1 photo
Dale Alcock Homes

Dale Alcock Homes (page 2 of 4)

4.7 from 790 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Dale Alcock Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.3 (16)
  • Site Admin
    2.4 (10)
  • Timeliness
    3.4 (8)
  • Structural Integrity
    2.0 (6)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.3 (4)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.0 (3)
  • Flooring
    2.0 (2)
  • Transparency
    2.6 (12)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified

A good job!!

published

Very little problems with regards construction. Workmanship was good and the work required after key hand over has been prompt and professionally completed.
Management of the build was good with good communication throughout the process from the Dales team
Our construction manager and client relation officer were always quick to respond to our emails and phone calls.
The planning process was made easy with the help of the design team, giving good suggestions and tips.

Construction End DateAug 2017
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason C
Jason Cperth
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Finally, a Dale's!

published
Construction End DateAug 2017
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock Homes

Hi Jason,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We will be sure to pass it on to the team and we wish you all the best in your beautiful new home!
Warm Regards,
Taylor

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

A quality and stress-free build!

published

Great customer service from start to finish. Good quality build. Regular updates on the construction progress were provided by the client liasion at Dale Alcock. Any issues that arose were promptly rectified. From design stage to handover took only 10 months. Having built several times before we knew what to expect from a builder...Dale Alcock not only met but regularly exceeded our expectations!

Construction End DateJune 2017
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock Homes

Hi WAD,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so glad you've had a great experience with us! We wish you all the best in your beautiful new home.
Warm Regards,
Maise- Dale Alcock Homes

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AB7248
AB7248Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

If it goes wrong, they don't care.

published
Construction End DateMar 2016
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock Homes

Hi AB7248,
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I believe the service and management teams are in contact with you.
Warm Regards,
The Dale Alcock Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Very happy with 6 month maintenance

published

I'm writing to say how pleased we were with the standard of workmanship carried out by the worker performing the 6 month maintenance on our new Dale Alcock home. He called ahead to let me know he'd be 10 minutes late which was definitely appreciated. He then meticulously repaired and repainted the cornice cracking and while waiting for it to dry serviced every one of the doors in our home, adjusting them so that they all closed perfectly. I am very pleased with the work ethic of this Dale Alcock employee, unfortunately I didn't catch his name. Thanks for your dedication. Emma

Construction End DateApr 2016
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock Homes

Hi Emma,
What a wonderful review! We are always so delighted to receive feedback from our clients. We wish you all the best in your beautiful new home.
Warm Regards,
The Dale Alcock Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil
PhilBeechboro
  • Verified

A Dream come true.

published

The whole project was well managed, completion...(.on budget, no delays, quality finish) Loved the display areas Bathroom, Kitchen, Flooring, Tiles, lighting, electrical etc in the admin building... took the worry out of building one stop shop,.. sat back and enjoyed, We will be using them again on our next project.....Special thanks to all the team members who made our dream come true.

Construction End DateFeb 2017
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock Homes

Hi Phil,
Thank you for your kind feedback! We wish you all the best in your beautiful home and we are so delighted you had a great experience with us.
Warm Regards,
The Dale Alcock Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David
DavidPerth
  • Verified

Best house on the street!

published
Construction End DateJan 2017
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock Homes

Hi David,
Thanks for the great feedback. We are so delighted you had a wonderful experience with us. We wish you all the best in your beautiful new Dale's!
Warm Regards,
The Dale Alcock Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.22 Dec 2021
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Next
Nic
NicPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Our Family Home

published

We are very pleased with our new house and we are enjoying it immensely. Once we got through the hiccups of dealing with the local shire the build was pretty straight forward. Thanks to all the prep work the team helped us with, prior to building, we only had one variation which was a big financial relief. We did unfortunately experienced one disappointment during the build, and this was handled well by the appropriate staff, and a comprised was met. Overall, for a couple who have never wanted to build the experience was a great learning curve and we are very grateful of the wonderful result that is our family home.

Construction End DateOct 2016
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock Homes

Hi Nic,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so delighted to have been apart of your new building journey. We wish you all the best in your new home and 2017!
Warm Regards,
The Dale Alcock Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heather
HeatherPerth
  • Verified

Good end result

published

We chose to build we Dale Alcock because they had the home design we were looking for, to suit our large corner block. The sales team (Andy & Liz) put a lot of effort in upfront in working with us to tweak the design with changes we wanted. They were knowledgeable, with years of building and construction experience, and they were able to offer meaningful advice. Overall we are happy with the build outcomes and comfortable with the level of ongoing support, should any issues arise.

Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
inglis
inglisperth
  • Verified

No stress

published

From going into the show rooms and speaking to James Jeffery on the design we wanted, he listened and made it really easy for us. He got the plot of land at Catalina which would suit our design.
We was then put forward to Resolve Finances, at Dale Alcock's head office who I have to say were an absolute waste of time. The lady in question didn't help us at all.
From the built, the first wall had to come down, but was rectified straight away. We didn't have any issues from that day. The whole process was easy with no stress. The site manager Danny was great.
I wouldn't hesitate to build again with Dale Alcock.

Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

The Eden by Dale Alcock

published
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock Homes

Many thanks for your review - we are happy to hear you are delighted with your experience building with us! Enjoy your new home!
Kind regards,
The Dale Alcock Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Great Builder and Awesome Staff!!

published

We were happy with the workmanship. We had a few minor issues which were rectified Immediately. The supervisor was very helpful and the staff in the office were nothing short of amazing. Client Liaison officer, Shellee is a credit to your organisation.
We had 2 builds going at the same stage, two different builders and Dale Alcock was the stress free build.
Will definitely build with them again

Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock Homes

Many thanks for your review! We are glad to hear you had such a great experience - enjoy your new home!
Kind regards,
The Dale Alcock Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stu
StuBaldivis
  • Verified

Rollercoaster Ride

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patricia
PatriciaPerth, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Good service, efficiency and time management

published

This was our first build and the staff made everything very clear and precise. Good communication from start to finish and always got back to us very quickly. The "product select" centre was extremely helpful and saved a lot of time and effort. Nena, Tarah and Andrew were our go to people and we would gladly work with them again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Indira
IndiraWA, 6112
  • Verified

Lifestyle

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

A pleasant building experience

published

We had a very pleasant and easy building process with Dale Alcock. They were able to source our preferred block of land, and then finish our build ahead of schedule. It was our first new build and after comparing experiences with friends, we are very happy we chose Dale Alcock. Yes, they may be more expensive than others, but you get a good quality house with most inclusions. Unfortunately some upgrades costs were more than we were expecting, so some sacrifices had to be made, but the standard inclusions were more than satisfactory.
We are coming up to our six month maintenance service, and are happy to say our list is very short. If we ever build again, we would seriously consider going with Dale Alcock for a second time.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michaela
MichaelaAustralind
  • Verified

The plaster is appalling and dale alcock does nothing about it!

published
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock Homes

Hi Michaela,
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have passed your details on to our Client Services Team and they will be in touch to discuss this issue with you.
Kind regards,
The Dale Alcock Team

Michaela
Michaela

Yep we've been contacted, can't help but feel the blame is being put back on us. Still waiting on the lab test results that the plaster inspectors took and for their report which will put us out of pocket by well over $1000! All in all dissapointing!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
liscat
liscatPerth
  • Verified

Would do it again

published

Customer service was fantastic from the beginning to the end especially any dealings with the office, few things still to be sorted which the office are on top on but the trades can be/ are being a bit unreliable. Quality of the home and overall finishes and workmanship would be a 8/10. Really happy with the house and the experience we had with Dales, this was our second build and it was a massive difference to our first builder. Would definitely use them again if we where to build again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vincent
VincentPerth, WA
  • Verified

The good and The ugly

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Lovely Home eventually!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
FlySpray
FlySpray
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

High quality build but inflexible, poor communication & stressful

published
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock Homes
FlySpray
FlySpray
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nuvin
NuvinPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

The building experience with Dale Alcock

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

We will build with them again

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

The building experience

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
pbray86
pbray86Perth
  • Verified

Our new home

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 4

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.