4 photos
Deep Dream Mattress

Deep Dream Mattress

Premium, Essential
3.5 from 30 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Deep Dream

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.7
9 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(7)
Previous
Next
nickirob
nickirobSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Have to send to dump after 3 months

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Very Soft
Jack
JackHunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Causing severe back pain

published

I’ve had this mattress for only a few months and it has slowly began feeling like it is sagging in the middle I am waking up with pretty bad back pain I am always exhausted and sore in the mornings a very un rested feeling and it’s affected my performance at work. It is supposed to be a medium firm feel but it feels plush and I feel as if I’m sinking into the mattress, I sleep alone and am only 80kgs so this shouldn’t happen.

Also this is not a true queen size mattress it doesn’t fit securely into my bed it is an inch or two out.

I wouldn’t recommend buying this mattress at all!

Purchased in October 2020 for $500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Soft

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Gary
Gary
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very honourable company, customer service is excellent

published

Although this mattress is very well designed, it did not provide the support that I require. I just mentioned this in a previous post and the company responded immediately offering me a replacement or a refund. I certainly would use this company again their customer service could not be faulted

Purchased in November 2019 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Mattresses

Find out how Deep Dream Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lyn
LynGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Really Disappointed! Please Do Not Buy!

published

Bought the Deep Dream Premium Double - Cool Gel Memory Foam in February this year when I moved out. I must say that this is of the worst mattresses I have ever slept on. From the 7 months I've been sleeping on it, I constantly find myself waking up with lower back pain. This mattress sinks quite a lot when you rest on it (I'm only 52 kg in weight), so it feels like you don't get any back support. Please really consider this, because this mattress does not make me look forward to sleeping.

Purchased in February 2020 at elivingfurniture for $369.00.

Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Very Soft
Shrav
ShravGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

DON'T BUY, Bogus claims.

published

Bought a cool gel memory foam..and it's the worst sleeping experience ever. I didn't know mattresses could be this terrible frankly. It's smaller than queen size. If you sit on it it feels like your falling through it. The edges are so shapeless, soft and almost feel non existent. I wake up every night sweating on it and mornings with back pain. No support and maximum partner disturbance. Do not, I repeat do not buy this mattress.

Purchased in June 2020 at Catch for $455.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Perceived Firmness Very Soft
Deep Dream
E-Living FurnitureDeep Dream
Menakii
MenakiiSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolutely horrible. Don’t waste your time or money.

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Catch.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Soft
Ann
AnnSydney, NSW

Was hoping it was a bit firmer

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Online.

Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Soft
Steve
SteveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Buy at shop much better!!!!!

published

Ever since buying the mattress my back has been sore it is not full Queen size few cm’s short and actually curves down on edges cheap waste of money I will never buy online again

Purchased in November 2019 at E Furniture Store Online store for $400.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Very Soft
Steve
Steve

Don’t buy don’t buy maybe a got a complete dud but done buy

Steve
Steve

All other reviewers clearly fake

Deep Dream
E-Living FurnitureDeep Dream

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
velialstom
velialstomSydney Surrounds, NSW

Incredibly uncomfortable,

published

The mattress came squashed and corners remained this way, it doesn't offer support and certainly does not keep cool. It's already sagged after limited time of having it. I've developed soreness that I never had. I'll be throwing it for council pick up.

Purchased in December 2019 at E-Living Furniture for $600.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Deep Dream
E-Living FurnitureDeep Dream
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Deep Dream Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Australian R.
Australian R.asked
Deep Dream Mattress

20 year warranty? on what? Nothing would last that long on any mattress.

No answers
P Winifred
P Winifredasked
Deep Dream Mattress

With the Deep Dream ... is it soft on the top ? Like a pillow top? Is the Green Tea necessary ? What does that do ?

No answers
Sparkles
Sparklesasked
Deep Dream Mattress

Is this available now in a king size?

3 answers
Menakii
Menakii

Yes they have a king size. I don’t recommend wasting your time though. The one we purchased was thrown out within a month. Worst mattress I’ve ever slept on!

Sparkles
Sparkles

Oh really? how so?

P Winifred
P Winifred

Wow what went wrong?

See all Deep Dream Mattress questions

Get an answer from our members and Deep Dream representatives

Deep Dream Mattress

Details

Compare all 8 Deep Dream Mattress
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $230.00$339.00$299.00$265.00
Type Gel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeKing SingleKingQueenDouble
Thickness34 cm34 cm34 cm34 cm
Manufacturer Warranty20 year(s)20 year(s)20 year(s)20 year(s)
Compare all 8 Deep Dream Mattress
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.