??!
1 photo
DeLonghi Icona Kettle

DeLonghi Icona Kettle

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001
2.8 from 119 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Michele1608

Michele1608Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't judge toaster and kettle by its cover!!

published

Purchased for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bazil

BazilNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks nice but noisy

published

Love the look of this kettle!! The lid is a little hard to remove when filling and the water level feature is hiding under the handle which makes it a little hard to see. The element is hidden but it is noisy when boiling. But it looks smart with its glossy finish.

Purchased in June 2019 at Qantas store for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Louise085

Louise085Launceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

A nice kettle

published

The kettle I purchased was lovely to look at, the water books quite quickly when full and has a great water level indicator. It’s a stylish, simple design which would match many styles of homes.

I was disappointed with the chrome that is on the lid and around the base of the kettle as it peeled and chipped off soon after purchase. This was a real negative as I paid for a great product which it wasn’t in the end.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MHardy

MHardy

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Stylish but needs a few design issues fixed

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Water level indicator is opaque

published

Having unboxed the kettle from Goodguys, and topped up water for first time , the plastic water level tube is opaque and my elderly parents want to know idiot would make it like that. :)

Fair comment from people who have seen a few kettles come and go over 85 years. I think this one is going to go because of that annoying issue...

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Manufacture Date wanted

published

The kettle no longer boils water properly & will not boil again for sometime until after it cools down. Can anyone tell me when it was manufactured as I was told I purchased it in 2013 which I feel is not correct. I did purchase extra warranty however this was after another brand of kettle started to leak and was returned to supplier.

Date PurchasedDec 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tashahh

TashahhMandurah

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Colour faded

published

I purchased both the Vintage Icona Kettle and Toaster. After 6 months of moderate use, (1 adult and 1 teenager) the kettle started to fade its Colour (blue). The toaster hasn't faded at all. As they sit on the bench side by side, it is very noticeable. The kettle works perfectly with no rust or scale build up, however am pretty disappointed as I paid a lot for it.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trendy

TrendySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Icons vintage kettles

published

After two years kettle started to pack up as when boiling the water it cuts out as the switch is faulty and no parts to fix the problem just another throw away and buy a new one then the winge about land fill but as I say no spare parts for these kettles

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TeaLover

TeaLoverSydney

Paint is peeling

published

The kettle works fine, but the paint is peeling and the the plastic top of the lid is cracked soon after purchase. There is scale on outside of the kettle, but we don't know how to remove it without removing the paint with it. Doesn't look good any more. Expensive kettle, but the quality is disappointing.

Date PurchasedJune 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kellymc24

kellymc24Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 18 reviews
  • 7 likes

Takes forever to boil!

published

seems all good, but takes forever to boil! Takes 5:48 to boil. Unsure if this is the norm for all kettles? This is when it is full, will be timing when it is not full as that seems to take the same amount of time too. Will update review when I have timed it from not full.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Palindrome

PalindromePerth, WA

  • 24 reviews
  • 20 likes

Love the look but not the noise

published

I had to check other peoples reviews on this kettle as guest have mentioned the noise coming from it. After hearing this, I have taken note of other kettles and this one does emitt more noise.

Besides that it looks great. Haven't had any issues with rust as mentioned by other reviewers

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

works well, but exterior deteriorated quickly

published

We love the look of this kettle, and it works well, but after 2 years of use in an average household the "chrome" is peeling off to reveal the plastic beneath, and the "enamel" has chipped. It now looks tattered and unsightly, not what I expected when I bought what I thought was a top of the range kettle.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Telling it like it is

Telling it like it isSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 16 likes

Love the kettle - hate the rust

published

I love this kettle, but it rusted inside in just 6 months. I was very careful to never leave water just sitting in there having read other reviews when I bought the kettle. I gambled that surely DeLonghi would've fixed this issue... Apparently not. Love the look of the kettle and it's not too loud.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chez25

chez25AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointed but being corrected

published

I purchased my Delonghi black kettle, with a matching toaster in May 2011. The kettle stained inside on the bottom almost immediately on using it - Melbourne water which is pretty good quality! It has been used about twice every day, with the exception of being overseas for 6 weeks, now it doesn't boil at all!! Very disappointed with this, as it has been treated with care - one middle aged user. I thought the warranty was only 6 months, but have just called customer care to be told it is 12 months. I have now taken it to the repairer as advised by cust care, but will be without a kettle between 2 - 4 weeks!
Beautiful styling
Just over 6 months and no longer works - Bad Value

1 comment
Chris19
Chris19
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all DeLonghi Icona Kettle reviews

Questions & Answers

Keith F.

Keith F.asked

Icona Kettle

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001 from around switch arealeakng

No answers
Les tupper

Les tupperasked

Icona Kettle

My black Delonghi kettle is scratched and has a chip on the outside coating? Can this be repaired?

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Don't think so Les,
Be worth getting in touch with the company directly.
Especially if in warranty.

vicki d.

vicki d.asked

Icona Kettle

Inside coating of kettle at bottom started flaking what is the coating and is it dangerous to use once peeled off

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Ours started to rust Vicki,
I researched this an was informed it is safe. If its not rust i wouldn't risk it

See all DeLonghi Icona Kettle questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Icona Kettle

Details

Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $139.00
Capacity1.7 L
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures No
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishBlack
Weight1.3 kg
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateJune 2010
Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle

  • GTIN13: 8004399771550
  • MPN: KBO2001W and KBOT2001AZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.