??!
2 photos
Daikin Cora FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW)

Daikin Cora FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW)

4.3 from 15 reviews

See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(10)
(1)
(2)
(2)
(0)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    5.0 (2)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Room Type
    • Living/Dining Area (3)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (3)


Metin O

Metin OAU

  • 2 reviews

Great Air Con

published

Been using my Daikin Q series for nearly a year now so far so good, it cools and heats the house very well, and the outside unit is super quiet.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Kristen Johnson

Kristen JohnsonSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great unit!

published

Ordered this unit when our old Daikin broke. Very happy! You could immediately feel the difference! It’s very easy to operate and quiet to run. It’s the only unit in our 3-bedroom house and it does a great job of heating and cooling the whole house.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
beanlanda

beanlandaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Powerful and quiet

published

High quality unit, worth the price premium. Quiet and effective, easy to use. Head unit small for the output. 7kw unit was correct size for our family room, which is large with west windows.

Purchased in November 2018 for $1,890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
lawrance

lawranceMelbourne, Victoria

  • 6 reviews

Efficient and ideal for large sized rooms (40 sq meters)

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

krishan

krishanliverpool

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

One of the beat brand on which you can trust.

published

One of the best aircon. Dakin is very good brand. I am having three dakin cora in my bedrooms so thought to go for same in my lounge room. These units comes with r32 gas which is more efficient in terms of cooling and power consumption. Both indoor and outdoor units are quiet .

Date PurchasedNov 2018

JZ66

JZ66VIC, 3055

  • 86 reviews
  • 3 likes

Noisier than expected

published

Cools my 2 bedroom unit very well and also heats it satisfactorily but mainly only when on 25 degrees. I was told 23 degrees is the expected norm for economical heating.

It started a tick pretty much after it was installed but I ignored it and hoped it would go away. I have hearing aids so I can easily ignore or not hear it. I've just had these altered and notice now how noisy it is when you have it on full blast or anything more than 2 fans in Air Force.

I bought this model because I read it was quiet. Perhaps if you're deaf yes but if not and it's near the TV you'll be turning the TV volume up.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

MJM

MJM

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Avoid this model if you live in a cold climate.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Cheryl

CherylSydney

  • 3 reviews

Stale/mouldy smell from Daikin airconditioners

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Mike L.

Mike L.LAKE HAVEN

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very happy with new Daikin split system airconditioner

published

This unit replaced our 17 year old Panasonic a/c in our TV/kitchen/breakfast area. Also joins another Daikin in lounge room and further Daikin in our bedroom. It works very well. Happy with quietness and can cool area very well on these hot days. Outside unit also very quiet. Local agent Aireffect on Central Coast NSW gave excellent service and installed neatly and took all rubbish away. Very happy to recommend

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Pumpy

PumpyNSW, 2795

  • 22 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Does the job very well

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Philip

PhilipCroydon

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Beautiful Performance

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

  • Verified purchase

Would not buy again!

published

This unit is noisy. It's a noise beyond the fan, a fluttering sound that varies depending on the load the unit is under. On colder nights you can hear the whiny fluttering in the next room, over the TV and the normal fan sound. I called the installer back after two or three days and he said yeah they all make that noise. So it's not just me. I've called them again (it seems to be a winter thing). It's not fan cavitation (like they are suggesting) because if it was it'd do it any season. Anyway the installer is doing everything to stay away, So I suggest you do the same.

BTW visitors have noticed the noise.

Update. The unit is now gone and a Fujitsu reverse cycle ducted system put in. Yes, more expensive but next to no noise.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Montu

MontuHobart

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Heater

published

I have been using Daikin heatpump for the last 4 years. It is in my decent size living room. It is so easy to use, yet so powerful, it heats up the big room in few minuts. It also cool quickly. Its the product for all seasons. I would recommend is to everyone for the homes

Date PurchasedJun 2013

RPritchard

RPritchardAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Daikin lives up to its reputation

published

This product is quiet, efficient and has saved me a lot of money on previous gas heating. Prior positive experiences with Daikin air conditioning led me straight to this split system. No regrets in installing it.

Kerry Goldsworthy

Kerry GoldsworthyAustralia

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Performance exceeds expectations

published

Daikin makes an exceptionally quiet but efficient unit. We already had one in our bedroom, so we considered this when looking for a replacement unit for our living area.
The salesperson made a good recommendation of the Cora unit for this large living, kitchen and dining room area.
The white internal unit looks relatively unobstrusive mounted above white french doors on the wall in this area.
Controls are very easy to use. Easy to change fan settings, heat/cool settings, angle of air and circulation.
Installation replacing old unit was also fuss free, no mess left behind by Crispair installers.
After a couple of months of use in hot weather, we are very pleased with our purchase of a quality product.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

See all Daikin Cora reviews

Questions & Answers

Carrol C

Carrol Casked

How many solar panels will I need to run this aircon on a normal sunny day

No answers

Ron Mc

Ron Mcasked

If I want to recycle the air inside the house will in cool or heat mode. What is the setting on the controller? I don't want to draw the smoke and ash into the house.

No answers

Mike Kilkeary

Mike Kilkearyasked

where to find user manual inverter FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW)

1 answer
Mike Kilkeary
Mike Kilkeary

where to find user manual inverter FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW)


Get an answer from our members and Daikin representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.