??!
1 photo
DeLonghi Brillante KBJ2001.W (White)

DeLonghi Brillante KBJ2001.W (White)

MPNs: 35905550 and KBJ2001W
3.0 from 17 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
6
1 star
2

Sue Parkes

Sue ParkesCentral, SA

  • 2 reviews

A big disappointment.

published

I was quite excited when I bought my new Delonghi kettle and it worked well. Unfortunately though after about 8 months there was a definite plastic taste to the boiled water. Upon inspection inside I found the plastic was breaking down. A white dust came off if you rubbed your finger inside. A big disappointment.

Purchased in September 2018 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Disintegrating Plasic

published

Made the mistake of purchasing two of these kettles , as they were very light , attractive and stylish but over a short period of time the plastic deterioration was substantial , as plastic particles from the kettle was mixing with the water , would not recommend purchasing.

Purchased in February 2018 for $110.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Michael

MichaelSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good looking Kettle

published

It's a good looking kettle and fits in well with my kitchen. It's quite and easy to keep clean. The water reader is located under the handle and can be hard to read. Water heats up quite quickly and taste isn't effected by the heating of the water. Overall a good kettle.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Carolyn

Carolyn

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Lovely looking kettle but plastic!

published

Had the kettle 3 years and then it began to leak. Electrics were still fine but it had to go to land fill. Appearance is great and I initially thought I was buying a metal kettle but it's plastic and like all plastic kettles its finish detiorates over time and the plastic breaks down. I've now replaced it with a stainless kettle.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Soso

SosoSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

Disintegrating plastic

published

Our kettle started disintegrating on the inside, white plastic was melting into the water. Make sure you check your kettle, we have been boiling water for out twin boys in this kettle for 2 years! Very scary! Don't know how long this was happening before we noticed, there should be a warning about shelf life on the product packaging.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Cosmic

CosmicSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quite good

published

We liked it. Got about 5 years out of it, using many times during the day.
Plastic looks better in photos than real life, but its a decent item.
Quiet as well.

Date PurchasedJan 2012

Ok, until it started disintegrating

published

This kettle is stylish and relatively practical. We have had ours for approx 4 years, however, the spout has started disintegrating, leaving flaking plastic in the water. So, even though the kettle itself works perfectly, I have to dispose of it. Very disappointing as far as contributing to landfill unnecessarily and also putting our health at risk. The next kettle we get will be made of metal.

Date PurchasedSep 2013

Rosetta

Rosetta

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing

published

For such an expensive kettle, I would never recommend anyone buying one. My Sky Blue one begun rusting on the inside and outside within 12 months, the lid is nearly impossible to come off as it is so tight, it is very noisy when boiling and trips our safety switch as it draws so much current and is now just out of warranty.. I have learnt my lesson to complain about all its faults before the 12 months is up!

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Groomer

GroomerQueenstown

  • Verified purchase

Brilliante but flawed

published
Date PurchasedJul 2013

Died after two years

published

Loved this kettle in the beginning because it was so pretty and a lot less noisy than my previous Russel Hobbs model. Later bought the matching toaster. Was surprised that a plastic kettle was so expensive. Very disappointed when the light went on but no one was home. Dead kettle. Reconsidering my brands now.

Date PurchasedMar 2014

Sammy M

Sammy MMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheap manufacturing but premium cost

published

When filled up to maximum level, it takes forever to boil and really loud. So much so that it blocks out the sound from TV or a conversation. This is embarrassing especially when I have company.

Also, the chrome start button doesn't go back up if the kettle is not plugged in from power source. So I could push the button for it to boil and walk away to do something else and come back to see that it hasn't boiled because someone unplugged it from the power.

Positives: aesthetic appeal, pours well, no discoloration (I have the white).

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Susie

SusieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Quality

published

Have the toaster and jug in this design and totally happy with both. After purchasing another brand at similar price and having to return two jugs and one toaster on warranty we decided to go with another brand. More than happy with DeLonghi and will buy this brand again. Great quality products and look lovely in the kitchen - the toaster and jug that look great sitting on the kitchen bench.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Tim

Tim

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

It's great

published

Had mine for a while now and really like it. It's very quiet and comes to the boil quickly. Looks good too. So good I bought the toaster and it's fantastic too. I've been really impressed with both of these products so I hope the new oven I purchased made by delonghi is just as good.


gcdollar

gcdollarGold Coast, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 8 likes

Best Kettle we have had so far

published

We have had many kettles in the past. I chose this one because I loved the look of it! After over 2 years now, it works very well and I'm very pleased with my purchase. Many of my friends said they loved it too and the white one really suits kitchen with white as the main color theme.

One good thing is the leveler inside (marking the maximum water to hold) is stainless steel; while the other ones we had in the past had plastics which are not good in boiling water for too long.

DéLonghi Brillante

published

Loved it with the matching toaster - However kettle lasted 19 months - just stopped - called Myers they confirmed 12mth warranty only! [toaster also looks good but from day one toasts unevenly on all four - not my best purchases!]

kazm76

kazm76Southwest, VIC

  • 45 reviews
  • 21 likes

Stylish kettle

published

This white kettle looks great on my black bench. Have had many comments about it. Apart from the look, it pours well and boils quickly. I can't hear the TV while it is boiling but I am yet to find a quiet kettle. My only negative about it is I can't see the water level indicator
Stylish look, boils well, pours well
Can't read the water level indicator


Fogey

FogeyPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

No value

published

See all DeLonghi Brillante Kettle reviews

Questions & Answers

bill gras

bill grasasked

I have a KBJ2001.W kettle , is it save to use ? it's about 2years old

No answers

bill gras

bill grasasked

where can I get a replacement lid for my kettle KBJ2001.W ? (the lid fell and broke )

No answers

Mylene

Myleneasked

Is it stainless steel inside? If not, is it safe to use for a long time?

2 answers
Red lippy mum
Red lippy mum

No not stainless inside from memory. So, no-not safe to use. I've since bought an all stainless steel kettle from Kmart. The "quiet" boil kettle. It's fantastic!! I'll never buy a plastic kettle again.

Jane Long
Jane Long

Yeah, it's not stainless steel.

Made the mistake and had to take it back...


Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $129.00
Capacity1.7 L
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Construction Material Plastic
Colour / Finish White
Weight0.8 kg
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateOct 2011
Compare all DeLonghi Brillante Kettle

Visit official website
  • MPN: 35905550 and KBJ2001W
  • GTIN13: 8004399771871

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.