??!
2 photos
DeLonghi DL2401TF

DeLonghi DL2401TF (page 2 of 3)

MPN: DL2401TF
4.0 from 57 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
19
4 star
25
3 star
9
2 star
2
1 star
2

C A

C ACentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Heats well

published

Safe and heats small rooms well (such as bathrooms etc) but horridly expensive to run. I do like that it's fairly safe to use, it won't go setting your house on fire, but you may want to burn down your house after you get your electricity bill. Or maybe sell the house to pay for it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

iamagirl69

iamagirl69South Australia

  • 83 reviews
  • 65 likes

good heater that does the job, but my electricity smart meter goes nuts when i turn on the booster f

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Kripa

KripaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Best Oil fan heater from Delonghi !!

published

We recently purchased this oil heater. The best functionality in this product is the 500w fan, but please check your electricity bill before and after use to understand the difference. This oil heater is useful for small, mid or big rooms. It is very much sufficient for 20 to 30 sq/m. Thermostat and timer are the best features involved. On the whole, it is one of the finest heaters from delonghi and is 1000 times better than the Delonghi's latest Radia S or Dragon 4. I am pretty sure.. Go for it if you want the best and efficient oil heater.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Missymoo

MissymooBraidwood

  • 5 reviews

A great heater

published

I purchased this heater about 2 weeks ago so we could save on gas and just have this system as a back up. The timer is a great feature, just been able to set and it turns on and off with ease and it warms the section of the room up to the right temperture just when you need it. the fan service is so great just to help the room warm up quicker.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Chick flick

Chick flickCentral, SA

  • 18 reviews
  • 13 likes

Good but be mindful of the room size

published

We got this heater as we were told that it is efficient and within our budget..Yet to see any difference on the power bill though but then again our heater runs for almost 12 plus hours everyday :-)..Also be mindful of the room size as this alone may not be enough for a large lounge room or open plan kitchen room..

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

xwon1

xwon1Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good heater

published

This is a reliable brand. There are plenty of cheap heaters out there but I still prefer to buy branded electrical because I know I can trust on the quality. The heater does what it says. Easy to use too. Not sure about the electricity consumption but I guess it should be roughly the same as other heaters. I only use it during winter so it's not too bad.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

sanjeev

sanjeevmelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good heater

published

Great heater !
It's been more then year since I'm using it ..
with lot of option , to maintain heating .. never had any problem , with 2 year warranty, reasonable price , energy rating 4 , as it's oil heater consume really less electricity.. Best Buy in winters in reasonable price

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Kerrymo

KerrymoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good and powerful heater

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
amar503

amar503sydney

  • 7 reviews

Excellent

published

The room temperature can be perfectly maintained. Not so hot or too cold. Can adjust the settings to maintain the temperature of the room. No side effects on skin or any body parts. We just switch it on for around 2 hours and the heat is maintained for whole night.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Joseph Leeton

Joseph LeetonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 25 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great little heater

published

Simple to use heater with thermostat.
We have this in our bedroom and it works well.
Controls are easy to use and the heater comes with wheels so it's easy to much it around. The heater is tall and thin so it occupies little space
This WILL NOT heat your room quickly. It's not that kind of heater but with doors closed it does the job.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Valey

ValeyGeelong

  • 6 reviews

Not as good as our old heater

published

We purchased this to replace an older heater (different brand). It is ok but doesn't seem to give off as much radiant heat. The 'chimney effect' generates heat that goes straight up. Not good if you want to stand near it to 'warm up'. It was not what I was expecting.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Audio Obsession

Audio ObsessionVictoria

  • 9 reviews

Gets The Job Done Under $200

published

We got this before moving out last month. Its effective for heating rooms and things and does not consume too much watts while doing so. I recommend having a humidifier along side this, since it can dry your skin's. Surely this isn't expected to be as effective as heaters installed in homes, but it gets the job done quite well and I liked it.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

HAM

HAMSydney

  • 3 reviews

Perfect but noisy

published

this is a perfect heater and safe. it heats up the room so quickly. I have 3 of them in my house. never had a problem with it. if you have kids around this is the best option you can go with. however there is a timer on it which at night makes noise and if you are sensitive to noise this might annoy you.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Allirea

Allirea

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great heater and cheap to run

published

We use this in the kids' bedroom and it has been great so far. No noticeable change on the power bill. I set it to 1 (which just takes the chill out of the room), and the thermostat turns the heater on and off as required. Never gets hot to touch and not easy to tip over, so haven't had a problem having it in the room with young kids.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
SB

SBMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 37 reviews
  • 41 likes

Great heater for a medium room

published

Got this heater for a large room but it did not have the grunt so moved it to the study and it works a treat. I put it on 30 minutes before wanting the room and it is tostie by the time I use the room. The blow heater is not great.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Pvcorcione

PvcorcioneAU

  • 5 reviews

Good heater

published

I have been using the De longhi heater for the last 10 months. I have another heater from another brand but it is not as good as the De longhi. I really enjoy the timer function to set a time that I want it to turn on. It is also good to keep your place really warm.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

this is very good.

published

1For the sound I don't like it.because I often use it while my child is sleeping.if it cloud be turn off while pushing the buttons.that will be perfect .
2It is a little heavy,there is only one handlebars to take when I want to move it,but there is not on the other side

Date PurchasedJun 2017

kele p

kele psouthbank

  • 5 reviews

Not hot at all.

published

Smell is very bad. And never gets the temperature up. Useless!!! Takes a little while to heat up. Having the timer is handy. Don't know about the electricity bill yet. Have to wait and see. A panel heater is more effective than a fan heater like this. I am using the radiant heater. Way more handy!

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Shuang

Shuang

  • 4 reviews

Amazing heater

published

The 11 fins of the Delonghi Oil Filled Radiator DL2401TF generate a lot of surface that can heat up when you turn it on. The maximum heating power that the radiator can generate is 2400W, while the minimum is 1300W. The medium power is 1600W, and it should be enough to maintain the temperature of an already warm room. If you turn on the radiator and use the maximum setting, the room should be warm in a matter of minutes. This radiator is actually highly praised for the short time needed to bring the temperature in a room at ideal values.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Srin

SrinMortdale

  • 3 reviews

ok heater

published

we bought this heater couple of years ago still going strong. i don't have any complaints it does the job. can store this heater any where. It doesn't take too long to heat up. good for small to medium rooms. i will recommend this to any one who want a great heater

Date PurchasedFeb 2013

Page 2 of 3

Questions & Answers

Lia

Liaasked

My fan only blows cold air now it used to blow hot air, any suggestions?

2 answers
Fabulous Mr Fixit
Fabulous Mr Fixit

Hi Lia, , I think you will have to put it in to get a quote to get it serviced. I think it may only be a fuse but you won't know until you get it checked.
If it is under warranty it will be no problem. If not, just get a quote and decide from there.
I never use the fan as I find the heat that radiates from the unit is sufficient.
The whole point of an oil heater is that they use very little power to work well. By putting on the fan only uses more power.

Lia
Lia

Great thanks, will do. And for fhe tip about fan costs


Betlin M.

Betlin M.asked

What is the maximum deg C for the DL2401TF

No answers

Ally

Allyasked

My heater light is not on , and not heating up???? Any ideas? why?

1 answer
Helpful Harry
Helpful Harry

Try plugging it in, and switching it on, this should fix the problem.


Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $189.00
Heater TypeFin & Column and Portable
Colour / Finish Grey
Dimensions 630 x 510 x 150 mm
FeaturesFan, Thermostat and Timer
Additional FeaturesAnti-Frost Function
Number of Heat Settings3
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2007

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 8004399081581
  • MPN: DL2401TF

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.