??!
4 photos
Delonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini

Reviews

4.5

97 reviews
5
(52)
4
(41)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (20)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (20)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.7 (15)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.7 (6)
Previous
Next
Fesu

FesuSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great machine

published

The DeLonghi Nespresso machine is a great coffee machine. It is not too big so it fits everywhere and the water capacity is enough for a couple of coffees. It is very easy to use and the coffee is ready in a couple of seconds. Very happy with the piechase, I recommend it.

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marie3524

Marie3524Adelaide

  • 23 reviews
  • 7 likes

What else?? Maybe a decent machine Nespresso.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The CPAP Clinic Physical store for A$77.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Mrs H

Mrs HMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very Good Coffee Maker

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Delonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rossco

Rossco

  • 3 reviews

Great cup of Coffee.

published

Forget about paying for good coffee all the time at Cafes. This is our 2nd Nespresso Machine in 10 years. Excellent coffee and so easy to clean. All our family and guests think it’s as good as or better than one you buy at a Cafe. Great thing is you can make it either strong,weak,very hot . I treat myself in making a Cappuccino sometimes. Thoroughly recommend buying one.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Thomas

Thomas

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great little machine

published

This is my third Nespresso coffee machine I've owned. Even though it is smaller than the others, the coffee it produces is the same. Its very affordable- around $100 when on sale, it takes up little space on my bench, looks great in white. The drip tray doesn't have enough clearance for a mug, but a small nespresso glass is fine. It only holds a few used capsules and the water is only enough to make about 3 coffees before needing to be refilled. It's a great machine for a single person or couple.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Jon W.

Jon W.Perth

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Simple and easy to use.

published

Owned it for a few days. It's produced okay coffee. It is simple to set-up and is simple to use.

One observation is that there is insufficient clearance between the drip tray and the dispenser.
In order to use it - I remove the drip tray and place my mug on the bench.

Other than that - it's great.

Bought it on a promotion which made it under $100 which is a good price point. If it cost anything more, the value proposition wouldn't be realistic - given it's functionality.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Jez

JezGoogong

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great machine

published

I have had this coffee machine for 6 months now and don't know how I got through without it! The coffee (generally using the short shot) tastes great. Although I have my favourite varieties, all so far are good. The temperature of the coffee is just right and drinkable straight away.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Paul

PaulSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good coffee machine

published

I have used the Delonghi Nespresso machines in the past and I have always been happy with the taste of the coffee that they produce including this new machine. they taste of the coffee is pretty consistent and it give a nice rich coffee flavour which comes out nice and hot but does not burn the coffee. I also use the milk frother which heats up and froths the milk and works well. It is a compact little unit and is pretty quiet

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Paola

PaolaMelbourne

  • 10 reviews

Ideal Machine For Anyone

published

I have this fantastic machine which we use every where we go. We love Nespresso coffee and being able to carry on this little machine makes the most wonderful item for our trips. Both, machine and milk frother are easy to use and simple to clean. Highly recommend machine if you are traveller (best local trip as we haven't use this machine overseas). We haven't had any issue with the machine since purchased.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Delonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Felicity

FelicityComo

  • 5 reviews

Coffee for emergencies

published

We have had more expensive, larger machines in the past which seemed to make better coffee even though the pods are the same. Really only suitable for an emergency coffee for one person, perhaps two at a pinch. the only real positive is that it only takes up a little bench space.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Tamara

TamaraSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Compact and Delivers results every time

published

I love this machine, it is very compact and does not occupy much space on my kitchen bench, it delivers great quality results and I love using it over and over again it produces the same great coffee without a glitch, there is a variety of capsules available and I love using them, all great.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Michelle

MichelleDarwin

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great coffee pod Machine

published

I brought this coffee pod machine from JB Hi-Fi a couple of months ago and love it. It comes with a box of sample Nespresso pods to try which was great. I shop at Coles and they have a good range of pods available plus I brought some Nespresso pods online. I find the quality of the coffee from this machine great.

Only downside, but I knew this from reading reviews before I purchased it - I have my coffee with milk so I use a mug. It was a tight fit under the spout so I simply removed the drip tray and put a dish cloth down to catch the drips.

This is a great machine for the price (around $120) especially given I already have a milk frother. I recently brought a second one for our holiday place.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Ann

AnnPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

The first thing I go to every morning!

published

This coffee making machine is my favourite in the kitchen! It is simple to use, it doesn't take up much space on my kitchen counter. It brews the best coffee, just like having a coffee shop in your kitchen! The temperature of the coffee brewed is perfect too. It consistently brews a great cup of coffee. I highly recommend you buy this machine!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Chelle

Chelle

  • 6 reviews

This is amazing, I can’t luve without.

published

So my old pod machine dies on me, and I have always wanted a Nespresso machine. I will never use anything else. I received $50 free pods with my order as well so even better. The mini does me as I am on my own and only drink black coffee. I could not live without this machine. I even miss it when I go stay and visit friends who do not own one. I love, love, love it and could not live without it

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Zelena

ZelenaBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Daily routine

published

Using this coffee machine becomes my daily routine, it is so easy to use as you only need to pour some water in it, put whatever capsule you like and then turn on the machine, that’s al! It tastes good, there’s not much noise while using it which is much better than my previous big w one

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Delonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Spoon

SpoonSydney

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

I would say this is a more modern coffee machine, the size is really as it’s small so it’s easy to store, the coffee are tasty and there’s a variety of choices of capsules which is good, it’s easy to use.
Since the machine is so small so you cannot put a lot of water in it, but it’s still okay

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Wah!

Wah!Tasmania

  • 4 reviews

Using it everyday!

published

Got this from one of my birthday present, did not expect i would use that everyday now! The coffee outcome is great and it is really easy to use!
It’s small enough to go travel with it, it’s easy to clean and there’s a variety choice of capsules!
Definitely recommend you all to buy!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Vanguard

VanguardPreston

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Gets constsantly used

published

I would describe myself as a reluctant convert to pod coffee - I held out for years but eventually my wife bought this and the quickness and convenience are certainly positnes. It still cant beat a coffee from y local cafe but it has its place and this little DeLonghi does a great job

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Tania Cajna

Tania Cajna

  • 2 reviews

This is perfect!

published

I love the style and size of this machine! It fits nicely in my kitchen as I have little bench space. It looks modern and good. Makes great coffee, works quickly and well. The machine is so easy to clean and put back together. Easy drawer to pull out and empty the pods too. Love it!

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Fraping

FrapingMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Super convenient

published

Did not buy one for myself but bought one for my mum but still want to review this as I am one of the user as well
This coffee machine size is just perfect for small kitchen and the colour is also so modern
It’s sooooo convenient as it is so easy to make a coffee with the flavour that you want and it is also very easy to clean, you only have to wipe the thing that you put capsule in
My mum use that almost every morning

Date PurchasedJan 2018
See all Delonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini reviews

Questions & Answers

EvanD

EvanDasked

Nespresso Essenza Mini

Does the Essenza Mini need de-scaling?

1 answer
stuff
stuff

Yes, it’s no different to any other coffee machine. The manual is a bit light on instructions so I just de scaling solution at the supermarket and follow the generic instructions.

Gayle H.

Gayle H.asked

Nespresso Essenza Mini

Does this machine use the regular capsules?

1 answer
stuff
stuff

Yes if you mean regular Nespresso capsule. Any capsules that are for Nespresso compatible machines will work in this machine. Note: Does not use Nespresso Dulcao capsules, they are too big.

Glenn Fox DeLonghi EN85W

Glenn Fox DeLonghi EN85Wasked

Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85WAE (White,Aeroccino 3)

Are there available refillable reusable Pods for this machine? DeLonghi EN85W

1 answer

Search the net for "SealPod", they will fit the machine. My thanks go to Ms. Maternal (her review is on this page) for letting me know the name of the pods :)

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.