1 photo
Dale Alcock Homes

Dale Alcock Homes

4.7 from 808 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Dale Alcock Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (84)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (73)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (73)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (51)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (43)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (40)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (37)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (73)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Lauren F.
Lauren F.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Our dream coastal home

published

Sharelle has been so helpful and full of knowledge. She helped us build the home as if it were her own we are so thankful for the work she put in. We are building the Palladian and it’s honestly a dream come true. Thanks so much sharelle your a star

Lauren and sean.

  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott J.
Scott J.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Happy so far, and a huge shout out to Harry and Michelle

published
Customer Service
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mitch
MitchPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Customer focused delivery of my house!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2021
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ami Dubey
Ami DubeyPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ami Dubey
Ami DubeyPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great Experience, Amazing Consultant - John Williams

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2022
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ron T.
Ron T.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Communication and build quality counts

published

We have been very happy with the planning and communication with Liz and the team at Dale Alcock so far. They are building 2 houses for us and will be finished to budget. The build quality has been very good, especially the plastering - can't fault it. We are happy to recommend to anyone looking for a builder.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rach And Matt
Rach And MattPerth, WA
  • Verified

Just Moved to Construction!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.22 Dec 2021
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Next
Ross W.
Ross W.Perth, WA
  • Verified

workmanship questioned-could have been excellent

published

overall the build was excellent with attention from all concerned particularly the building supervisor, unfortunately on a handover you dont climb all over the roof and assume things are done properly, 20 years later we are still experiencing water leaks, when contacted customer service we were told must be the installation of air conditioning system !

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2000
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Ross W.
Ross W.

Hi Georgia,
no one has contacted me or left a message on my phone about this can someone please follow up

Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

An amazing and hassle free experience!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Smooth Sailing - Highly Recommend

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachel P.
Rachel P.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Spencer Jones

published

From the minute we met Spencer we could tell that he was genuine and someone we could trust. Nothing was more important than that when making our biggest investment. We found his communication throughout the contract signing process to be thorough, accurate and honest. This is the first home we’ve built and any concerns we had due to stories we had heard about other builders were put at ease right away at Dale Alcock homes so we were able to just enjoy the process and that we have! We feel Spencer went above and beyond to secure for us exactly what we dreamt of and it’s amazing that we are about to watch it all come to life with our slab due to be poured in only a few days. Thank you to everyone at DAH for exceptional service from day one.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

Hey Rachel,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us - what an exciting time building your first home!! We are loving the progress shots you are sharing along the way and can't wait to see the end product!
Warm Regards,
Abbey

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chappy
ChappyPerth, WA
  • Verified

Singleton Beach Pad

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon M
Simon MPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great Experience With Dale Alcock Homes

published

I searched around a few different builders before signing up with Dale Alcock Homes. I chose Dale's due to the exceptional level of service I received form Marty Johann Jung. I found Marty to be highly experienced in custom design and highly devoted to ensuring that the home I built would be exactly what I wanted. This required several meetings after hours going through numerous options which Marty was more than happy to accommodate. The exceptional level of service has continued throughout the whole team at Dale's and the quality of build has been great so far.
I would highly recommend building with Dales.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nikki
NikkiPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

So far so good!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emily
EmilyPerth, WA
  • Verified

Totally happy with building experience

published

My husband and I could not be happier with our build. From the very beginning Dale Alcock Homes was professional and helpful. They were informative and upfront at every stage. The final cost was within budget and as expected. The quality of the workmanship was very good and the advice on colours for the interior and exterior was spot on.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Richelle
Richelleasked

I built my home in 2009 and still live in it. One of the rear rooms has bad cracking in the cornice and wall above the window and the window frame is hard to open and close to the point where the frame is not square and the glass has 'moved'. This is covered under the 25-year structural warranty? regards Richelle

2 answers
nin42
nin42

Good luck with your claim.

Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Amanda Yee
Amanda Yee asked

Hi Dale Alcock Maintenance team,

I have been in touch with your service team via email regarding the cracking tiles but I didn't not receive any response . I follow up with phone call but my call was forwarded to voice messages.

Can you please get your team to touch base with me ?

Thanks
Amanda Yee

2 answers
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

Hi Amanda,
Sorry to hear nobody has been in touch. Could you please provide me with your address and email? Thank you, Abbey

Amanda Yee
Amanda Yee
Michael S.
Michael S.asked

Finished the house in october 2020. And lots of cracks, scratches, and other defect thing. And until now I ask for you to come and visit onsite and see it for yourself. But until now nobody dare to come and talk and fix the defects? Is this how Dale Alcock who won alot of award treat their customers?

No answers
See all Dale Alcock Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Dale Alcock Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.