??!
3 photos
DeLonghi DEDW645 Series

DeLonghi DEDW645 Series (page 3 of 7)

DEDW645S (Silver), DEDW645W (White), DEDW645SI (Semi-Integrated)
2.8 from 122 reviews

Reviews

2.8

122 reviews
5
(29)
4
(20)
3
(13)
2
(17)
1
(43)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    3.2 (5)
Previous
Next

awesome

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Digby

DigbySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Much better options available. Low cost.

published

DeLonghi dishwashers aren't great. You really do get what you pay for. You can pick one of these up for less than $500, but it really isn't worth it. I've managed to find one setting (the longest, most intense cleaning setting) that actually gets things clean. Every single other setting I've tried does not achieve 100% clean of all items. This product does not feel like a quality product, and the buttons / options aren't intuitive. Better to get an entry level Bosch.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Fantastic machine, very spacious, clever design, excellent washing. Moved to brand new house with ne

published

Smart design
Great choice of programs
Very spacious for pots, trays etc
Very quiet
Buying new one, same model into our new house
Fantastic machine
Very happy with options, timer, change of temperature, lots of programs, great cutlery tray, changing level of top tray of the machine.
Very happy with it!

Date PurchasedAug 2014
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how DeLonghi DEDW645 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jtay

JtayGold coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not great.

published

Had constant issues with this dishwasher. It would never dry dishes, couldn't fit many large dishes in, inconsistently cleaned and constant re washing of dishes. In the end we had to get rid of it because it came up with an error we couldn't get rid of. Refused to wash or turn on.

Date PurchasedFeb 2013
easingup

easingupGreemfields, W.A.

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Happy with purchase.

published

Cleans well, very quiet and drys fine.
I use it on the 1 hr cycle and pop the door open when finished. I use a good qualtiy detergent and rinse aid and load it as per instructions.
I do sometimes give the dishes a very light, super quick scrape and sometimes a rinse..... this way I dont end up with a grotty filter.
Have used many dishwashers over the years and this works as it should.
I wanted a unit with a cutlery tray and initially wanted a Miele but in the end couldn't justify the extra cost.
It handles my larger than normal dinner plates and I have the cutlery tray I wanted.
Was concerned choosing this unit as many negative reviews but not my experience.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

OK dishwasher

published

Clean dishes well must use rise aid open door when cycle finished and let dry not perfect does the trick difference from other dishwasher I have own got a good warranty from the good guys 3 years replacement warranty value for money

Date PurchasedSep 2017
mjb

mjb

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

under whelmed

published

It washes well. It is quiet. I find it difficult to load with big pans and plates if you put tall glasses in the top rack.
and it does not dry the dishes at all.
this is my fist dishwasher so I have nothing to compare it to but I now have to dry all my dishes by hand ( I previously let them air dry in the dish rack ) so it saves no time ! I don"t use it now, it was a waste of money.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
SARAH EARSMAN

SARAH EARSMANWagga Wagga

  • 6 reviews

Just what I needed

published

Cleans very well, compared to my old one it was surprisingly quiet! And the cutlery rack up the top just saves so much space without the basket sitting down on the bottom rack. Dishwashers in general are lifesavers, I am so glad I picked this one! it's just great! Se

Date PurchasedSep 2016
CATH6370

CATH6370

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

OMG what a disgraceful dishwasher

published

I have never seen a dishwasher that you actually have to hand wash dishes after they have supposedly been "cleaned" by the dishwasher. It doesn't compare in any way shape or form to the old dishlex that we had for over 10 years. Very disappointed and will not buy DeLonghi again.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how DeLonghi DEDW645 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lcfambam

LcfambamPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst dishwasher

published

Just installed this 4 days ago after a long wait for a kitchen reno to finish. Was looking forward to using it but has since been a nightmare. Have had to rewash nearly every cycle and the dishes are NEVER dry. Dish tablet doesn't release properly, dishes are always dirty and always dripping wet no matter what cycle we choose. I want to find out about getting a refund and getting something better. It's the worst!! Would NOT recommend.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Piece of Crap

published

Dishwasher leaves dishes dirty, doesn't dry or even get remotely hot enough to wash. The dishwasher is quiet but that's because it's not doing any washing! The spray arms only rotate very slowly and there is not enough water in the dishwasher to produce the power needed to spray water around the dishwasher. After 2.45 mins there arew still bread crumbs on the door, half dissolved tablet on the floor and a disheasher ful of dirty dishes! Favourite feature was returning it to The Good Guys for a refund! The sales lady even said she wouldn't recommend it to anyone when I returned it.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
ElleB

ElleBTownsville

  • 2 reviews

Quiet , cleans well . Easy to program

published

Love how quiet this unit is , cleans my crockery & especially glassware beautifully .
Easy to stack , with lay down or removable racks for larger items . The top drawer for cutlery and longer knives is great. The finish is easy to clean & keep clean
All in all would recommend this product

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Mel77l

Mel77lSydney

  • 35 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it! I've gone back to the dark side...

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
katfield80

katfield80

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

works but it's not wonderful

published

cleans dishes well - if they're small enough to fit in it. i had to buy smaller dishes to fit. doesn't clean anything particularly well unless it's rinsed first. i gave up putting my cutlery in it, and can't wash saucepans in it either. was ok for the price but i won't be buying this brand again

Date PurchasedApr 2016
E Roberts

E Roberts

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good Like choice of different programs

published

Washes dishes very well. Nice and quiet Better than my previous dishwasher. Like the cutlery drawer. Only small problem is that there is not enough space between the racks Dinner plates and tall glasses only JUST fit. Wine glasses are bit too tall to stand up in the drawer so need to go in at an angle

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how DeLonghi DEDW645 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue

SueMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst dishwasher ever

published

Doesn't clean properly and leaves a fine grit baked on to all the dishes, which means you have to manually wash everything again BY HAND, as putting it through another cycle never works. It also leaves all the dirt from the dishes in a neat pile on the door, and not in the filter. The washing dispenser door sometimes doesn't open, and the cycles are very long. The service repair man came out three times, but all to no avail. Finally getting a replacement after a long hard battle which I could have done without. I warn you all - DO NOT BUY

Date PurchasedNov 2016
B Kaur

B KaurWA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

I'm very disappointed with my purchase. Got my dishwasher last year , from next day it start making lots of noise I thought that the way it work unfortunately it stoped working straight away. Plumper said it got pump problem and cost lot of money to fix. i won't recommend this product to any one. Better buy any other brand with extended warranty.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Duckman

Duckmanbrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

good but broke after 6 months

published

- cleans ok and drys well if not to full. The dishwasher aide indicator could be a bit a brighter.
- quiet even when asleep
- drying option/colour/blue led.
Didn't have a problem with it until the heater function stopped working shortly followed by the water stopping getting hot. Drama getting replacement parts

Date PurchasedJan 2017
NikkiB

NikkiBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Worst dishwasher ever!!!!

published

Do not purchase this machine, its doesn't wash, its doesn't dry, the tablet doesn't come out of the dispenser, other than the fact its nice to look at I have nothing positive to say. Good customer service at Goodguys Greensborough for allowing me to exchange it for a different model

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Suzi

Suzi

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst dishwasher ever!! If there was an empty star I would pick that!! its criminal they can be sold

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Page 3 of 7
See all DeLonghi DEDW645 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Markus L.

Markus L.asked

DEDW645 Series

The dishwasher washes hot and fine but does not dry at all.

No answers
Leon

Leonasked

DEDW645S (Silver)

How can I stop the open door bell to stop

1 answer
Drew
Drew

I don't think you can turn off the chime noise. It should sound about 3 or 4 times at the end of the cycle and then go quiet.

Trish

Trishasked

DEDW645 Series

Dishwasher not heating up water properly, so not washing and leaving behind fat residues on items and spray and collection points.

1 answer
Drew
Drew

Hi, have you run dishwasher cleaner through the machine and cleaned the filter. If this doesn't work you will need to call an engineer.

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.