?
? !
1 photo
DeLonghi Icona Kettle

DeLonghi Icona Kettle

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001
2.8 from 119 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Suzanne H.

Suzanne H.

  • 2 reviews

Had a good run from this kettle

published

I had this kettle for a good 7 years it was reliable ,a bit noisy when boiling, eventually had to chuck it out when it started to Leak from the bottom, I would recommend it and I would buy another one.

Purchased in March 2013 at David Jones for $199.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
C.Ry.

C.Ry.Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews

lasts..

published

This kettle has lasted me 4 years!!! And I have tea around 3 times a day. Very impressed with it, except only recently it has started to leak when I tip it to pour water into my mug. Otherwise.. i think it lasted pretty well for a kettle that gets used so much.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
C A

C ACentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Slow but reliable

published

Reliable, stylish and easy to use. I bought the red and the colour is great, I also bought matching toaster.
It doesn't taint the water, scale doesn't build up and it works fine with tank water.
Lost a star as it takes quite a while to boil. Linger than my previous cheapo supermarket brand, but apart from that I am happy.
It certainly looks nice on the bench!

Purchased in June 2016 at Myer Gifts Online for $109.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mezz

MezzSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks great Works Great little noisy

published

I love the look with our red toaster.
Had no problem with it had it few years.
It is little noisy sometimes have turn tv up so my son can hear it whilst I use kettle.
It is good if you dont mind a little noisy upon boiling the water.
Do buy it if you dont mind this.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maria

MariaPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

No issues.

published

I was hesitant to buy this kettle when I originally saw it because of the price tag. I love the look of it and couldn't resist. This kettle has never failed, I have had no problems, no switches have broke and have had it for years. I really like it.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ianjam

IanjamPerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love the colour and the vintage style.

published

Got this kettle via Qantas redemption to replace our aging breville kettle.
Love the red colour and the vintage style that seems to be trendy nowadays.
kettle does the job, decent boiling speed. A bit louder when boiling compared to our previous breville.
only negative after using our breville is that the lid needs to be pulled off completely as compared to the 'modern' designs that flips the lip back, not really Delonghi's fault but i guess its the styling.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julie

JulieAdelaide, South Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Looks lovely in my kitchen and works impressively

published

Very pleased with the kettle my only criticism si the window that shows the water level is not very clear. Would certainly recommend the brand and as my Nespresso is a Delonghi brand l was very confident of this brand.Very stylish looking kettle and very pleasing to the eye holder

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patty

PattyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

3 years, still working

published

We bought the Delonghi Icona kettle and 2 slice toaster 3 years ago and both appliances are still working well. Very happy with them.
The lid on the kettle is quite tight and difficult to open but my hubby adjusted the clip inside and it's all good. Will buy delonghi again if I need to.

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
laurel

laurelAU

  • 6 reviews

Looks Good

published

Bought this Kettle along with the Toaster in Black to match - Looks terrific in the kitchen but I do think it's an expensive kettle for just looking good. As previous reviewers have stated it is loud, something I noticed straight away after my last kettle. (still working and put away, I just wanted matching kiitchen items) I'm used to the noise now. Not really much more to say, expensive, it boils water and it looks good. Hopefully I will get the time out of it to make it worth the money I spent.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mary P

Mary PSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this kettle - going strong after years and very attractive

published

Love this kettle - has had a lot of use especially when baby needed bottles made all the time and things needed to be reheated.

Easy to clean inside, wipes down a treat outside and looks great - stylish but not a "trend" or "fad" look in my opinion. I got mine in black gloss, but the colour range I saw was incredible. I regret not buying another colour for something different.

Bought it with the matching toaster, look great together.

It is a tiny bit noisier than other kettles, but that doesnt bother me much, it is barely noticeable.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Desiree

DesireeCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not made to last

published

The kettle has worked well for several years but the trim which looks like metal but is actually coated plastic, has peeled. Also, the plastic in the lid chipped.
It looks good but the lid is very hard to get off.
Anyway it has stopped working. We had expected it to last a bit longer.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

All but perfect

published

Love the kettle only downside is that is is really loud. I have the blue it's absolutely gorgeous suits my kitchen perfectly

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Orlando

Orlando

  • 24 reviews
  • 20 likes

Looks good, does the job well

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kim32

kim32South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

I read the reviews here before I bought it so knew some things to expect.
I don't find it any noisier than my previous kettle (which was meant to be a noiseless boiler, and that only did that for 2 weeks, go Breville).
It looks stylish, have had many nice comments about it. Love the handle it's easy to pour. Love the colour (I have the white one),
Style, fast to boil, easy to pour, no drips
the lid can be hard to remove if hot, a litttle difficult to see the water line at times

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pantoni

PantoniCHATSWOOD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Stylish and Practical

published

A very classy design and looks great with the matching Toaster.
1.7 litre capacity, which boils quickly and stays hot longer than other kettles I've owned. It doesn't drip nor does it taste. It comes in a range of colours. Overall im very happy with my purchase and managed to haggle The good guys down to $110
quick boil, easy to clean, nice handle, no drips
lid is a little tight, water level is a bit hard to read, a little noisy when boils

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Conder

Conder

  • 9 reviews

Love the look!

published

I love the look of this kettle though David Jones seemed to be the only store that stocked it in black. It is a bit more expensive than stainless steel kettles but I think it is worth it. I find it to be really good to pour, a lot of the kettles that I tried out in-store seemed to be awkward to use and top heavy which hurt my wrist. I like using cordless kettles. Not really quiet but is not too noisy.
The look. Easy to pour.
It is difficult to difficult to see how much waster is in the kettle using the water level indicator. The lid is a bit difficult to lift off and I do find it a bit annoying to have to lift the lid off, I prefer to use a lift release button.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
honestopinion

honestopinion

  • 40 reviews
  • 28 likes

Good

published
2 comments
honestopinion
honestopinion
honestopinion
honestopinion
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Perth1982

Perth1982AU

  • 9 reviews

Style over Substance

published

We have upgraded from a rather slow and loud stovetop kettle to the Delonghi Icona. We purchased this kettle from Harvey Normans in the white. It is an absolutely gorgeous looking kettle, it's heavy and easy to recognize as good quality. Having read previous reviews on this site, I thought I was purchasing a rather quiet kettle but I haven't found this to be the case - it is not at all quiet except for when it turns off! I don't think it makes an exceptional cup of tea like others are claiming either. If you want a beautiful accessory in your kitchen that is good quality but in all essence works as well as your average kettle then this is a good choice.
Pretty, good quality
Noisy

1 comment
Perth1982
Perth1982

Died just short of two years - expensive purchase for a few years worth of cuppas...

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all DeLonghi Icona Kettle reviews

Questions & Answers

Keith F.

Keith F.asked

Icona Kettle

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001 from around switch arealeakng

No answers
Les tupper

Les tupperasked

Icona Kettle

My black Delonghi kettle is scratched and has a chip on the outside coating? Can this be repaired?

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Don't think so Les,
Be worth getting in touch with the company directly.
Especially if in warranty.

vicki d.

vicki d.asked

Icona Kettle

Inside coating of kettle at bottom started flaking what is the coating and is it dangerous to use once peeled off

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Ours started to rust Vicki,
I researched this an was informed it is safe. If its not rust i wouldn't risk it

See all DeLonghi Icona Kettle questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Icona Kettle

Details

Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $139.00
Capacity1.7 L
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures No
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishBlack
Weight1.3 kg
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateJune 2010
Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle

  • GTIN13: 8004399771550
  • MPN: KBO2001W and KBOT2001AZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.