daikin has come down to a price compared to the other brands. Hopefully the reliability hasn't changed.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Ian G

Ian GO'Connor

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Super Quiet

published

We are so happy with this air conditioner, it doesn't take long to warm up the room and is so quiet. The installation only took a few hours. It is so easy to use and you can set the temperature in half degree increments. We have had Daikin before and have never had a problem with them, I would definitely go Daikin.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

AngusM

AngusMSydney

  • 11 reviews

Ideal Airconditioning Unit for our Living Space

published

With extreme hot weather experienced in Sydney during February and rising gas prices anticipated for the coming winter, and with a 5kwh solar panel system already installed, a decision to move to purchase a split air conditioning system was a 'no brainer'. The 6kwh unit we acquired has proved totally adequate for our needs. The Daikin unit is very quiet and easy to use. The quotation and Installation processes by Eagle Airconditioning was handled with a high degree of workmanship and we were very pleased with the service provided by the installer.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

See all Daikin Cora reviews

Questions & Answers

Richard

Richardasked

how do you adjust the louvers there is no button on the remote for the side way movement?

No answers

Rig

Rigasked

Has anyone had any problems with the daikin not going put it on heating and there is no fan and no heat and after bout 10mins of nuthing it turns itself off any help would b awsome?

1 answer
JZ66
JZ66

Hi you don't have it on the night setting do you with quiet fan? Just wondering. If not then sorry I have not had this issue, you will need to contact Daikin for assistance.


Mick Abbott

Mick Abbottasked

Hi there
Just reading the reviews on the Daikin 6kw FTXM60QVMA which aris very helpful.
We are looking at putting one in our lounge with which the main bedroom runs off - will it heater/cool the bedroom as well?
Can I also ask a ball park figure on supplied and installed..
We just got a quote in country SA and I wanted to compare..

Many thanks
Mick

2 answers
mollyh
mollyh

Hello,
Though i was told by the salesman that split systems are designed to cool the one room, with the door open it definitely cools down our lounge room also which also runs off the bedroom. it was roughly $2900, through the sales manager at Coldflow i think his name was Arman, give him a call he will give you a great price and their service was outstanding!
though i think that price depends on the location of the outdoor unit, ours is directly behind on the ground, may cost more if it is further away and mounted on the wall.
hope this helps!

Mick Abbott
Mick Abbott

Thanks for the reply and helpful information Megan much appreciated.
I think the right size unit would heat and cool they lounge and the main bedroom .
Two units in our small cottage would probably suit and be cheaper than ducted air-conditioning.
Thanks again Mick


Get an answer from our members and Daikin representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.