1 photo
Dale Alcock Homes

Dale Alcock Homes

4.7 from 810 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Dale Alcock Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.2 (17)
  • Site Admin
    2.5 (10)
  • Timeliness
    3.1 (9)
  • Structural Integrity
    2.4 (8)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.3 (6)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.4 (5)
  • Flooring
    2.3 (4)
  • Transparency
    2.5 (14)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Karen
KarenPerth, WA
  • Verified

Render peeling off fence

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nin42
nin42Perth, WA
  • Verified

Fungus on my roof

published

Trying to get some answers to why my Surfmist Colorbond roof is growing black fungus soon after it was built be aware of this company they don’t want to know after home is complete this has been ongoing and not a thing done but send me a solution on how to clean it .

Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
2/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
2/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2018
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
nin42
nin42

This problem started almost straight after the home was built I really think Dale Alcock should take more responsibility for his builds not happy at all

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ross W.
Ross W.Perth, WA
  • Verified

workmanship questioned-could have been excellent

published

overall the build was excellent with attention from all concerned particularly the building supervisor, unfortunately on a handover you dont climb all over the roof and assume things are done properly, 20 years later we are still experiencing water leaks, when contacted customer service we were told must be the installation of air conditioning system !

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2000
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Ross W.
Ross W.

Hi Georgia,
no one has contacted me or left a message on my phone about this can someone please follow up

Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Great Service, very attentive

published

Our Consultant Jasmine has been very attentive and flexible with any and all requests, information and great at providing design suggestions in our pre construction phase of our build.
Communication has been second to none and is very easy to work with to achieve desired outcome.
Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to build with Dale's.

Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Bad experience with Dale Alcock

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Michael S.
Michael S.

I have requested to meet on site since october so that you can explain everything, but so difficult. is this how you handle customer?

Michael S.
Michael S.

So Jeremy the big boss, email me saying Dale Alcock will not entertain me as customer at all and will not send his staff to the house to attend all the complain. Great Job Dale Alcock. I will sue you in court!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Great Service, Thank you Rick

published

We were contacted promptly after our email enquiry by Rick Weskin. From the initial phone call to the first meet, he was very friendly. We had some great laughs during our meetings as we designed our dream home guided by Rick’s many years of experience within the building industry. He answered all our questions and really made us feel that our business was appreciated. We would like to thank Rick for his friendly and professional service in ensuring our smooth transition into the pre-construction stage.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Has met all expectations

published

We are currently at the pre-start stage and Michael has been very helpful in the process. We used a display home which we liked as a template and made several changes. Michael helped us with the design and made suggestions with the final changes. We are now at the demolition stage of our old home in preparation for the site works. Hopefully everything else will go as smoothly as the design process as we move forward onto the build.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Next
  • Verified

Great customer service

published

We are at the Pre-Start stage of the building process and have found the customer service to be great. From the New Homes Sales Consultant (Michael Gilomen) to the personnel in at central office, nothing has been a problem. Emails and phone calls have been dealt with in a timely and professional manner. We are at the early stages but look forward to working with the other Dale Alcock team members in building our property.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Overall quite satisfied so far

published

Peter was very helpful throughout our initial planning phase and was very approachable with any concerns I had. When I first visited display homes, every other company seemed to not care/want to talk to me as I didn’t have a block ready to go right then and there - I imagine due to the busy period with Govt grants. Peter however was extremely helpful and gave me plenty of explanation about the whole process including finding the right block. During Prestart there were a few hiccups/things that came up although that is to be expected with any project and the team at DAH were quite helpful with rectifying most issues and working around what couldn’t be changed.

Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bevan
BevanWestern Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Cracks in walls, cornices and ceiling.

published

We built with dale Alcock just over 5 years ago and a number of cracks open up in all area a short time there were fixed at the 6 mth but what was the point as the all have reopened and gotten worse plus most of the stuff the inspector pointed were determined not important by the guys doing the repair so ignored.

Now we have crack in most door frame surrounds, hallway ceiling and areas of cornines when I call and asked if they were covered by any warranty as they were all original repaired I was told no as they were part of general wear not to sure how I am wearing the ceiling and wall but what we’ve excuse you can come up with I guess.

Not happy with customer services at all

Customer Service
2/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

Hi Bevan,
I believe our building manager has been in touch with you. We will continue to work through these issues with you.
Warm Regards,
Abbey

Bevan
Bevan

That would be incorrect I provided my email as request and received no reply

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John
JohnPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Built a non-compliant roof with no collar ties

published
Customer Service
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

Hi John,
We are disappointed to read about your experience. We understand our service team has been in contact with you regarding your concerns and are working through this issue with you.

John
John

Not really. Your service team said I have to pay for it to be fixed... I don't see how that equates to "working through the issue" with me at all. Since then, I've have zero correspondence from dale alcock homes.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Poor workmanship

published

Lack of consitant professional site supervision during the build resulted in a number of issues during the build that were only picked up by hiring my own building inspector, items including but not limited to structural roof timbers missing and overall lack of quality workmanship, this has resulted in ongoing call outs and repairs which they have followed through with but is still disheartening.

Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2015
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Happy First Home Buyer!

published

I am a first home buyer and have thoroughly enjoyed the process so far. Max managed to help me plan a home that I love in a short period of time. He was flexible and always touched base to ensure I was satisfied. I can't wait to continue through the building process with the Dale Alcock team!

Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Specific requirements sorted without drama

published

We recently decided to build a new house in an old area of Perth. We had some specific requirements due to the block. We contacted several builders but all struggled to comprehend what we wanted. We then contacted Dale Alcock and from our very first meeting it was clear they could understand what we wanted and had a can do attitude. The service we received from Stuart, Leyla and Gina was excellent. Specially Leyla stood out. We could not have wished for a better start to this project.

Customer Service
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nathan
NathanSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Well managed project

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Richelle
Richelleasked

I built my home in 2009 and still live in it. One of the rear rooms has bad cracking in the cornice and wall above the window and the window frame is hard to open and close to the point where the frame is not square and the glass has 'moved'. This is covered under the 25-year structural warranty? regards Richelle

2 answers
nin42
nin42

Good luck with your claim.

Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Amanda Yee
Amanda Yee asked

Hi Dale Alcock Maintenance team,

I have been in touch with your service team via email regarding the cracking tiles but I didn't not receive any response . I follow up with phone call but my call was forwarded to voice messages.

Can you please get your team to touch base with me ?

Thanks
Amanda Yee

2 answers
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

Hi Amanda,
Sorry to hear nobody has been in touch. Could you please provide me with your address and email? Thank you, Abbey

Amanda Yee
Amanda Yee
Michael S.
Michael S.asked

Finished the house in october 2020. And lots of cracks, scratches, and other defect thing. And until now I ask for you to come and visit onsite and see it for yourself. But until now nobody dare to come and talk and fix the defects? Is this how Dale Alcock who won alot of award treat their customers?

No answers
See all Dale Alcock Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Dale Alcock Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.