1 photo
Dale Alcock Homes

Dale Alcock Homes

4.7 from 808 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Dale Alcock Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    1.8 (11)
  • Site Admin
    1.5 (10)
  • Timeliness
    2.0 (7)
  • Structural Integrity
    2.1 (8)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.3 (6)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.4 (5)
  • Flooring
    2.3 (4)
  • Transparency
    1.5 (10)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Shanice
ShanicePerth, WA
  • Verified

Biggest investment excitement ruined!

published

We have had issues from start to now!
Trouble with consultant, trouble with roof, trouble with ongoing delays, trouble with moving downlights and a tv point to a new location. Being told yes you can to be told no you can’t the next day! This is the biggest investment of our lives and to be told no you can’t move lights / tv point because it’ll cause delays when we have already suffered so many delays what’s another one to add when it’s how we want OUR house to be!
It has been one of the worse experiences for us, it’s not enjoyable at all.

Would not recommend!

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

This has been responded to by our General Manager.

Thank you.

Shanice
Shanice
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen
KarenPerth, WA
  • Verified

Render peeling off fence

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nin42
nin42Perth, WA
  • Verified

Fungus on my roof

published

Trying to get some answers to why my Surfmist Colorbond roof is growing black fungus soon after it was built be aware of this company they don’t want to know after home is complete this has been ongoing and not a thing done but send me a solution on how to clean it .

Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
2/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
2/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2018
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
nin42
nin42

This problem started almost straight after the home was built I really think Dale Alcock should take more responsibility for his builds not happy at all

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Art P.
Art P.Peel, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

They [Content Removed] It Up

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to read about your experience. We understand our construction team has been in contact with you and discussed your concerns.

Art P.
Art P.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ross W.
Ross W.Perth, WA
  • Verified

workmanship questioned-could have been excellent

published

overall the build was excellent with attention from all concerned particularly the building supervisor, unfortunately on a handover you dont climb all over the roof and assume things are done properly, 20 years later we are still experiencing water leaks, when contacted customer service we were told must be the installation of air conditioning system !

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2000
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Ross W.
Ross W.

Hi Georgia,
no one has contacted me or left a message on my phone about this can someone please follow up

Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Bad experience with Dale Alcock

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Michael S.
Michael S.

I have requested to meet on site since october so that you can explain everything, but so difficult. is this how you handle customer?

Michael S.
Michael S.

So Jeremy the big boss, email me saying Dale Alcock will not entertain me as customer at all and will not send his staff to the house to attend all the complain. Great Job Dale Alcock. I will sue you in court!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John
JohnPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Built a non-compliant roof with no collar ties

published
Customer Service
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

Hi John,
We are disappointed to read about your experience. We understand our service team has been in contact with you regarding your concerns and are working through this issue with you.

John
John

Not really. Your service team said I have to pay for it to be fixed... I don't see how that equates to "working through the issue" with me at all. Since then, I've have zero correspondence from dale alcock homes.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.22 Dec 2021
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Next
jvm23
jvm23Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

poor workmanship

published

Uneven walls,poorly filled mortar in the bricks, cracks in the slab
Holes in the inside and outside walls,
Cracks showing in the one corner of the house
The brick pattern around the window frames not good
I only see half the house done with termi mesh
They brake the corner of the slab installing the soak-wells

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
jvm23
jvm23
jvm23
jvm23
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Poor workmanship

published

Lack of consitant professional site supervision during the build resulted in a number of issues during the build that were only picked up by hiring my own building inspector, items including but not limited to structural roof timbers missing and overall lack of quality workmanship, this has resulted in ongoing call outs and repairs which they have followed through with but is still disheartening.

Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2015
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nathan
NathanSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Well managed project

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gary
GaryPerth, WA
  • Verified

We won't choose Dale again

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

Hi Gary,
We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us and we have passed this message onto our team who are looking further into the matter.
Kind regards,
Megan

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter
PeterPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Custom Build, some bumps in the road, now a brick wall

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

Hi Peter and Taylar,
Thanks for sharing your personal experience with us! We appreciate any feedback and I will be sure to pass that on. I am loving your home design and look forward to seeing it in real life in the coming months!
Warm Regards,
Abbey

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Not worth the price

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jamie
JamiePerth
  • Verified

Fantastic service and great quality build

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Richelle
Richelleasked

I built my home in 2009 and still live in it. One of the rear rooms has bad cracking in the cornice and wall above the window and the window frame is hard to open and close to the point where the frame is not square and the glass has 'moved'. This is covered under the 25-year structural warranty? regards Richelle

2 answers
nin42
nin42

Good luck with your claim.

Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Amanda Yee
Amanda Yee asked

Hi Dale Alcock Maintenance team,

I have been in touch with your service team via email regarding the cracking tiles but I didn't not receive any response . I follow up with phone call but my call was forwarded to voice messages.

Can you please get your team to touch base with me ?

Thanks
Amanda Yee

2 answers
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

Hi Amanda,
Sorry to hear nobody has been in touch. Could you please provide me with your address and email? Thank you, Abbey

Amanda Yee
Amanda Yee
Michael S.
Michael S.asked

Finished the house in october 2020. And lots of cracks, scratches, and other defect thing. And until now I ask for you to come and visit onsite and see it for yourself. But until now nobody dare to come and talk and fix the defects? Is this how Dale Alcock who won alot of award treat their customers?

No answers
See all Dale Alcock Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Dale Alcock Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.