1 photo
DeLonghi Icona Kettle

DeLonghi Icona Kettle

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001
2.9 from 126 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Kettles in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.1 (21)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (22)
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (22)
Previous
Next
Garymc
GarymcSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Stay away from Delonghi

published

Purchased this kettle in Metallics Azure Blue. Looks great but is so noisy when boiling water. Lid is difficult to pull off and replace after filling kettle with water. Would not recommend this kettle. Purchased matching 4 slice toaster which is terrible as well. Don’t buy Delonghi.

Purchased in July 2021 at JB Hi-Fi for $119.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Julietta
JuliettaSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Solid Kettle

published

Kettle has an aesthetically pleasing appearance. The lid is metal with no plastic on the inside. The water level is easy to read. The kettle boils relatively quickly, although similar to other kettles we have owned. This kettle is quite. There is a small light to indicate it is boiling but this is sufficient. The lid can be hard to remove and put back in completely. There are some small scratches after six months of use appearing on the interface between the lid and the rim. Overall decent kettle, so far so good.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Eliza2018
Eliza2018Illawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product, beautiful design but very loud.

published

We purchased this kettle in 2017 with matching 4 slice toaster.

We loved the design and how it compliments other Delonghi appliances (coffee machine). It has served us well for nearly 4 years, however, it is very loud. Aside from that, functioned well and served its purpose: boil water and look nice in the kitchen.

Purchased in May 2017 at David Jones.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5

deLonghi kettle

published

delonghi kettles (crome) silver, stainless steel around kettle has come off. would not recommend. tried to get refund but no joy price was expensive. at the price you would like to think it would last.

Incentivised Review No
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
monica.page.33
monica.page.33Perth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Peeling and not good quality

published

Bought the kettle and matching toaster. Peeling and fire hazard. Not worth the close to $300 that was spent on their products. They look good but poor quality. Not impressed.

Purchased in October 2014 for $300.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Deborah
DeborahWestern Australia

Do not buy this!

published

Kettle heats water, tastes like any other but it sounds like I've got cars backfiring in my kitchen, have to yell over it, turn the tv / radio up to hear it whilst it's boiling. Loudest kettle I have heard. The lid is stiff to get off & on, it's a pain. Toaster does not toast evenly. Terrible!

Purchased in June 2020 for $100.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Katherine
KatherineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Stylish, noisy, slow, rusty and dangerous.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Myer for $139.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Paul
PaulCanberra Central 2601, ACT

Chic looks, fragile design

published
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Andrea
AndreaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Fake fake fake!!! When I pay nearly $300 for the pair, I want the real deal and not Chinese!! What a rip off!

published

Chinese fake product!! What else needs to be said... Disgusting. How is this allowed in Australia? It should be a clear statement that this product, despite the high price, it's made in china!!!

Purchased in September 2020 at MyDeal.com.au for $284.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DonLea
DonLeaperth
  • 2 reviews

RUSTY AFTER A MONTH

published

It has taken 2 weeks to get rid of the very tinny taste. Also 3 weeks later the inside has rusted . Taking it back to good guys today as not happy. I absolutely love the look of it and was so excited to buy it but very dissappointed! Going for a different brand. I thought $100 for a kettle was steep and it is if it rusts within the month.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $94.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Sarah
SarahHunter Region, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointing

published

Was super excited to have saved up to afford a kettle that i had been wanting for quite some time.
I was under the impression that DeLonghi was a good brand. Only backed by a 1 year warranty should have warned me. In 14 months I noticed the outside of the kettle rusting. Upon further inspection the inside of the kettle rusted as well. Was so shocked by this. Would not purchase another item from this brand.

Purchased in March 2019 for $120.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Edwin.Z
Edwin.ZPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Worst kettle design possible

published

The lid is very difficult to come off or get back in. When it does come off, the residual moisture trapped in the lid gets everywhere. The water meter does not reflects the actual water level. The last bit of water would never come out without spilling everywhere. The worst is that it takes like 3 times the time to boil the same amount of water with other kettles. The worst possible kettle ever.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Suzanne H.
Suzanne H.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Had a good run from this kettle

published

I had this kettle for a good 7 years it was reliable ,a bit noisy when boiling, eventually had to chuck it out when it started to Leak from the bottom, I would recommend it and I would buy another one.

Purchased in March 2013 at David Jones for $199.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No

Poor quality

published

My first kettle lasted about 2 yrs then stopped working so we bought another one and same thing happened after 2 yrs stopped working , expected more for the price these sell for. Wouldn’t buy another one

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kate P
Kate PGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

stops working

published

it must be 1-2 years out of warrenty but it keeps stopping working, i'm a bit worried it might be dangourous. Not very good as I paid to get a good product and only lasted a few years. Not impressed with China produced goods. Update : having said this review, we have gone and purcchased another delonghi this weekend, for hte price, functionality and look, we think it is good value even if it fails after 4-5 years. Probably no different to any other brand these days.

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Keith F.
Keith F.asked
Icona Kettle

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001 from around switch arealeakng

No answers
Les tupper
Les tupperasked
Icona Kettle

My black Delonghi kettle is scratched and has a chip on the outside coating? Can this be repaired?

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Don't think so Les,
Be worth getting in touch with the company directly.
Especially if in warranty.

vicki d.
vicki d.asked
Icona Kettle

Inside coating of kettle at bottom started flaking what is the coating and is it dangerous to use once peeled off

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Ours started to rust Vicki,
I researched this an was informed it is safe. If its not rust i wouldn't risk it

See all DeLonghi Icona Kettle questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Icona Kettle

Details

Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle
DeLonghi Icona KBO2001
  • Discontinued

DeLonghi Icona KBO2001

2.8
(42)
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $139.00
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Capacity1.7 L
Variable Temperatures No
Weight1.3 kg
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Release dateJune 2010
Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle
  • GTIN13: 8004399771550
  • MPN: KBOT2001AZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.