1 photo
Dale Alcock Homes

Dale Alcock Homes

4.7 from 759 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Dale Alcock Homes

Reviews

4.8
43 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (39)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (35)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (32)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (16)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    5.0 (8)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    5.0 (8)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (6)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (35)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Rach And Matt
Rach And MattPerth, WA
  • Verified

Just Moved to Construction!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes
  • Verified

An amazing and hassle free experience!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Smooth Sailing - Highly Recommend

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes
Rachel P.
Rachel P.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Spencer Jones

published

From the minute we met Spencer we could tell that he was genuine and someone we could trust. Nothing was more important than that when making our biggest investment. We found his communication throughout the contract signing process to be thorough, accurate and honest. This is the first home we’ve built and any concerns we had due to stories we had heard about other builders were put at ease right away at Dale Alcock homes so we were able to just enjoy the process and that we have! We feel Spencer went above and beyond to secure for us exactly what we dreamt of and it’s amazing that we are about to watch it all come to life with our slab due to be poured in only a few days. Thank you to everyone at DAH for exceptional service from day one.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes

Hey Rachel,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us - what an exciting time building your first home!! We are loving the progress shots you are sharing along the way and can't wait to see the end product!
Warm Regards,
Abbey

Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon M
Simon MPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great Experience With Dale Alcock Homes

published

I searched around a few different builders before signing up with Dale Alcock Homes. I chose Dale's due to the exceptional level of service I received form Marty Johann Jung. I found Marty to be highly experienced in custom design and highly devoted to ensuring that the home I built would be exactly what I wanted. This required several meetings after hours going through numerous options which Marty was more than happy to accommodate. The exceptional level of service has continued throughout the whole team at Dale's and the quality of build has been great so far.
I would highly recommend building with Dales.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes
Nikki
NikkiPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

So far so good!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Emily
EmilyPerth, WA
  • Verified

Totally happy with building experience

published

My husband and I could not be happier with our build. From the very beginning Dale Alcock Homes was professional and helpful. They were informative and upfront at every stage. The final cost was within budget and as expected. The quality of the workmanship was very good and the advice on colours for the interior and exterior was spot on.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Julie L.
Julie L.Perth, WA
  • Verified

First Time Builder Experience - Thanks Jeremy!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes

Hi Julie, Thanks for taking the time to share this with us - Jeremy will be happy to hear that he has been able to assist in a smooth journey. We are so excited for you as you continue progressing with your build.
Warm Regards,
Abbey

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Terry H
Terry HNortheast, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Fantastic Sales Consultant! - Highly Recommend Robert Hewison

published

We highly recommend Robert Hewison at Dale Alcock Homes for anyone looking to build their new home. We found Robert to be extremely helpful, patient and very accommodating to help us through the process. Robert has always given us the time and explained things thoroughly even if it meant a few phone calls back and forth.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes

Hi Terry,
Thanks for leaving us a review - we really appreciate it. It's great to hear that you are enjoying the journey and we look forward to watching your home near completion.
Warm Regards,
Abbey

Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gill
GillPerth, WA
  • Verified

Thanks Harry!

published

We have just moved into the construction phase of our new home. We would like to commend Harry Lewer our building consultant at Dale Alcock, for the exceptional service he has given us when working through our building and design needs. His patience, flexibility, responsiveness and expertise has guided us through the many challenges of the design and pre start process. Harry was always willing to accommodate our many requests for changes and consistently provided us with sound and knowledgeable advice. Sincere thanks Harry, for your professional, friendly and super-efficient service.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes

Hi Gill,
Thanks for sharing this feedback with us - Harry will be pleased to hear. What an exciting journey you are embarking on and we look forward to sharing updates with you along the way.
Warm Regards,
Abbey

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

A satisfying building experience from concept to concrete...

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Happy Customers

published
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sharon and John
Sharon and JohnWestern Australia
  • Verified

A very professional building company

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Our experience with Harry Lewer!

published

We started by going through display homes at multiple estates and found that Harry Lewer stood out by far. He was really genuine and wasn’t pushy like the other sales reps so it was an easy decision for us. Harry was very informative about the process and what to expect from the start, so there were no surprises down the track. He suggested helpful design tips that we would never have thought of and really took the time to go through everything throughly at each meeting. We were a bit nervous about building to begin with but the journey with Harry has been really enjoyable and stress free. We can’t thank him enough for helping us build our first home!

Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes
  • Verified

Happy first home builders.

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Amanda Yee
Amanda Yee asked

Hi Dale Alcock Maintenance team,

I have been in touch with your service team via email regarding the cracking tiles but I didn't not receive any response . I follow up with phone call but my call was forwarded to voice messages.

Can you please get your team to touch base with me ?

Thanks
Amanda Yee

2 answers
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock Homes

Hi Amanda,
Sorry to hear nobody has been in touch. Could you please provide me with your address and email? Thank you, Abbey

Amanda Yee
Amanda Yee

Hi Abbey,

Thanks for you reply .
My property address 14 Warru Gdns Success Wa 6164 - Job 23726

My email amanda_5202@hotmail.com

Thanks
Amanda Yee

Michael S.
Michael S.asked

Finished the house in october 2020. And lots of cracks, scratches, and other defect thing. And until now I ask for you to come and visit onsite and see it for yourself. But until now nobody dare to come and talk and fix the defects? Is this how Dale Alcock who won alot of award treat their customers?

No answers
Michael S.
Michael S.asked

The contract said to provide Aircon to suit the size of the house. What we get is aircon system that only can be used for half the house, either bedrooms or living room. Dale Alcock said it is our fault that we did not ask the detail about the aircon since beginning. Any opinion regarding this issues? I hope others will not get tricked by this tricky contract!

1 answer
Michael S.
Michael S.

Just had a phone call with Jeremy. He said that for Delano house, Dale Alcock supplies aircon only half of the required capacity for the whole house to all their customers. That is their standard.

I wonder is that true? Or Am I the only one who got tricked by the contract that says Dale Alcock will supply aircon that suit the house but what they mean is only half the house capacity?

See all Dale Alcock Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Dale Alcock Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE