1 photo
Delonghi DES16EW

Delonghi DES16EW

MPN: DES16EW
3.8 from 5 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8
5 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (4)
Previous
Next

Removes all morning window condensation

published

Had this unit four years now and it works very well and so far zero issues not too noisy and in the cooler Uk months works well with no condensation on any windows in the morning

Purchased in September 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
melsy1972
melsy1972Gippsland, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works Good

published

Works well, we brought 2, can’t believe how much water they in out of the air. Only negative for us is when you empty both you put the water tray back in keeps saying FT so have to take it out and put back in. Normally put on during the day so don’t notice the noise.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Dehumidifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jacqueline
JacquelineSydney, NSW
  • 19 reviews
  • 9 likes

There are better dehumidifiers than this one.

published

I was really disappointed by this dehumidifier, the humidity in my room rose by 8% on a mild day, and there was very little water in the drainage tank after 8 hours of operation. The air filter is worthless, it does not seem to do much and cannot remove odour. Returned for a refund.

Purchased in August 2019 at Amazon for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dehumidifiers

Find out how Delonghi DES16EW compares to other Dehumidifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
uming
umingADELAIDE
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good at removing water from air but a bit too noise

published

We had this unit for over 3 years and every winter we use it to remove moisture in the air and it gets a tank full in every 3 to 4 days. We are pretty happy with it but only thing is a bit too noisy. i use my phone app to check the noise level. It always stays at above 50. During the night it is just too loud.

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mark
MarkSydney
  • 22 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified

Works very well

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Questions & Answers

yankeedoodle2
yankeedoodle2asked

What is the power consumption of this item?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

CategoryDehumidifiers
Price (RRP) $449.00
Moisture Removal16L/Day, (32°C, 80% RH)
Water Tank Capacity3 L
Weight9 kg
Dimensions 485 x 375 x 190 mm
Maximum Noise Level42 db
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8004399480698
  • MPN: DES16EW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.