1 photo
Dale Alcock Homes

Dale Alcock Homes

4.7 from 810 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Dale Alcock Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (93)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (81)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (78)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.5 (57)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (47)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (43)
  • Flooring
    4.5 (40)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (82)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
DVJ21
DVJ21
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

No more enthusiasm

published
Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

Hello, thank you for sending your feedback to us. We have sent you a private message to follow up this matter.

Kind regards,
Celeste

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lauren F.
Lauren F.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Our dream coastal home

published

Sharelle has been so helpful and full of knowledge. She helped us build the home as if it were her own we are so thankful for the work she put in. We are building the Palladian and it’s honestly a dream come true. Thanks so much sharelle your a star

Lauren and sean.

  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott J.
Scott J.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Happy so far, and a huge shout out to Harry and Michelle

published
Customer Service
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mitch
MitchPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Customer focused delivery of my house!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2021
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shanice
ShanicePerth, WA
  • Verified

Biggest investment excitement ruined!

published

We have had issues from start to now!
Trouble with consultant, trouble with roof, trouble with ongoing delays, trouble with moving downlights and a tv point to a new location. Being told yes you can to be told no you can’t the next day! This is the biggest investment of our lives and to be told no you can’t move lights / tv point because it’ll cause delays when we have already suffered so many delays what’s another one to add when it’s how we want OUR house to be!
It has been one of the worse experiences for us, it’s not enjoyable at all.

Would not recommend!

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

This has been responded to by our General Manager.

Thank you.

Shanice
Shanice
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen
KarenPerth, WA
  • Verified

Render peeling off fence

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nin42
nin42Perth, WA
  • Verified

Fungus on my roof

published

Trying to get some answers to why my Surfmist Colorbond roof is growing black fungus soon after it was built be aware of this company they don’t want to know after home is complete this has been ongoing and not a thing done but send me a solution on how to clean it .

Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
2/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
2/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2018
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
nin42
nin42

This problem started almost straight after the home was built I really think Dale Alcock should take more responsibility for his builds not happy at all

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Next
Art P.
Art P.Peel, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

They [Content Removed] It Up

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to read about your experience. We understand our construction team has been in contact with you and discussed your concerns.

Art P.
Art P.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ami Dubey
Ami DubeyPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ami Dubey
Ami DubeyPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great Experience, Amazing Consultant - John Williams

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2022
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ron T.
Ron T.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Communication and build quality counts

published

We have been very happy with the planning and communication with Liz and the team at Dale Alcock so far. They are building 2 houses for us and will be finished to budget. The build quality has been very good, especially the plastering - can't fault it. We are happy to recommend to anyone looking for a builder.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rach And Matt
Rach And MattPerth, WA
  • Verified

Just Moved to Construction!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ross W.
Ross W.Perth, WA
  • Verified

workmanship questioned-could have been excellent

published

overall the build was excellent with attention from all concerned particularly the building supervisor, unfortunately on a handover you dont climb all over the roof and assume things are done properly, 20 years later we are still experiencing water leaks, when contacted customer service we were told must be the installation of air conditioning system !

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2000
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Ross W.
Ross W.

Hi Georgia,
no one has contacted me or left a message on my phone about this can someone please follow up

Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

An amazing and hassle free experience!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Smooth Sailing - Highly Recommend

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Richelle
Richelleasked

I built my home in 2009 and still live in it. One of the rear rooms has bad cracking in the cornice and wall above the window and the window frame is hard to open and close to the point where the frame is not square and the glass has 'moved'. This is covered under the 25-year structural warranty? regards Richelle

2 answers
nin42
nin42

Good luck with your claim.

Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Amanda Yee
Amanda Yee asked

Hi Dale Alcock Maintenance team,

I have been in touch with your service team via email regarding the cracking tiles but I didn't not receive any response . I follow up with phone call but my call was forwarded to voice messages.

Can you please get your team to touch base with me ?

Thanks
Amanda Yee

2 answers
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

Hi Amanda,
Sorry to hear nobody has been in touch. Could you please provide me with your address and email? Thank you, Abbey

Amanda Yee
Amanda Yee
Michael S.
Michael S.asked

Finished the house in october 2020. And lots of cracks, scratches, and other defect thing. And until now I ask for you to come and visit onsite and see it for yourself. But until now nobody dare to come and talk and fix the defects? Is this how Dale Alcock who won alot of award treat their customers?

No answers
See all Dale Alcock Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Dale Alcock Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.