??!
1 photo
DeLonghi DEDW645W (White)

DeLonghi DEDW645W (White)

MPN: 35903444
3.3 from 46 reviews

Reviews

(16)
(10)
(5)
(3)
(12)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    3.0 (2)


BigTone

BigToneCraigieburn

  • 8 reviews

Never buy DeLonghi again

published

Most useless piece of junk that I have the displeasure to own. Wash-Fail, Dry-Fail, Durability - Fail . Machine switches on and off at will. Will stay clear of anything by this manufacturer. Australia must be the dumping ground for bad quality appliances.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Jill M

Jill MPeel, WA

  • 16 reviews

Surpassed expectations

published

Very easy to use, surprisingly quiet and great at its job! I can't believe how new and shiny the cutlery, kitchen knives and glassware come out after a cycle. We bought this second hand, and the previous owners (who'd sold their house) raved about it. If the house catches on fire, I'm saving the dishwasher!

Purchased in December 2018.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Poor performance

published

I have had this dishwasher for 3 years, and it never satisfied me. Twice sent back for repairs under warranty, it still hardly cleans the dishes, and never dries them. I have replaced it now with a new (different brand). Stupid impulse buy, I will regret for quite a while.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Patrice

PatriceBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Second dishwasher works well

published

I bought the first dishwasher and the water did not pump away. On many occasions a repairer attended, but at no point was the dishwasher ever repaired - just assessed. Finally, Delonghi replaced the machine under warranty. The replacement works perfectly. There must have been a fault with the other one. Despite the initial experience, I recommend the dishwasher. It is cheap, but it is functional. I found Delonghi to be responsive, but found the Concierge program from the Good Guys to be a time absorbing waste of money.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Would be better used as an anchor.

published

Worst dishwasher ever! It just will not clean all the dishes in one wash. Constantly having to rerun as dishes are still dirty. I wish i could send it back and buy another brand that works.
0/10 and did not want to give it one star but there was no other option.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

KevinL

KevinLBALLINA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Truly excellent dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Chris B

Chris BAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great addition to the kitchen appliances1

published

We replaced a Dishlex and this Delonghi works very well. We were quite surprised at how quiet it is and was extremely easy to install. I love the cutlery tray at the top which in turn leaves more space in the bottom for more dishes. Didn't want to spend a heap of money so very realistically priced. Have only just purchased this but very happy so far!

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Eloise

EloiseBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Dishwasher!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2015
john

johnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Total waste of time and money

published

I am staying at my daughter in laws place and she has a delonghi 645, i have a cheap bosch at home which works well... but the Delonghi is a different story, have already broken 2 glasses trying to load, put the dinner plates in bottom rack and the spray bar will not turn, the only good thing about it is everything comes out wet so it is easy to clean each item with a cloth to remove stains and marks. Complete waste of time and money. Will rip it out and replace it with one that actually works, anyone that recommends this washer does not know what a real washer is suppose to do.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Unhappy customer

published

My wife and I wanted a good name brand to buy
DeAlongi has been around so we thought it would be good purchased on line through Good Guys.we put it on a rapid wash and it didn't dry properly the cutlery was wet and there was water all around not empressed we had a LG and it was old but great

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Maggie

MaggieCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 11 reviews

It is very good.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

bakingplumber

bakingplumbersydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great budget dishwasher

published

Quiet and efficient, cleans well on 1 hr cycle quick (other cycles up to 2.5 hrs long) price was great for a cheap budget dishwasher, 30 min cycle didn't perform as good as expected. Dishwasher is used in a small cafe and require a few quick washes daily. ideal for a home dishwasher where cycle time are not as important

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Zili He

Zili He

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Dishwasher

published

This dishwasher cleans well and it's quiet indeed.
Fitted with a cutlery tray and adjustable upper baskets. Creating more space in the bottom basket, to accommodate pots and pans and providing increased stacking flexibility.
The control panel is also well designed and easy to be operate.
1 Hr Express wash program is very good for normal clean.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

leiah

leiahAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very poor performance

published

We purchased this model from the Good Guys about 14 months ago and it has not washed properly from the first wash. We have had it looked at by delonghis maintenance plumber in our area and even he commented about how poorly designed the filtration system is on this model.
After every wash I have to wash the filter and detached the blades and flush out food particles that block the water from moving through them to wash effectively. Sooooo frustrating and with a family of 5 i have to rewash at least 30% of the load every time!
Can't wait to save up enough money to replace this dishwasher.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

awesome

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Digby

DigbySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Much better options available. Low cost.

published

DeLonghi dishwashers aren't great. You really do get what you pay for. You can pick one of these up for less than $500, but it really isn't worth it. I've managed to find one setting (the longest, most intense cleaning setting) that actually gets things clean. Every single other setting I've tried does not achieve 100% clean of all items. This product does not feel like a quality product, and the buttons / options aren't intuitive. Better to get an entry level Bosch.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Fantastic machine, very spacious, clever design, excellent washing. Moved to brand new house with ne

published

Smart design
Great choice of programs
Very spacious for pots, trays etc
Very quiet
Buying new one, same model into our new house
Fantastic machine
Very happy with options, timer, change of temperature, lots of programs, great cutlery tray, changing level of top tray of the machine.
Very happy with it!

Date PurchasedAug 2014

OK dishwasher

published

Clean dishes well must use rise aid open door when cycle finished and let dry not perfect does the trick difference from other dishwasher I have own got a good warranty from the good guys 3 years replacement warranty value for money

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Piece of Crap

published

Dishwasher leaves dishes dirty, doesn't dry or even get remotely hot enough to wash. The dishwasher is quiet but that's because it's not doing any washing! The spray arms only rotate very slowly and there is not enough water in the dishwasher to produce the power needed to spray water around the dishwasher. After 2.45 mins there arew still bread crumbs on the door, half dissolved tablet on the floor and a disheasher ful of dirty dishes! Favourite feature was returning it to The Good Guys for a refund! The sales lady even said she wouldn't recommend it to anyone when I returned it.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

katfield80

katfield80

  • 7 reviews

works but it's not wonderful

published

cleans dishes well - if they're small enough to fit in it. i had to buy smaller dishes to fit. doesn't clean anything particularly well unless it's rinsed first. i gave up putting my cutlery in it, and can't wash saucepans in it either. was ok for the price but i won't be buying this brand again

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Page 1 of 3

See all DeLonghi DEDW645 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Dee

Deeasked

Dishwasher is stuck on delay counter. Any help?

1 answer
mastoi
mastoi

have you tried turning it off for 10 secs and back on from the powerpoint.?


Janet Dillon

Janet Dillonasked

I have just moved into a new house which has a Delonghi dedw645s. The dishwasher fills up with water and spills all over my floor . This is without been turned on , in fact it was before I even used it myself first. I haven’t had a dishwater before and I would love a solution to this problem
Thanks
Janet

No answers

artmas

artmasasked

Is it safe to connect to hot water supply?

2 answers
Mr Bigglesworth
Mr Bigglesworth

I don't see why it wouldn't be safe ...but I don't deal with dishwashers for a living. If you're concerned, it's best to confirm with an independent party like a plumber (salesmen will tell you what you want to hear and the manufacturer will take the conservative route to avoid any liability).

artmas
artmas

Thanks for your prompt reply.
Further investigation suggests that if the temperature does not exceed 60C
hot water is, as you suggested, safe! There are other views available, but I am
happy with, safe.
Thank you.


Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.