1 photo
DeLonghi Icona Kettle

DeLonghi Icona Kettle

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001
2.9 from 123 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (24)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (23)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (24)
Previous
Next
Brown.satisfiedvague
Brown.satisfiedvagueMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Love the colour!

published

Looks great. Works well.. and I make about 20 cups of tea per day, so I'm pretty tough on kettles. I've had it a few months now, and it's still going strong. Yeah, the price was a bit high, but still lower than everywhere else.

Purchased in August 2020 at Amazon for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
honesty
honestysydney
  • 61 reviews
  • 42 likes

SOOO NOISY ! WAY TO LOUD

published

It's a kettle, looks good and works well however it's SO loud you have to stop talking / turn the tv right up when it's on. Definately would not buy another one. My mum also has one with exactly the same issue. Get this kettle is you are deaf lol

Build Quality
Value for Money

deLonghi kettle

published

delonghi kettles (crome) silver, stainless steel around kettle has come off. would not recommend. tried to get refund but no joy price was expensive. at the price you would like to think it would last.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
monica.page.33
monica.page.33Perth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Peeling and not good quality

published

Bought the kettle and matching toaster. Peeling and fire hazard. Not worth the close to $300 that was spent on their products. They look good but poor quality. Not impressed.

Purchased in October 2014 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Deborah
DeborahWestern Australia

Do not buy this!

published

Kettle heats water, tastes like any other but it sounds like I've got cars backfiring in my kitchen, have to yell over it, turn the tv / radio up to hear it whilst it's boiling. Loudest kettle I have heard. The lid is stiff to get off & on, it's a pain. Toaster does not toast evenly. Terrible!

Purchased in June 2020 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Katherine
KatherineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Stylish, noisy, slow, rusty and dangerous.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Myer for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Paul
PaulCanberra Central 2601, ACT

Chic looks, fragile design

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Andrea
AndreaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Fake fake fake!!! When I pay nearly $300 for the pair, I want the real deal and not Chinese!! What a rip off!

published

Chinese fake product!! What else needs to be said... Disgusting. How is this allowed in Australia? It should be a clear statement that this product, despite the high price, it's made in china!!!

Purchased in September 2020 at MyDeal.com.au for $284.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DonLea
DonLeaperth
  • 2 reviews

RUSTY AFTER A MONTH

published

It has taken 2 weeks to get rid of the very tinny taste. Also 3 weeks later the inside has rusted . Taking it back to good guys today as not happy. I absolutely love the look of it and was so excited to buy it but very dissappointed! Going for a different brand. I thought $100 for a kettle was steep and it is if it rusts within the month.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $94.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AnthonyN
AnthonyNSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Wouldn’t buy a new one

published

Loud, very loud for a premium kettle, taste is fine. It’s slower than most, but that’s because of the 1.7l volume, which is larger than most.
Had this kettle now for 5 yrs now, average 3 boils a day, but it disappointed me from the very first year for what you would be touting the looks. The chrome started peeling the first year and asked if something could be done about, the staff at the good guys said it wasn’t an issue that could be resolved.

Purchased in April 2015 at The Good Guys for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sarah
SarahHunter Region, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointing

published

Was super excited to have saved up to afford a kettle that i had been wanting for quite some time.
I was under the impression that DeLonghi was a good brand. Only backed by a 1 year warranty should have warned me. In 14 months I noticed the outside of the kettle rusting. Upon further inspection the inside of the kettle rusted as well. Was so shocked by this. Would not purchase another item from this brand.

Purchased in March 2019 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Edwin.Z
Edwin.ZPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Worst kettle design possible

published

The lid is very difficult to come off or get back in. When it does come off, the residual moisture trapped in the lid gets everywhere. The water meter does not reflects the actual water level. The last bit of water would never come out without spilling everywhere. The worst is that it takes like 3 times the time to boil the same amount of water with other kettles. The worst possible kettle ever.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Roselyn
RoselynMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews

Perfect pretty little but awesome kettle

published

This "Delonghi icona capitals red kettle" has been quite helpful and reliable unit of kettle that I have ever owned. Importantly, it is also very safe to use and to operate.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $116.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Poor quality

published

My first kettle lasted about 2 yrs then stopped working so we bought another one and same thing happened after 2 yrs stopped working , expected more for the price these sell for. Wouldn’t buy another one

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Annie K
Annie KSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best kettle I’ve ever owned.

published

This is definitely the best kettle I’ve ever owned. The pouring spout is perfect, never spills a drop, it doesn’t leak when boiling, and the water tastes great.
It wasn’t cheap, but definitely worth the extra money, plus it looks great in my kitchen (I got the dark blue), doesn’t even show finger marks like most other kettles do. Highly recommend!!

Purchased at Myer for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 6
See all DeLonghi Icona Kettle reviews

Questions & Answers

Keith F.
Keith F.asked
Icona Kettle

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001 from around switch arealeakng

No answers
Les tupper
Les tupperasked
Icona Kettle

My black Delonghi kettle is scratched and has a chip on the outside coating? Can this be repaired?

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Don't think so Les,
Be worth getting in touch with the company directly.
Especially if in warranty.

vicki d.
vicki d.asked
Icona Kettle

Inside coating of kettle at bottom started flaking what is the coating and is it dangerous to use once peeled off

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Ours started to rust Vicki,
I researched this an was informed it is safe. If its not rust i wouldn't risk it

See all DeLonghi Icona Kettle questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Icona Kettle

Details

Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $139.00
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Capacity1.7 L
Variable Temperatures No
Weight1.3 kg
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Release dateJune 2010
Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle
  • GTIN13: 8004399771550
  • MPN: KBO2001W and KBOT2001AZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.