4 photos
Deep Dream Mattress

Deep Dream Mattress

Premium, Essential
3.5 from 30 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Deep Dream

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.6
14 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Sanjay S.
Sanjay S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great mattress at low prices

published

Great firm supportive mattress.
Ordered our mattress on 31st Dec 20 & it arrived on 3rd Jan. Very quick. Great sleep . Very supportive mattress at such low price . We are impressed.
I hope it would hold it's promise of 20 year warranty but even if it lasts 10 year at this level of support I would be happy. The only negative thing we found is there are no "mattress moving hand held cover" which would make harder to move mattress in future when we move houses. Apart from that it's great. I was bit nervous buying it at first as they don't have free trial like other online retailers but I m happy with the product.

Purchased in December 2020 at Eliving furniture for $399.80.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Gary
Gary
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very honourable company, customer service is excellent

published

Although this mattress is very well designed, it did not provide the support that I require. I just mentioned this in a previous post and the company responded immediately offering me a replacement or a refund. I certainly would use this company again their customer service could not be faulted

Purchased in November 2019 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Amazing! Firm and soft at the same time!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at E-Living Furniture for $499.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Mattresses

Find out how Deep Dream Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stacey
StaceyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Very comfortable

published

I am honestly confused by some of the reviews on here. I was hesitant to buy as the reviews on here are so varied, but did not want to spend too much. My husband and I both love the mattress. It's supportive and comfortable. Also great value. Very pleased.

Purchased in August 2020 at E-Living Furniture for $499.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Natalie L.
Natalie L.Perth, WA

Super happy mattress is perfect

published

Im quite shocked at some of these reviews i know you cant please everyone but my mattress is beyond magnificent. Its soft and comfortable, you couldnt ask for any better, Im wrapped . I actually look forward to jumping into my bed at nights now cause its so yummy . I would recommend this mattress to everyone , beyond happy .

Purchased in May 2020 at E-Living Furniture for $520.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Deep Dream
E-Living FurnitureDeep Dream
Pesh
PeshGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great mattress

published

I’m pretty surprised by some of the reviews here... did we get the same thing?
This is the cheapest mattress I’ve ever bought by a substantial amount and I find it absolutely fantastic. I had very low expectations given the price, but straight out of the box I was really pleased! It’s actually really great quality. The fabric is lovely & plush, but it’s exactly medium firmness.
Edge support could be a little better, but it’s still great overall.
I can’t stand a bad mattress, I end up with a sore back or crick in my neck. Not the case with this one, I would definitely recommend it to anyone without hesitation.

Purchased in February 2020 at Catch for $360.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Melissa
Melissa
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Quality

published

Super comfortable mattress especially for the Price. I wasn't expecting much for the price but was surprised on the excellent quality. Couldn't be more happy and I would purchase again

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Deep Dream
E-Living FurnitureDeep Dream

Hi Mellisa! Thank you so much for taking time to drop us a review. We are motivated with comments like these to ensure we give our best to our customers.

Regards,
E-Living Furniture Team

velialstom
velialstomSydney Surrounds, NSW

Incredibly uncomfortable,

published

The mattress came squashed and corners remained this way, it doesn't offer support and certainly does not keep cool. It's already sagged after limited time of having it. I've developed soreness that I never had. I'll be throwing it for council pick up.

Purchased in December 2019 at E-Living Furniture for $600.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Deep Dream
E-Living FurnitureDeep Dream
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dylan
DylanPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Top of its class for the price!

published

The service from eliving has been top notch, and efficient. The mattress itself has a slightly soft top but somehow remains quite firm after a little bit of give. It inflated quickly and fit the frame perfectly. So far It doesn't seem to retain much heat.

I was concerned about any quality issues because of the low price: but have come to my own rating of 5 stars as many other reviewers on here have. Definitely not disappointed. Will highly recommend this company and this mattress to anybody who asks.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2019 at E-Living Furniture for $440.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Deep Dream
E-Living FurnitureDeep Dream

Hi Dylan! Thank you so much for taking time to drop us a review. We are more than happy to hear that you love the mattress! Looking forward to serving you again!

Regards,
E-Living Furniture Team

Mattresses

Find out how Deep Dream Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christie
ChristieSouth Australia

I love it!

published

Very comfortable and supportive. I have a lower back injury and have found I wake up better each morning. It's a struggle to get out of bed each morning now

Purchased in November 2019 at E Furniture Store Online store for $400.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Samar A.
Samar A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Mattress in a box

published

Bought deep dream green tea queen mattresses- the service was excellent and the delivery was in two days- amazed at how comfortable they are- will be buying 2 more . I will definitely recommend them to family and friends.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Deep Dream
E-Living FurnitureDeep Dream
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Faustyne
FaustyneMacGregor 2615, ACT

Not as firm as I would have hoped.

published

The delivery was fast (4 days) and the mattress was well packaged. I've had pocket springs mattresses before and have never actually felt the springs. For this one, I obviously did not feel the springs because of the mattress top but I was surprised to feel them on the sides. It offers good support and is comfortable but I was really hoping to have something more firm.

Purchased in November 2019 at E-Living Furniture for $215.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

BMW
BMWWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Like sleeping on a cloud

published

This is the most comfortable mattress I’ve slept on for years my husband and I are really impressed. No partner disturbance. It feels like it supports every curve of your body. I have osteoporosis and I feel like i’m Sleeping on a cloud.

Purchased in September 2019 at E-Living Furniture for $349.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
NTreg
NTregPeel, WA

Soft, yet firm!

published

So far, this mattress feels like a dream (I've had it two months). I have severe neck pain and although the mattress can not fix this (disease-caused), it has helped me slept so much better. I no longer sit waiting for sleep to come over me, it just happens! I sleep quicker, longer and deeper with this mattress.

Purchased in April 2019 for $329.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

Australian R.
Australian R.asked
Deep Dream Mattress

20 year warranty? on what? Nothing would last that long on any mattress.

No answers
P Winifred
P Winifredasked
Deep Dream Mattress

With the Deep Dream ... is it soft on the top ? Like a pillow top? Is the Green Tea necessary ? What does that do ?

No answers
Sparkles
Sparklesasked
Deep Dream Mattress

Is this available now in a king size?

3 answers
Menakii
Menakii

Yes they have a king size. I don’t recommend wasting your time though. The one we purchased was thrown out within a month. Worst mattress I’ve ever slept on!

Sparkles
Sparkles

Oh really? how so?

P Winifred
P Winifred

Wow what went wrong?

See all Deep Dream Mattress questions

Get an answer from our members and Deep Dream representatives

Deep Dream Mattress

Details

Compare all 8 Deep Dream Mattress
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $230.00$339.00$299.00$265.00
Type Gel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeKing SingleKingQueenDouble
Thickness34 cm34 cm34 cm34 cm
Manufacturer Warranty20 year(s)20 year(s)20 year(s)20 year(s)
Compare all 8 Deep Dream Mattress
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.