??!
3 photos
DeLonghi DEDW645 Series

DeLonghi DEDW645 Series (page 2 of 7)

DEDW645S (Silver), DEDW645W (White), DEDW645SI (Semi-Integrated)
2.8 from 121 reviews

Reviews

(28)
(20)
(13)
(17)
(43)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    2.8 (4)


Do not buy this dishwasher.

published

Nothing fits properly in this dishwasher. We have had it repaired under the 12 month warranty 4 times and the heating element looks like it's broken again. Seriously the worst electrical product I have ever purchased. I asked for a refund on the 4th time it broke down and got no where. There is now a free one on my front lawn if you'd like to toucher yourself. What a piece of garbage

Date PurchasedNov 2016

KevinL

KevinLBALLINA

  • 3 reviews

Truly excellent dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Chris B

Chris BAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great addition to the kitchen appliances1

published

We replaced a Dishlex and this Delonghi works very well. We were quite surprised at how quiet it is and was extremely easy to install. I love the cutlery tray at the top which in turn leaves more space in the bottom for more dishes. Didn't want to spend a heap of money so very realistically priced. Have only just purchased this but very happy so far!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Eloise

EloiseBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Dishwasher!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2015

Ab34

Ab34

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Dishwasher

published

This dishwasher is great for the purpose we bought it for. We are going to rent out our house so didn't want to spend loads on a fancy dishwasher. This one was a great price and it does everything we need it to. It does a great wash cycle and is quiet when in use.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Useless

published

We opted fro de Longhi because we thought they were a reputable brand but anything that goes into the dishwasher has to be washed first. We constant clean the jets, the filter and no setting works any better than the other. A 3 hour wash leaves food all over things! I can't recommend them!

Date PurchasedNov 2016

john

johnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Total waste of time and money

published

I am staying at my daughter in laws place and she has a delonghi 645, i have a cheap bosch at home which works well... but the Delonghi is a different story, have already broken 2 glasses trying to load, put the dinner plates in bottom rack and the spray bar will not turn, the only good thing about it is everything comes out wet so it is easy to clean each item with a cloth to remove stains and marks. Complete waste of time and money. Will rip it out and replace it with one that actually works, anyone that recommends this washer does not know what a real washer is suppose to do.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Unhappy customer

published

My wife and I wanted a good name brand to buy
DeAlongi has been around so we thought it would be good purchased on line through Good Guys.we put it on a rapid wash and it didn't dry properly the cutlery was wet and there was water all around not empressed we had a LG and it was old but great

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Maggie

MaggieCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 11 reviews

It is very good.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Ronnie D

Ronnie D

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the Job well

published

My old dishwasher finally gave up, so looking at others in the store spotted this one, did some research and decided to purchase one. Love all the different settings that it has, plenty of room for lots of settings, usually run mine every second day. The only thing I don't like it water seems to stay around a bit, so normally open the door when load finished to help dishes dry.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Natalie

NatalieVictoria

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Just OK

published

The water stopped heating after 1 year. As it was still under a 2 year warranty, the repair was covered however still disappointing and inconvenient. Also the spray arm under the top rack often comes off. It can be clipped back but can be annoying. I think it's a design flaw. Other than that it's fine. Dishes come out clean so that's the most important thing.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

SK42

SK42Perth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nope

published

1. It doesn't clean very well. Most times I took cups (glass especially) out of it with grime still in them.
2. The drying function is basically non-existent. It says it has one, but from the amount of moisture still left on the dishes afterwards, I don't know what it does except maybe warm the dishes up a bit at the end.
3. Sometimes the dishwashing tablet was found down the bottom after a wash.

I know this is a cheap dishwasher, but I'd at least hope for it to do what it says it will. Like clean dishes. And dry them a bit better.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Brendan J

Brendan JBelmont

  • 4 reviews

Great dishwasher

published

This dishwasher is so much more better than our last. The fitted cutlery tray works really well. I couldn’t live without the adjustable upper basket. This fits all of our bigger items and dinner plates. Including our cutting boards. The 1hour wash is for not very dirty dishes and works really well. The main wash for 2.5 hours is great. Plates come out dry. Compared to our older machine this works really well and more efficient.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

bakingplumber

bakingplumbersydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great budget dishwasher

published

Quiet and efficient, cleans well on 1 hr cycle quick (other cycles up to 2.5 hrs long) price was great for a cheap budget dishwasher, 30 min cycle didn't perform as good as expected. Dishwasher is used in a small cafe and require a few quick washes daily. ideal for a home dishwasher where cycle time are not as important

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Zili He

Zili He

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Dishwasher

published

This dishwasher cleans well and it's quiet indeed.
Fitted with a cutlery tray and adjustable upper baskets. Creating more space in the bottom basket, to accommodate pots and pans and providing increased stacking flexibility.
The control panel is also well designed and easy to be operate.
1 Hr Express wash program is very good for normal clean.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Kevin Neale

Kevin NealeMount Barker S.A.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So badly designed

published

If only you could try before you buy because I would not buy this model. So badly designed from a user perspective, small side plates placed in the middle tray hit the cutlery tray, dinner plates place in the bottom tray don't allow the water fan to spin. Dishes come out still wet. What a heap of junk, I've only owned it for 5 weeks and it's going. The thought of putting up with this m/c is stressing me out. I'm cutting my losses and getting a different brand.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

leiah

leiahAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very poor performance

published

We purchased this model from the Good Guys about 14 months ago and it has not washed properly from the first wash. We have had it looked at by delonghis maintenance plumber in our area and even he commented about how poorly designed the filtration system is on this model.
After every wash I have to wash the filter and detached the blades and flush out food particles that block the water from moving through them to wash effectively. Sooooo frustrating and with a family of 5 i have to rewash at least 30% of the load every time!
Can't wait to save up enough money to replace this dishwasher.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Functional, but barely acceptable - Avoid this dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Useless dishwasher!

published

This dishwasher does not allow you to wash plates AND glasses or glasses AND cutlery! The space between each tray is too low to allow it. I have broken so many glasses when you push the tray in all the glasses fall over. And these glasses are not particularly tall...

Date PurchasedJan 2017

awesome

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Page 2 of 7

See all DeLonghi DEDW645 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Faye A.

Faye A.asked

Dishwasher is working fine but has stopped buzzing to indicate ‘finished’ ect.

No answers

Mike

Mikeasked

My delonghi DEDW645 came up with error code E4 one day, went through the empty water process, and it came good for a while, now it will only run on normal cycle which takes nearly 3hrs! Every other cycle will start but error on E4 again. Not happy, can anyone please shed any light on my issue at all please? Thanks. BTW, I have clean filters and no water leaks and water pressure is acceptable.

1 answer
mastoi
mastoi

E4 Overflow Some element of dishwasher leaks.


Andrew S.

Andrew S.asked

The machine is draining at the start of the cycle then can hear water going in but nothing happens.

2 answers
BigTone
BigTone

Check filters not clogged

Andrew S.
Andrew S.

Done that , both filters the one at the inlet stop pipe and bottom of mahine


Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.