??!
1 photo
DeLonghi Brillante KBJ2001.BK (Black)

DeLonghi Brillante KBJ2001.BK (Black)

MPN: KBJX2001BK
2.9 from 10 reviews

Plastic disintegration! Avoid!!

Kettle looks great. Plastic water level indicator has broken down even though it’s out of direct sunlight and disintegrated resulting in us getting scalded trying to use it once boiled.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Happy so far

It works great. Purchased today at BigW. Very quiet kettle. It is stylish and nice to look at. But the kettle looks better on photos then in reality. However, it takes for ages to boil water (about 5 min or more to boil 1.7 L). Our old cheap kettle from Kmart was faster)) Very lightweight. You can not overfill this kettle because of the steal water level inside. I am happy with my purchase so far.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Quick and relatively quiet kettle

I only recently purchased this kettle from Myer, however so far so good. It heats the water much faster than my previous kettle and it is relatively quiet. It is also very aesthetically pleasing. I do have two minor criticisms, one is that the power light is in an odd spot and I sometimes find it difficult to find. I also find that I tend to overfill it because the water gauge is also in an add spot and I cannot see it when I am filling the kettle. Other than that, I am happy with this purchase so far.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Love this

Love love love my delonghi black diamond look kettle, heats water quite quickly, so simple and easy to clean, came in a fantastic range of colours with also having a matching toaster. If I had to pick something bad I think for the money it shouldn't be plastic but other than that I lovvvve it

Date PurchasedOct 2016

looks good but noisy

Looks great, and matches my toaster, BUT this is now the 3rd kettle(same model)see how long this one lasts. 1st one blew up , 2nd one (REPLACEMENT)kept going off before it had boiled so exchanged it again, major downside: it is definately the noisiest kettle I have ever had.cannot hear the TV in lounge if we don't shut the kitchen door.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Boils Perfect Cup of Tea

Or so my wife says! We both love this kettle, because it seems to always boil our water the right temperature. We have had this kettle for two years now, and have had no issues, whereas, other kettles have only really lasted us around 12 months only. The external casing does not over heat like other kettles.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Poor Quality

Absolutely love the look of this kettle. Sadly it is made of plastic and gives off a plastic smell and taste which hasn't gone away for the three weeks iv had the kettle. Sadly i am taking it back. I cant imagine it is very good for your health. Such a shame!!!

Date PurchasedSep 2016

More like De-Shortie. Lasted just 14 months. Bah!

After many years only being able to afford lower priced kitchen appliances in late Feb 2015 I bought my wife a Delonghi Brilliant electric kettle. Last week, just about 14 months after purchase, it died, tripping the RCD fuses when turned on. We took it back to the JB-HiFi store where we bought it, only to be told that it was out of warranty, and would not be replaced.

This is pretty lame for a $120 kettle in my opinion. So, we went to Harvey-Norman and are back to tried and trusted Sunbeam once again. And it cost heaps less than the Delonghi. Normally, even with our hard water in Perth I am used to getting between 4 to 6 years from Sunbeam, Breville, etc. electric kettles, so 14 months from a supposed upper echelon appliance simply sucks.

Ah well. Shouldn't have tried champagne on a beer budget I suppose. No more Delonghi's for me!

Died suddenly - light goes on but no longer boils - doesn't last long

Bought the matching toaster and kettle in black. Silver plastic strip around the bottom broke after a short time. Had it about a year and a half and it's died suddenly. Tempted to buy again for the looks and to match my toaster but won't. If it wasn't so good looking I'd give it zero stars!

Not good enough for the price

Absolutely loved our black brillante delonghi kettle. But after 18months it has just stopped. Had it tested, scaled and cleaned, but nothing has worked. It came to the boil fast and quietly too. But as we have always endeavoured to purchase better quality this has really put us off. I've never had a $100 kettle fail in 18months. Our last kettle lasted 6 years so suffice to say "not happy jan". That and we bought the matching toaster. So now...it won't match as we can't even find a brillante kettle let alone trust it will last longer than a year or so :(
Fast and quiet
Broke down after 18 months


See all DeLonghi Brillante Kettle reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about DeLonghi Brillante KBJ2001.BK (Black) but you can read 5 questions about DeLonghi Brillante Kettle.

Details

DeLonghi Brillante KBJ2001.BK (Black)
CategoryElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $129.00
Capacity1.7 L
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Construction Material Plastic
Colour / Finish Black
Weight0.8 kg
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateOct 2011
Compare all DeLonghi Brillante Kettle

Visit official website
  • MPN: KBJX2001BK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.