??!
1 photo
DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85WSOLO (White)

DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85WSOLO (White)

MPN: EN85WSOLO
4.4 from 40 reviews

Reviews

4.4

40 reviews
5
(20)
4
(17)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (11)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.6 (8)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Tyler T.

Tyler T.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Perfect for us coffee lovers

published

I really enjoy this mini coffee machine. Easy to use and clean and is small and compact that it sits tucked away on the kitchen bench not standing out like an eye sore or taking up too much space. The price point is fantastic if your looking for an affordable, low maintenance machine. The only thing I had to buy separately was a milk frother as we prefer cappuccino style coffee opposed to black, however not a necessity if you wanted to heat milk up in the microwave. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
stuff

stuffCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 23 reviews

Nice small machine that effortlessly makes a nice cup of coffee

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$114.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Dipa K.

Dipa K.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

The coffee tastes great and I am saving money every day.
I loved it some much.
The only down fall is how noisy this little guy is. But all in all a great machine

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85WSOLO (White) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jlaw1968

Jlaw1968Melbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fast and convenient

published

I am so glad I purchased this coffee machine. It works so fast and makes a decent cup of coffee. The machine itself doesn't take up too much bench space, its actually quite compact. This machine came with the milk frother (aerrochino) so that was super helpful and complimentary to have with this machine. It takes less than 4 minutes to make a coffee which is great for those busy mornings when you need to get out the door. Once I'm done with the pods I will scoop out the coffee grounds to compost/repurpose and recycle the aluminium. You can collect the used pods and return them to a Nespresso store for recycling.

Purchased in August 2019 at Amazon for A$109.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Peter

PeterSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy and affordable

published

I got the nespresso coffee machine for my partner for our anniversary. I am not a coffee snob but have found the taste and quality comparable to any coffee i get from a cafe. Easy to use and virtually no cleaning required. Generic brand pods are no worse than the official branded ones

Purchased in April 2019.

Alice

AliceCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Convenient

published

My coffee machine is perfect for my house as it is conveniently sized to tuck away in the corner of my small kitchen. The best coffee machine I’ve bought in a long time.

Purchased in June 2016 at Nespresso Shop for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
ZWint

ZWintMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

I love this little machine

published

I purchased one for my work place and what an investment!
The coffee tastes great and I am saving money every day.
I loved it some much I then purchased one for home.
The only down fall is how the pods are not biodegradable and how noisy this little guy is. But all in all a great machine

Purchased in September 2019 for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Dave

DavePalmerston, NT

  • 3 reviews

Great coffee machine for its price

published

Very reasonably priced small compact simple and makes a nice brew' can be a little noisy 1st thing in the morning though but.....meh, plenty of pod flavors to choose from and quick heating time but the tank is a little on the small side ( i seem to run out pretty quick :-D do love a good coffee is prob why ) and when you open the refilling lid the tank tends to slip out of it's mount...... not a big problem doesn't leak or anything just something i noticed" Overall not a bad machine deff 8/10 for it's price n practability.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
AndyB

AndyBGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Coffee Machine

published

I was always hesitant in buying a Nespresso machine because I thought the coffee wouldn't be that great. After spending over $100 a month on take-way coffee, I decided to get one of these for my office at work. Love it! The machine will have paid for itself after a month and a bit, plus the coffee pods are cheap enough if you get them via Nespresso. There are also Nespresso compatible pods in the supermarket that are a little cheaper, but I don't know what they're like.

Overall, very happy with my purchase of this little machine (even more so because I got it on sale at JB Hifi).

Purchased in January 2019 for A$119.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85WSOLO (White) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aly55

Aly55Perth

  • 7 reviews

Great little coffee machine with only a couple of small issues

published

It's a coffee machine - it dispenses a small or large amount of coffee and the amount has been good and not watered down. Takes normal Nespresso coffee pods, so there is a lot of variants and brands that can be used.

cons would be - a little noisy, but not excessively. It does continue to dribble when finished. Have to remove bottom.. plate? to fit any larger cups under. Obviously being a mini, it doesn't hold many used pods.. and several times I have had it completely stuck! It was like playing the board game operations to try and get the last coffee pod of through the top so I can remove the container.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Fesu

FesuSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great machine

published

The DeLonghi Nespresso machine is a great coffee machine. It is not too big so it fits everywhere and the water capacity is enough for a couple of coffees. It is very easy to use and the coffee is ready in a couple of seconds. Very happy with the piechase, I recommend it.

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marie3524

Marie3524Adelaide

  • 23 reviews
  • 7 likes

What else?? Maybe a decent machine Nespresso.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The CPAP Clinic Physical store for A$77.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Mrs H

Mrs HMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very Good Coffee Maker

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Rossco

Rossco

  • 3 reviews

Great cup of Coffee.

published

Forget about paying for good coffee all the time at Cafes. This is our 2nd Nespresso Machine in 10 years. Excellent coffee and so easy to clean. All our family and guests think it’s as good as or better than one you buy at a Cafe. Great thing is you can make it either strong,weak,very hot . I treat myself in making a Cappuccino sometimes. Thoroughly recommend buying one.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Thomas

Thomas

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great little machine

published

This is my third Nespresso coffee machine I've owned. Even though it is smaller than the others, the coffee it produces is the same. Its very affordable- around $100 when on sale, it takes up little space on my bench, looks great in white. The drip tray doesn't have enough clearance for a mug, but a small nespresso glass is fine. It only holds a few used capsules and the water is only enough to make about 3 coffees before needing to be refilled. It's a great machine for a single person or couple.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85WSOLO (White) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Felicity

FelicityComo

  • 5 reviews

Coffee for emergencies

published

We have had more expensive, larger machines in the past which seemed to make better coffee even though the pods are the same. Really only suitable for an emergency coffee for one person, perhaps two at a pinch. the only real positive is that it only takes up a little bench space.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Michelle

MichelleDarwin

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great coffee pod Machine

published

I brought this coffee pod machine from JB Hi-Fi a couple of months ago and love it. It comes with a box of sample Nespresso pods to try which was great. I shop at Coles and they have a good range of pods available plus I brought some Nespresso pods online. I find the quality of the coffee from this machine great.

Only downside, but I knew this from reading reviews before I purchased it - I have my coffee with milk so I use a mug. It was a tight fit under the spout so I simply removed the drip tray and put a dish cloth down to catch the drips.

This is a great machine for the price (around $120) especially given I already have a milk frother. I recently brought a second one for our holiday place.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Chelle

Chelle

  • 6 reviews

This is amazing, I can’t luve without.

published

So my old pod machine dies on me, and I have always wanted a Nespresso machine. I will never use anything else. I received $50 free pods with my order as well so even better. The mini does me as I am on my own and only drink black coffee. I could not live without this machine. I even miss it when I go stay and visit friends who do not own one. I love, love, love it and could not live without it

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Zelena

ZelenaBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Daily routine

published

Using this coffee machine becomes my daily routine, it is so easy to use as you only need to pour some water in it, put whatever capsule you like and then turn on the machine, that’s al! It tastes good, there’s not much noise while using it which is much better than my previous big w one

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Spoon

SpoonSydney

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

I would say this is a more modern coffee machine, the size is really as it’s small so it’s easy to store, the coffee are tasty and there’s a variety of choices of capsules which is good, it’s easy to use.
Since the machine is so small so you cannot put a lot of water in it, but it’s still okay

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Page 1 of 2
See all Delonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini reviews

Questions & Answers

Juliek

Juliekasked

Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85WSOLO (White)

Problems with putting the pod in. It doesn't go straight in so we have to hold the pod when we push the lever down. Does anyone know what the problem would be? The machine is only 1 week old.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.