1 photo
Dale Alcock Homes

Dale Alcock Homes (page 2 of 2)

4.7 from 808 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Dale Alcock Homes

Reviews

4.7
50 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (43)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (38)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (37)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (17)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    5.0 (8)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    5.0 (8)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (6)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (37)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Verified

Building with Liz from Dale Alcock Homes

published

We are so very lucky to have met Liz, our new home consultant, she made our dream house into reality. We just told her what our expectations were and she has delivered such an excellent job.
Our house plan had to be done differently due to our requirements to be able to park our caravan onsite.
Liz has done such a great job including most of our wish lists that we did not mind going over the budget. Also, everyone at Dale Alcock Homes have been very lovely and also very helpful with all our queries and requests especially Jo, from prestart, who had been very patient with us with all our variations.
Thanks Liz, we will look forward to seeing you after handover.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy H.
Andy H.Perth, WA
  • Verified

A smooth ride so far as we enter the main Construction phase

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eli
EliPerth, WA
  • Verified

Client first focus!

published

Overall the entire process was amazing especially looking out for up coming grants. The only fault I have is the clarity of doing some jobs ourselves or supplying something, at first it was accepted to do this during construction then once building commenced i have to wait till key handover. Just basically means I won't have a completed home when I get keys.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Excellent service,

published

Great experience building with Dale Alcock Homes. The whole process was made easy by the team, during the stressful time of building our first home.
From Darryn helping us during the initial process to Rachel keeping us up to date and Nick supervising the build, the service we have received is excellent. Few more weeks before handover and we cannot wait to start living in our Dale Alcock home.

Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Harry Lewer - excellent service

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael C.
Michael C.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Great communication

published

There has been great communication from Dales all the way through the process from initial Sales with Harry Lewer to Pre Start with Corinne Lilly and during the build with Rachel Parker and Bliss Hopkins. Very pleased with the whole process and of course with Alan and Dean who took over and Supervised the build with regular updates.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jasmine
JasminePerth, WA
  • Verified

Dale Alcock Homes: Max Williams

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.22 Dec 2021
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Next
  • Verified

Excellent

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Wouldnt build with anyone else

published

Working with John our new homes consultant, Paige our pre-construction co-ordinator and Sarah our mortgage broker has been the most smooth and wonderful experience. After meeting with all the WA building companies, myself and my partner found that Dale Alcock was by far the most professional, helpful and enthusiastic company. Our new homes consultant, John, was a huge part of why we decided to build with Dale Alcock due to his professionalism, positive attitude and his work ethic. It was extremely refreshing to speak to a building company that wasnt trying to pressure us into signing contracts right away. We are so happy that we decided to build with Dales and wouldnt build with anyone else.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justine
JustinePerth, WA
  • Verified

So Far So Awesome

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Customer S.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom F.
Tom F.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Building my first home with Sharelle Page

published

As a first home builder I was naturally pretty nervous about the process, Sharelle and the rest of her team really helped settle my nerves with their helpful and friendly advice. Sharelle was really helpful in putting togeather a design that suited me, going above and beyond my expectations with her level of commitment and expertise. I was updated regularly on the progress of plans even when she went away on holiday. Overall my experience with Dale Alcock and Sharelle so far has been an absolute pleasure and im looking forward to working with them further as the build progresses.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jake
JakePerth, WA
  • Verified

Thank you, Dale Alcock Homes!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Dale Alcock Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TOP OF THE LADDER
TOP OF THE LADDERPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Top Of The Ladder

published

From the first moment I approached your representative at the Display home I was given top treatment.
Within two days Andrew Owen rang to arrange a meeting and came to visit me at home and went through my self made plan with me. From there it all flowed beautifully - from Danika to Laura to Bob and last but not least the reception staff. So helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
My only negative vibe would be the Stirling Shire Council and the delay re neighbours, but Bob and Danika handled that ticklish situation beautifully.
The final cost was a little more than I first anticipated, but hopefully the end product will be worth it.
Cheers and many thanks
Jan Bradshaw .

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tenille
TenillePerth, WA
  • Verified

Enjoyable Building process

published

We met Andrea at Dale Alcock on our first visit to a display home and then made the decision to build. Andrea kept us informed and communicated regularly throughout the process. She made sure she had a good understanding of our needs and worked with us over multiple appointments to ensure the design was what we hoped for within budget. So far we have been impressed with Dale Alcock's products range and expertise. The process has been efficient and seamless. Andrea's regular communication has made the process very easy.

Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oscar
OscarPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

The Perfect Family Home by Dale Alcock Homes

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nicole
Nicole
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Expertise at its best

published

Our experience with Dale Alcock homes has been second to none. From the great advice from Richard and Sharelle in refining our design to the speedy, efficient pre-start experience with Michelle La Rosa, supported by Danika through pre-construction. Our journey thus far has been fantastic. Our slab has only recently been poured (3 weeks earlier than expected) and we can't wait for the rest of the process to unfold.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Nicole
Nicole

Thank you Megan. It has been great. Having built before, this has been way better than our last experience. Can’t wait for the rest! Very exciting.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Sharelle Page - Dale Alcock

published

Our building experience with Sharelle Page from Dale Alcock homes was excellent and far beyond our expectations. We have built a few homes with different builders and this has by far been the best. Sharelle worked with us through every stage from finding a design that suit our needs to making changes to help make it our home. Nothing was too much trouble and she was always on hand to help or point us in the right direction. The build has gone super smooth and we will be at lock up in record time. Sharelle has been there every step of the way and we can't recommend her highly enough.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kel B.
Kel B.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Sharelle Page Dale Alcock

published

We have had a fantastic building experience with Sharelle. She listens to what we would like and ensures we are 100% happy during each step. Thank you for always being available to answer our questions, it is great to know we can trust you!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

Hi Kel,
It's great to hear about your experience. The Bondi is a great design from our Advantage series - you will love that dressing room! Wishing you all the best with the remainder of your building journey.
Warm Regards,
Abbey

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Dale Alcock - Professional Service and Product

published
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale Alcock H.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alana
AlanaSouth West, WA
  • Verified

Our dream home is now a reality

published

We built our first home with Dale Alcock's 7 years ago, so we knew we had to go back for our second. We were once again impressed with the quality finishes we could choose from, the ease of the process, and the genuine care and dedication of every single staff member we have interacted with. They love their jobs and products, and it really shows in the workmanship, the design and the smooth sailing during construction.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter
PeterPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Custom Build, some bumps in the road, now a brick wall

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message

Hi Peter and Taylar,
Thanks for sharing your personal experience with us! We appreciate any feedback and I will be sure to pass that on. I am loving your home design and look forward to seeing it in real life in the coming months!
Warm Regards,
Abbey

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Michelle la Rosa prestart process

published
Build StageMid-Construction
Dale Alcock Homes
Dale A.Dale Alcock HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.