?
? !
1 photo
DeLonghi Icona Kettle

DeLonghi Icona Kettle

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001
2.9 from 123 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (13)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (14)
Previous
Next
Julietta

JuliettaSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid Kettle

published

Kettle has an aesthetically pleasing appearance. The lid is metal with no plastic on the inside. The water level is easy to read. The kettle boils relatively quickly, although similar to other kettles we have owned. This kettle is quite. There is a small light to indicate it is boiling but this is sufficient. The lid can be hard to remove and put back in completely. There are some small scratches after six months of use appearing on the interface between the lid and the rim. Overall decent kettle, so far so good.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Brown.satisfiedvague

Brown.satisfiedvagueMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Love the colour!

published

Looks great. Works well.. and I make about 20 cups of tea per day, so I'm pretty tough on kettles. I've had it a few months now, and it's still going strong. Yeah, the price was a bit high, but still lower than everywhere else.

Purchased in August 2020 at Amazon for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
honesty

honestysydney

  • 61 reviews
  • 41 likes

SOOO NOISY ! WAY TO LOUD

published

It's a kettle, looks good and works well however it's SO loud you have to stop talking / turn the tv right up when it's on. Definately would not buy another one. My mum also has one with exactly the same issue. Get this kettle is you are deaf lol

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AnthonyN

AnthonyNSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Wouldn’t buy a new one

published

Loud, very loud for a premium kettle, taste is fine. It’s slower than most, but that’s because of the 1.7l volume, which is larger than most.
Had this kettle now for 5 yrs now, average 3 boils a day, but it disappointed me from the very first year for what you would be touting the looks. The chrome started peeling the first year and asked if something could be done about, the staff at the good guys said it wasn’t an issue that could be resolved.

Purchased in April 2015 at The Good Guys for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Roselyn

RoselynMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Perfect pretty little but awesome kettle

published

This "Delonghi icona capitals red kettle" has been quite helpful and reliable unit of kettle that I have ever owned. Importantly, it is also very safe to use and to operate.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $116.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Suzanne H.

Suzanne H.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Had a good run from this kettle

published

I had this kettle for a good 7 years it was reliable ,a bit noisy when boiling, eventually had to chuck it out when it started to Leak from the bottom, I would recommend it and I would buy another one.

Purchased in March 2013 at David Jones for $199.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Annie K

Annie KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best kettle I’ve ever owned.

published

This is definitely the best kettle I’ve ever owned. The pouring spout is perfect, never spills a drop, it doesn’t leak when boiling, and the water tastes great.
It wasn’t cheap, but definitely worth the extra money, plus it looks great in my kitchen (I got the dark blue), doesn’t even show finger marks like most other kettles do. Highly recommend!!

Purchased at Myer for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Davo

DavoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Quality kettle

published

A quality product with a stylish look and great colour. Works well and gives that extra look to our kitchen.Just bought another kettle along with the matching toaster as backup, incase DeLonghi changes the design. Love the look.

November 14th 2019 Update: Great design

Had this kettle for three years now and have just bought a back up one as Delonghi seem to be changing there design and I wanted to keep the look in our kitchen.
The quality is top notch and this little work horse never misses a beat.
Good quality finish as well.
Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 at Peter's of Kensington for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

BEST KETTLE!

published

I have had this kettle for near 6 years and absolutely love it. I love the look of it, I have lived in several places since owing it and it has looked great in every kitchen. It gets used daily and sometimes several times per day and is still as good now as it was new. The only thing I am disappointed about is that the Beige colour has now been discontinued so I cant buy a back up for when this one eventually stops- hopefully that isn't sometime soon. Will definitely be looking at another DeLonghi when the time comes.

Purchased in January 2014 for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
C.Ry.

C.Ry.Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews

lasts..

published

This kettle has lasted me 4 years!!! And I have tea around 3 times a day. Very impressed with it, except only recently it has started to leak when I tip it to pour water into my mug. Otherwise.. i think it lasted pretty well for a kettle that gets used so much.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Lorraine

LorrainePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Looks good. Bought from Myers.

published

Water tastes fine, level hard to see. Speed of boiling okay. Colour very nice. Downhill from here. Lid is very tinny and ill fitting. The worst fault is how quickly the inside base discolours. Every couple of days I boil a couple of cut lemons in it to remove the stains. Even this doesn't work 100% each time. My old cheap red Kmart kettle leaves this expensive one for dead. Glad I didn't throw it out!

Purchased in April 2019 at Myers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bronwyn T

Bronwyn TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Worth the wait...

published

The kettle is wonderful, I am highly satisfied with taste of water, time it takes to boil, the water level is something I had to get use too. But easy once I retrained myself.
The kettle can get hot, but like anything its just the product doing its job.
I waited and got a bargain not only in price but the quality of the product lives up to the what you would believe it to be.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bronwyn T
Bronwyn T

If your wondering on the low cost, I was lucky enough to pick up the kettle as they were getting rid of old stock to refurbish the store.

C A

C ACentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Slow but reliable

published

Reliable, stylish and easy to use. I bought the red and the colour is great, I also bought matching toaster.
It doesn't taint the water, scale doesn't build up and it works fine with tank water.
Lost a star as it takes quite a while to boil. Linger than my previous cheapo supermarket brand, but apart from that I am happy.
It certainly looks nice on the bench!

Purchased in June 2016 at Myer Gifts Online for $109.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lisa

LisaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

No complaints

published

Kettle and toaster were bought secondhand from a friend moving abroad. Both are used several times a day and the kettle in particular has heavy use. No rust, no spills, pours beautifully and is perfectly weighted. Cannot see what all the fuss is about as we really love ours.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Lisa S

Lisa SHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Thought I was buying a high end kettle, it stopped working

published

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 5
See all DeLonghi Icona Kettle reviews

Questions & Answers

Keith F.

Keith F.asked

Icona Kettle

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001 from around switch arealeakng

No answers
Les tupper

Les tupperasked

Icona Kettle

My black Delonghi kettle is scratched and has a chip on the outside coating? Can this be repaired?

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Don't think so Les,
Be worth getting in touch with the company directly.
Especially if in warranty.

vicki d.

vicki d.asked

Icona Kettle

Inside coating of kettle at bottom started flaking what is the coating and is it dangerous to use once peeled off

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Ours started to rust Vicki,
I researched this an was informed it is safe. If its not rust i wouldn't risk it

See all DeLonghi Icona Kettle questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Icona Kettle

Details

Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $139.00
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Capacity1.7 L
Variable Temperatures No
Weight1.3 kg
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Release dateJune 2010
Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle
  • GTIN13: 8004399771550
  • MPN: KBO2001W and KBOT2001AZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.