?
? !
1 photo
DeLonghi EV290

DeLonghi EV290

MPN: 36013660
1.8 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Filter system

  • 7hr use

  • Remote control

Cons

  • Doesn’t cool effectively

  • Noisy

Reviews

1.8

17 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Supergranny

    SupergrannyMacquarie 2614, ACT

    • 2 reviews

    Waste of money!

    published

    Bought one in 2018 and it died 11 months later. Retailer replaced it and the second one just died after 11 months. Only used in summer so in fact it only had 3-4 months of use.
    This cooler is a waste of money- it’s just an expensive fan. It leaked water all over my carpet. It doesn’t cool the room and is useless in mid to high thirties weather. You need to sit right in front of it to get any benefit. I will return it this morning and get a fan which will cost a lot less and work better.

    Purchased in February 2019.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Delonghii EV290

    published

    How can they sell this product at all? totally misrepresentation of the product as it leaks water and does nothing better than a fan. Total rip off and I dont like it one bit.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Nell A.

    Nell A.Perth, WA

    Great cooler!

    published

    Wish I had bought one sooner! I put water in a square container and freeze it to make an ice block for the cooler. Once frozen, drop ice block in and away you go.... works a treat :)

    Purchased in November 2019 at Betta Home Living.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Humidifiers

    Find out how DeLonghi EV290 compares to other Humidifiers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Sarah

    SarahMelbourne

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified

    Wish I'd read the reviews before purchasing!

    published

    Purchased this bad boy from the Good Guys after moving into our new house with no air con. Expected it to cool our master bedroom enough for us to sleep through some hot nights however it didn't cool as well as we were expecting it to. Basically it functions as an overpriced, oversized pedastal fan (although likely uses more power). We felt the price we paid for it was unjust given you can purchase pedastal fans for $13 down at Bunnings. Would not recommend.

    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Ellie

    EllieCanberra

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Not good at all

    published

    It looks quite nice actually, and it’s lightweight. On top speed the fan pushes air quite some distance. However, I could not feel especially cold air, even with both frozen ice blocks, and it was extremely noisy. I much prefer my existing pedestal fan and really wish I hadn’t bought this so called cooler. Fair enough, we have a heatwave right now, but it didn’t work at all in my opinion. Either save your money, or spend more on something better.

    Date PurchasedJan 2019
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Vee

    VeeSydney

    • Verified

    Don't waste money

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Complete waste of money

    published

    Obviously it’s evaporative so it causes a bit of humidity but wow I can’t say I expected it to turn my room into a rainforest. Little bit of cool air if you stand right up against it other than that it just makes the entire room way warmer. Waste of money I wish I’d seen these reviews before I bought it

    Date PurchasedJan 2019
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    SuzieQ

    SuzieQ

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Essentially an expensive fan

    published

    Looks great and is compact compared to some other models. Chose this one as had ‘best fan’ in comparison to others in store.
    Literally only has cool hair right in front of it; does in no way cool the room down AT ALL.
    Once Ice pack is unfrozen and water isn’t Ice cold anymore (about 15min) this really just becomes a fan.
    Kinda works when it’s a warm ish day; 25 degrees ... forget about it over that.
    Waste of money

    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Leigh

    Leigh

    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Waste of money

    published

    Bought this “evaporative cooler” to cool a small bedroom at night or make life a little more comfortable. Asked the sales person if this would do the job and was told it definitely would.
    The cooler barely does anything at all. The tower fan that I have in the room already does pretty much the same thing Without needing water. A waste of money.

    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Humidifiers

    Find out how DeLonghi EV290 compares to other Humidifiers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Fong

    FongPerth, WA

    • 14 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Big and bulky fan... Not An Evaporative Cooler At All

    published

    Nope, it does not cool the room at all. At first I thought the water wasn't cool enough, I tried to put the ice bricks and water and ice, didn't work at all.
    If you are looking for a big and bulky fan that is noisy, yupe, this is the one to go. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Don't waste time or money.

    published

    This is a HORRIBLE product. Only needed 10 sq ft cooled. It cooled nothing! This is such a shame product. I really wanted it to work. Just buy a box fan cause it's better and cheaper. I am sooooo disappointed. Don't waste time or money. If you buy, get return information up front. You will need it.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Leila

    Leila

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Gentle cooler

    published

    We bought this stylish DeLonghi cooler from the Good Guys and happy with its functions and performance. It can work either as a fan or as a gentle cooler with water tanks and ice blocks for better result in hot days. It is not as strong as air conditioner obviously, and it's a bit noisy as well. However, considering its height it's great for bedroom, specially with the timer and different moods including night mood. We already have an air con in the living area and were just looking for a gentle cooler for nights, and this DeLonghi does the job.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    A Kmart fan is better then the EV290

    published

    This does not feel any cooler even with the ice bricks, iced water & ice cubes in the water tray. I would of thought if i closed all the doors & windows & stock it up with ice ect that it will cool the room down just abit (small room) .. the complete opposite happened ! The $12 plastic fan from Kmart does a better job.
    Lucky i bought it from Aldi for $80 because i just seen online that the good guys is selling the exact same model for $239.00!!! RIDICULOUS!!
    I do not recommend it at all !

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    waste of money

    published

    The fan seems to works better than the cooler i found if you take the paper comb out the cooler works abit better but the water splashes on the floor making a bit of mess now regret buying this money could of been spend on buying a normal fan.which works alot better

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Lisa

    Lisa

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Terrible product

    published

    For $20 I have a fan that works just as well. Waste of money and whether you put the ice blocks into it or not it doesn't give any more coolness. Also manual doesn't even give you full instructions. Besides it is bulky and ridiculously loud! - Would not recommend.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Humidifiers

    Find out how DeLonghi EV290 compares to other Humidifiers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    billy

    billyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes
    • Verified

    DeLonghi EV290

    published
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Lady J

    Lady J

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Stylish Air Cooler, Design, Price

    published

    Great air cooling option, only $179- from the Good Guys. Better than pedestal fan not as good as air con but for price great option and slim line stylish design fits tight spaces. Perfect for bed height. Only con is the fan is bit loud on highest speed but usually use lower speed anyway. Large water tray 5.5l which fits several ice bricks. Used with cold water, ice cubes and ice bricks and the air is actually cold and almost like mini air con without the hassle or cost. Remote, timer, several modes. Recommend.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Questions & Answers

    Tracey

    Traceyasked

    Why is mine leaking water as soon as i turn the humidifier on . the water comes out the bottom, any help?

    1 answer
    Margaret S.
    Margaret S.

    i have same problem very dangerous

    Davo

    Davoasked

    Why is mine leaking water as soon as I turn the humidifier on? It’s a lot of water that’s coming out of the bottom front part of the fan.

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

    Details

    This DeLonghi evaporative cooler's 5.5 litre water tank capacity helps you remain cooler for a longer time. It is suitable for indoor and sheltered outdoor places and contains 2 ice blocks for boost cooling. Reach optimal air quality and a healthy home environment thanks to the ionizer and filtration system

    Features

    • Filtration system: The filter collects and sterilises dust particles, generating cooler, cleaner, fresher air.
    • 7h autonomy: The convenient 5,5lt water tank guarantees up to 7 hours of autonomy, for an extended use.
    • Remote control: Remote control allows immediate and easy control of functions and room temperature.
    • Sleep mode: Silently cools the air down throughout the environment when on sleep mode.
    • Portable: Easily move the unit thanks to the folding castors.
    CategoryHumidifiers
    Price (RRP)$259
    ManualDownload manual

    Visit official website
    • MPN: 36013660
    • GTIN13: 8004399240186

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.