2 photos
DeLonghi HCX9124E

DeLonghi HCX9124E (page 2 of 2)

MPN: HCX9124E
3.1 from 37 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Heaters in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.5 (11)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (12)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (11)
  • Heating Speed1/5 - 5/5 (11)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.2 (11)
  • Safety
    3.4 (12)
  • Smell Yes (2) · No (9)
Previous
Next
Angie
AngieAustralia
  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Good

published

It's a good product. It's very quiet and good when watching tv or in the bedroom. It's asthetically pleasing and works really well. I love the settings for it and it's very user friendly. It's a beautiful heater and keeps the room nice and warm all day and night long.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Arna
ArnaMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Great for kids room

published

We bought this heater for use in our toddlers room as our house is freezing at night. We've been able to keep the temperature consistent without the air getting to dry or fear of burnt little fingers. It makes it much easier to figure out how to dress our boy overnight.

Date PurchasedJune 2016

Best Heater ever purchased

published

Very quiet and silent operation.
Safe for kids, not very expensive and has 2 years warranty with it. The body of the heater looks elegant and looks good in the living room.
Beautiful heater, it is very convenient and warm during winter. Worth the money to buy for this heater. I was told by my friend to buy this and I wouldn't agree more to recommend it to others.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
jeff
jeffMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic heater

published

We bought this heater to go in the nursery- it is very quiet and keeps the room nice and toasty overnight. The panel is also very safe to touch- no burns here!. The electronic controls are a great feature aesthetically although I doubt they are as sensitive as the digital display likes to suggest- be aware that the display casts a significant amount of light, so if you want a totally dark room then get a model with manual dials instead. Lastly, the digital touch buttons will please some with their ease of use but may annoy others because it can be very difficult to see the buttons in a dark room.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Electric Heaters

Find out how DeLonghi HCX9124E compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zeroman
ZeromanPerth
  • 3 reviews

Lovely heater

published

Beautiful heater, it is very convenient and warm during winter. Worth the money to buy for this heater. I was told by my friend to buy this and I wouldn't agree more to recommend it to others. It would keep the room temperature warm also and keep our body well

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Marisa
MarisaHornsby
  • 3 reviews

Surprisingly quiet!

published

I bought this panel heater because it looked sleek and I read good reviews. It has wheels so you can easily move it around. It comes with 7 year manufacturing warranty too!
Not sure if it's because it's new but it took a little while to heat up and it smelled bad for the first hour.
I'm definitely happy with my purchase!

Review update: it warms up the room where the heater is pretty quickly and it doesn't get uncomfortably hot. It does warm up the other rooms too but it takes a little longer. No more bad smell either! Which I read in the manual is normal the first time you turn it on anyway.

Still happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Natalie
NatalieSydney
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great for heating a small room

published

We use this to heat my daughter's room at bedtime and for midnight feeds. It's great - absolutely silent on the first three settings and works really quickly to heat the room. Only complaint is that the buttons beep when touched/activated which would be fine in any situation but trying to switch it off when my child is asleep (although so far so good). The buttons are self explanatory and easy to use but a little sensitive so it's easy to accidentally raise the temperature by a few degrees. The silence of it is so good it would be easy to forget it's on which is both a pro and a con.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
CJ10
CJ10Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great Item and value

published

This is a wonderful heater, visually stream look with digital display. Heats really well and distribution of heat is great. Not too noisy so doesn't interfere if its in a lounge room or a kids room. For the price of this unit compared to others on the market it is value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to other people

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Jonathon
JonathonAdelaide
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money

published

This heater is great. I love the digital display and its ability to maintain a desired temperature on low power settings. It runs silent on all modes except the highest. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because the fan mode is louder than I expected. Overall very pleased with this product.

Electric Heaters

Find out how DeLonghi HCX9124E compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.