??!
1 photo
Deliciou Bacon Seasoning

Deliciou Bacon Seasoning

4.0 from 61 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

61 reviews
Previous
Next

Not bacon as I know it.

published

I love real bacon especially when well done.
Unfortunately this tastes nothing like bacon in the UK that I ever tasted (nor in the US for that matter).
It's tastes ok but really not like bacon. Sorry, but very disappointing.

Purchased in February 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
  • Verified purchase

Does not walk the talk.

published

Stating that everything will taste like bacon is a big marketing scam. the product at its best taste like metal nails.
such a disappointing experience, and adding insult to injury, it costed me 42 USD for a product that is not worth more than 5 USD at its best.
Relying on Yeast extract to bring depth in flavor,and using some unrecognized spices extract made the final product with weird palate.
It requires a deep change on the formula.
last but not least please don't call it bacon seasoning. it is for sure not!

Purchased at desert cart for $42.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Does Not Make Anything Taste Like Bacon

published

Very confused by the seemingly endless amount of positive reviews because this product simply does not make anything taste like bacon. At all. I have tried a little, I have tried a lot, and it makes no difference, it simply does not make food taste like bacon. Do not recommend and will be asking for my money back. Now with that said the product itself appears to be quality so no complaints there, however after shipping and the extra Veggie Seasoning they sold me on at check out (Which I also do not recommend, bland, and basically salt), I paid $20 US dollars and feel cheated because it does not taste at all like bacon.

Purchased in December 2020 for $20.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Food & Drink Products

Find out how Deliciou Bacon Seasoning compares to other Food & Drink Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Calvin K.

Calvin K.Perth, WA

Complete scam they advertise 50% off but they doubled the prices beforehand..

published

Title says it all. Also the actual product tastes horrible and clumps 8p

Purchased in May 2020 for $28.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Brianna

BriannaSouth West, WA

  • Verified purchase

Absolutely horrid

published

I used this for the second time and ruined another dish ahhh.

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
caryn.spriggs

caryn.spriggsVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Tastes Fake & Nothing Like Bacon

published

I bought this and had high expectations but sadly it tasted fake and nothing at all like bacon. I won't be buying another bottle.

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Waste of Money

published

I kept adding Bacon Seasoning to my dish and no matter how much I added it did not taste of bacon. I did better taking a slice of bacon, chopping it up and adding it to the dish. May not be vegan but that was not my objective.

Purchased in October 2020 for $8.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
  • Verified purchase

Truly terrible product and service

published

I ordered from the UK. The website had repeated messages come up stating how people we’re ordering from the UK. No mention of any additional postage fees. Product arrived late (over a month) and I has to pay £12 import fee. I have contacted the company several times with no reply to my email. I thought the cost might be worth it but the product is quite disgusting- overly sweet and artificial tasting. Nacho cheese flavouring just taste of cumin. I’m really appalled at this crappy company. Feels like a con.

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Nicole

NicoleSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Tastes nothing like advertised

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Food & Drink Products

Find out how Deliciou Bacon Seasoning compares to other Food & Drink Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Too high in sodium, and tastes nothing like bacon

published

Maybe it works for vegans who never ate actual bacon.
I bought all 5 flavors, and well... OK... The Original, the BBQ, and the cheesy are just salty (as salty as MSG in Chinese food), the maple smells sweet, and taste sweet (but nothing like maple syrup or bacon). Overall, it doesn't taste healthy at all... and they even use children in their ads. Parents, please, don't buy their idea to make your kids eat vegs by adding this. They might eat their vegs, but then suffer from high blood pressure.

Purchased in March 2020 for $122.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Worst Customer Service

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Deliciou Website for $112.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
  • Verified purchase

Do not buy!

published

Purchased in May 2020 for $33.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Gary Langford

Gary Langford

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't fall for their marketing

published

Saw their ads on Facebook couldn't find any reviews so I tried their product.

It just tastes like a herb mix that's smokey and very artificial tasting.

I don't like it at all and would not recommend the product.

Would not buy again.

Purchased in March 2020 for $34.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
See all Deliciou Bacon Seasoning reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Deliciou representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.