?
? !
6 photos
DeLonghi Eletta Cappuccino

DeLonghi Eletta Cappuccino

MPNs: 35904028, ECAM45.760.W and ECAM45760B
3.8 from 117 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    5.0 (1)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Makes good coffee but now milk jug doesn't work

published

I bought this machine approx 3-4 years ago and once the grinder was set correctly it started making great coffee. Recently I could hear the machine was making a different noise when the pump started up to make a coffee. Now the machine fails to produce steam and when I connect the milk jug the machine doesn't allow you to select the milk or a milk based coffee.

Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi, thank you for leaving us a review. We would love to help you further on this and get this resolved ASAP. Could you give us a call on 1800 126 659. Best, De'Longhi

Nick B.

Nick B.Far North Queensland, QLD

Very easy to use and makes great coffee

published

The Eletta makes beautiful creamy coffee and it’s fully automated functions plus self-cleaning (including on the removable milk canister) features make it so practical and easy to use. We love it and use it every morning for our take-away coffee on the road to work.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Shaun

ShaunGippsland, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Respect for coffee science will get you a long way

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Eletta Cappuccino compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jee

JeeSydney

  • 4 reviews

Amazing

published

Great coffee machine. Makes good coffee. The family love it. Easy to use. Only downside is that the milk is not heated hot enough automatically but can be heated further with the steam knob. But otherwise a really good machine. The best thing is being able to use our own beans.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Clair Hammond

Clair HammondAdelaide, SA, 5119

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes supreme coffee

published

The DeLonghi Eletta Cappuccino ECAM45760B makes the best suprime coffee I have ever tasted! We bought this as a Father's Day present last year and he loves it in the morning just before going off to work as a huge pick me up starter to every day. It makes great coffee and other drinks too

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Mel

Mel

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine

published

The taste of the coffee generally depends on the quality of the bean, but this machine is quite good at producing a good smooth coffee out of any bean ms we have tried. Very simple to use and keeping it clean is as easy as it can be for a coffee machine.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sallyb86

Sallyb86NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Easy and fast morning coffee fix.!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
testash

testashMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

A great coffee machine

published

I purchased the machine back in 2016. Ever since we use it every day. We love the coffee it makes. It always tastes delicious no matter what choice you go. You may also personalise the settings. The only little complaint I have is the actual temperature of the coffee it makes - it's never really hot, although good enough to drink right away. Recommended.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Use everyday

published

Very easy to use ...self cleaning
A little loud when grinding the beans others would be lost without it .
Clear display ...large bottoms fool proof
Can make two coffees at once . Temperature is good have to play around with settings but once it's right it's perfect temperature. Easy to clean with step by step on screen guide to take you through process

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Eletta Cappuccino compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Krushull

KrushullSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great for a fully automatic machine

published

Moving from a manual coffee machine to the Eletta you definitely miss the stronger coffees but the DeLonghi still tastes great and can make stronger cups with certain settings. I end up with 4 macchiato's to make a good strong mug of coffee so it does take a it longer which kind of defeats the purpose of an automatic but it's still quicker overall and less of a mess. Just feels like the grind settings could be a bit finer to get that stronger brew.

We did get a good price on it so value for money has been great. It's fairly easy to clean although it seems to ask for a descale fairly quick which seems a bit pointless if the filter is being used anyway.

If you don't mind a weaker coffee then this one touch machine is perfect.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
pete B

pete Btorquay

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

makes the best cup of coffee

published

This machine is great, we bought it straight from the delonghi website and saved a fortune. It makes a great cup of real coffee from beans to cup. I like be able to use different programmes for different cuppas. Only issue, is constantly having to fill the water tank up and a lot of descaling.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Arek007

Arek007Manor Lakes

  • 2 reviews

Does great coffee

published

So many coffee options. Ample settings to choose from.

Got it from Good Guys for about $1200 for Father's Day last year - which also included a nice promotion package.

You do need to adjust the grind settings a bit based on what coffee beans you use and this can slightly affect flow if you then choose between short to extra long coffee. So prepare to use up some beans before you optimise these settings.

Overall very happy with the product.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Kevin

KevinPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good machine, needs to be hotter

published

Good easy machine, like most other auto machines if you want a decent coffee, Instead of pushing the flat white or cappuccino button I prefer to push just the coffee button then push the milk button after. This way it turns out more like a barista made cofffe not one with whit milk froth on top. Takes a bit longer but tastes better. The manufactures make the machines like this as it is quicker to do the milk first, this way their heat up and coffee making times look better on the sales spec sheet. Definitely needs to be hotter, has adjustment but even on hottest and preheating the cups is far from hot.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
sam

samkalgoorlie

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

good coffee just could be a little hotter

published

makes a good coffee and am happy that you can put the milk frother in the dish washer, onpy negitive is that it doesnt make a very hot coffee, so as soon as you make it you have to drink it or it goes too cold, just got to make sure you clean the defuser out ever week

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Rae

Rae

  • 4 reviews

Good stuff

published

It is so easy to operate. We like it and my husband love the tast of the coffee, he s stopping buying from the shops it s a big saving.every time after we use it it s woo easy to clean up it s only take less than five minutes.

Date PurchasedApr 2011
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Eletta Cappuccino compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all DeLonghi Eletta Cappuccino reviews

Questions & Answers

Renee

Reneeasked

Hi. My machine keeps saying add pre ground coffee and when I do it won’t do anything. Just keeps saying this? How do I fix this? Have no beans atm.

No answers
CK Lee

CK Leeasked

I HV problem with my Delonghi Eletta coffe machine during Descale operation. Always keep on repeat "Add Descaler Press Ok "operation after add water into tank. Probem Cannot continue next step Rising operation to finish whole Descale operation. Can anybody help me and give me solutions. Thank

No answers
Nigel W.

Nigel W.asked

On our eletta the milk container has become hard to remove is this normal

No answers
See all DeLonghi Eletta Cappuccino questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

With its easy one-touch operation and creamy milk froth produced by the LatteCrema System, the Eletta is sure to please more than just cappuccino drinkers.

Features:

  • One-touch buttons facilitate easy preparation of a: cappuccino, latte, latte macchiato or milk-only drinks
  • Ability to make 2 drinks at the same time
  • Descaling, cleaning and rinsing program, which automates the cleaning process for you
  • Integrated milk carafe makes creamy milk foam, without the mess, as it also features an auto-cleaning function
  • Grinding technology allows you to choose how fine or coarse you’d like your beans to be
  • Stainless steel construction is durable and sleek

What reviewers liked about the DeLonghi Eletta Cappuccino:

Around 68% of reviewers awarded the DeLonghi Eletta a 4 or 5-star rating. These reviewers cited the Eletta’s best-performing qualities as the consistency of coffees made, the strong stainless steel build quality and value for money (although it’s $1,299, it's still cheaper than many high-end automatic models).

Reviewers with positive reports also noted that the Eletta was a little fiddly to find the right settings to begin with. However, they added that if you can persevere, it’s worth it and the machine becomes easy to use. Cups of coffee made by the Eletta were particularly enjoyed by cappuccino drinkers for the creamy froth on top, but coffee drinkers of all kinds appreciated the machine's performance.

The product is also referred to as the Eletta Cappuccino Top.

CategoryFully Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $1,299.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power1,450 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Dimensions 360 x 260 x 460 mm
Weight11 kg
FeaturesDisplay Panel
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Coffee Bean Capacity400 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: 35904028, ECAM45.760.W and ECAM45760B
  • GTIN13: 8004399327849 and 8004399327863

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.