2 photos
Daikin Cora FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW)

Daikin Cora FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW)

4.2 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Daikin

Reviews

4.2
17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (4)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
jeremy.ieraci
jeremy.ieraciDarwin, NT
  • 29 reviews
  • 31 likes

Great

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 for $2,300.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Metz
MetzAU
  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Air Con

published

Been using my Daikin Q series for nearly a year now so far so good, it cools and heats the house very well, and the outside unit is super quiet.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kristen Johnson
Kristen JohnsonSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great unit!

published

Ordered this unit when our old Daikin broke. Very happy! You could immediately feel the difference! It’s very easy to operate and quiet to run. It’s the only unit in our 3-bedroom house and it does a great job of heating and cooling the whole house.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
beanlanda
beanlandaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Powerful and quiet

published

High quality unit, worth the price premium. Quiet and effective, easy to use. Head unit small for the output. 7kw unit was correct size for our family room, which is large with west windows.

Purchased in November 2018 for $1,890.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Cora FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
lawrance
lawranceMelbourne, Victoria
  • 10 reviews
  • 18 likes

Efficient and ideal for large sized rooms (40 sq meters)

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
krishan
krishanSydney, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 19 likes

One of the beat brand on which you can trust.

published

One of the best aircon. Dakin is very good brand. I am having three dakin cora in my bedrooms so thought to go for same in my lounge room. These units comes with r32 gas which is more efficient in terms of cooling and power consumption. Both indoor and outdoor units are quiet .

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MJM
MJM
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Avoid this model if you live in a cold climate.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to choose an energy efficient air conditioner

Energy efficient air conditioners give you cut-price energy bills, and also reduce those pesky emissions. We take you through what to look for to find an energy saving AC that's right for your budget and your space.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.25 Oct 2021
how-to-choose-an-energy-efficient-air-conditioner
Next
Mike L.
Mike L.LAKE HAVEN
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy with new Daikin split system airconditioner

published

This unit replaced our 17 year old Panasonic a/c in our TV/kitchen/breakfast area. Also joins another Daikin in lounge room and further Daikin in our bedroom. It works very well. Happy with quietness and can cool area very well on these hot days. Outside unit also very quiet. Local agent Aireffect on Central Coast NSW gave excellent service and installed neatly and took all rubbish away. Very happy to recommend

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pumpy
PumpyCentral West, NSW
  • 30 reviews
  • 37 likes

Does the job very well

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Cora FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Philip
PhilipCroydon
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Beautiful Performance

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Would not buy again!

published

This unit is noisy. It's a noise beyond the fan, a fluttering sound that varies depending on the load the unit is under. On colder nights you can hear the whiny fluttering in the next room, over the TV and the normal fan sound. I called the installer back after two or three days and he said yeah they all make that noise. So it's not just me. I've called them again (it seems to be a winter thing). It's not fan cavitation (like they are suggesting) because if it was it'd do it any season. Anyway the installer is doing everything to stay away, So I suggest you do the same.

BTW visitors have noticed the noise.

Update. The unit is now gone and a Fujitsu reverse cycle ducted system put in. Yes, more expensive but next to no noise.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Montu
MontuHobart
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Heater

published

I have been using Daikin heatpump for the last 4 years. It is in my decent size living room. It is so easy to use, yet so powerful, it heats up the big room in few minuts. It also cool quickly. Its the product for all seasons. I would recommend is to everyone for the homes

Date PurchasedJune 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Cora FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RPritchard
RPritchardGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Daikin lives up to its reputation

published

This product is quiet, efficient and has saved me a lot of money on previous gas heating. Prior positive experiences with Daikin air conditioning led me straight to this split system. No regrets in installing it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kerry Goldsworthy
Kerry GoldsworthyWestern Australia
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Performance exceeds expectations

published

Daikin makes an exceptionally quiet but efficient unit. We already had one in our bedroom, so we considered this when looking for a replacement unit for our living area.
The salesperson made a good recommendation of the Cora unit for this large living, kitchen and dining room area.
The white internal unit looks relatively unobstrusive mounted above white french doors on the wall in this area.
Controls are very easy to use. Easy to change fan settings, heat/cool settings, angle of air and circulation.
Installation replacing old unit was also fuss free, no mess left behind by Crispair installers.
After a couple of months of use in hot weather, we are very pleased with our purchase of a quality product.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Daikin Cora reviews

Questions & Answers

Carrol C
Carrol Casked
Cora FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW)

How many solar panels will I need to run this aircon on a normal sunny day

2 answers
Bman
Bman

Depends on the size you choose. I have the 9.4 kw unit and it draws approximately 3kw (electrical) when running flat out. These are inverters though, so they do operate at reduced rates once target temperature is acheived. If you were to install solar because you were running the air con often just install the largest you can get (usually 6.6 kw panels with 5 kw inverter)

Carrol C
Carrol C

Thank you Bman. I have the 7.1kw already installed and an electrician is coming in two days to quote on panels for the express purpose of powering the aircon often. However as price is an issue, I don't want to be feeding too much back in to the grid.

Ron Mc
Ron Mcasked
Cora FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW)

If I want to recycle the air inside the house will in cool or heat mode. What is the setting on the controller? I don't want to draw the smoke and ash into the house.

2 answers
lawrance
lawrance

Nearly all split system airconditioners operate in recycle mode only, with the exception of perhaps one make/model, i.e. the Daikin Ururu Sarara aka US7, which has the ability to also draw in fresh external air into the room.

Ron Mc
Ron Mc

Thank you for response

Mike Kilkeary
Mike Kilkearyasked
Cora FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW)

where to find user manual inverter FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW)

2 answers
Mike Kilkeary
Mike Kilkeary

where to find user manual inverter FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW)

lawrance
lawrance

Try here: https://www.daikin.com.au/operation-manuals

See all Daikin Cora FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW) questions

Get an answer from our members and Daikin representatives

Daikin Cora FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW)

Details

Compare all 27 Daikin Cora
CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $2,690.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power7.1 kW
Heating Power8 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 2.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 3 stars
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)No
Indoor Unit Dimensions 295 x 990 x 263 mm
Indoor Weight13 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level49 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 695 x 930 x 350 mm
Outdoor Weight60 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level54 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level66 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Replaced byDaikin Cora Reverse Cycle
Compare all 27 Daikin Cora
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.