?
? !
1 photo
DeLonghi Icona Kettle

DeLonghi Icona Kettle

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001
2.8 from 120 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.5 (19)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (18)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (19)
Previous
Next

deLonghi kettle

published

delonghi kettles (crome) silver, stainless steel around kettle has come off. would not recommend. tried to get refund but no joy price was expensive. at the price you would like to think it would last.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
monica.page.33

monica.page.33Perth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Peeling and not good quality

published

Bought the kettle and matching toaster. Peeling and fire hazard. Not worth the close to $300 that was spent on their products. They look good but poor quality. Not impressed.

Purchased in October 2014 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deborah

DeborahWestern Australia

Do not buy this!

published

Kettle heats water, tastes like any other but it sounds like I've got cars backfiring in my kitchen, have to yell over it, turn the tv / radio up to hear it whilst it's boiling. Loudest kettle I have heard. The lid is stiff to get off & on, it's a pain. Toaster does not toast evenly. Terrible!

Purchased in June 2020 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katherine

KatherineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Stylish, noisy, slow, rusty and dangerous.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Myer for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulCanberra Central 2601, ACT

Chic looks, fragile design

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrea

AndreaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Fake fake fake!!! When I pay nearly $300 for the pair, I want the real deal and not Chinese!! What a rip off!

published

Chinese fake product!! What else needs to be said... Disgusting. How is this allowed in Australia? It should be a clear statement that this product, despite the high price, it's made in china!!!

Purchased in September 2020 at MyDeal.com.au for $284.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DonLea

DonLeaperth

  • 2 reviews

RUSTY AFTER A MONTH

published

It has taken 2 weeks to get rid of the very tinny taste. Also 3 weeks later the inside has rusted . Taking it back to good guys today as not happy. I absolutely love the look of it and was so excited to buy it but very dissappointed! Going for a different brand. I thought $100 for a kettle was steep and it is if it rusts within the month.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $94.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah

SarahHunter Region, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointing

published

Was super excited to have saved up to afford a kettle that i had been wanting for quite some time.
I was under the impression that DeLonghi was a good brand. Only backed by a 1 year warranty should have warned me. In 14 months I noticed the outside of the kettle rusting. Upon further inspection the inside of the kettle rusted as well. Was so shocked by this. Would not purchase another item from this brand.

Purchased in March 2019 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Edwin.Z

Edwin.ZPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Worst kettle design possible

published

The lid is very difficult to come off or get back in. When it does come off, the residual moisture trapped in the lid gets everywhere. The water meter does not reflects the actual water level. The last bit of water would never come out without spilling everywhere. The worst is that it takes like 3 times the time to boil the same amount of water with other kettles. The worst possible kettle ever.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roselyn

RoselynMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Perfect pretty little but awesome kettle

published

This "Delonghi icona capitals red kettle" has been quite helpful and reliable unit of kettle that I have ever owned. Importantly, it is also very safe to use and to operate.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $116.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Poor quality

published

My first kettle lasted about 2 yrs then stopped working so we bought another one and same thing happened after 2 yrs stopped working , expected more for the price these sell for. Wouldn’t buy another one

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annie K

Annie KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best kettle I’ve ever owned.

published

This is definitely the best kettle I’ve ever owned. The pouring spout is perfect, never spills a drop, it doesn’t leak when boiling, and the water tastes great.
It wasn’t cheap, but definitely worth the extra money, plus it looks great in my kitchen (I got the dark blue), doesn’t even show finger marks like most other kettles do. Highly recommend!!

Purchased at Myer for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate P

Kate PGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

stops working

published

it must be 1-2 years out of warrenty but it keeps stopping working, i'm a bit worried it might be dangourous. Not very good as I paid to get a good product and only lasted a few years. Not impressed with China produced goods. Update : having said this review, we have gone and purcchased another delonghi this weekend, for hte price, functionality and look, we think it is good value even if it fails after 4-5 years. Probably no different to any other brand these days.

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Davo

DavoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Quality kettle

published

A quality product with a stylish look and great colour. Works well and gives that extra look to our kitchen.Just bought another kettle along with the matching toaster as backup, incase DeLonghi changes the design. Love the look.

November 14th 2019 Update: Great design

Had this kettle for three years now and have just bought a back up one as Delonghi seem to be changing there design and I wanted to keep the look in our kitchen.
The quality is top notch and this little work horse never misses a beat.
Good quality finish as well.
Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 at Peter's of Kensington for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

BEST KETTLE!

published

I have had this kettle for near 6 years and absolutely love it. I love the look of it, I have lived in several places since owing it and it has looked great in every kitchen. It gets used daily and sometimes several times per day and is still as good now as it was new. The only thing I am disappointed about is that the Beige colour has now been discontinued so I cant buy a back up for when this one eventually stops- hopefully that isn't sometime soon. Will definitely be looking at another DeLonghi when the time comes.

Purchased in January 2014 for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bronwyn T

Bronwyn TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Worth the wait...

published

The kettle is wonderful, I am highly satisfied with taste of water, time it takes to boil, the water level is something I had to get use too. But easy once I retrained myself.
The kettle can get hot, but like anything its just the product doing its job.
I waited and got a bargain not only in price but the quality of the product lives up to the what you would believe it to be.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bronwyn T
Bronwyn T

If your wondering on the low cost, I was lucky enough to pick up the kettle as they were getting rid of old stock to refurbish the store.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa

LisaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

No complaints

published

Kettle and toaster were bought secondhand from a friend moving abroad. Both are used several times a day and the kettle in particular has heavy use. No rust, no spills, pours beautifully and is perfectly weighted. Cannot see what all the fuss is about as we really love ours.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leeeeeeena

LeeeeeeenaSouth Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Faulty. The worst customer service. Zero stars.

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peterseafore

PeterseaforeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Expensive kettle and water gauge is next to useless

published

When filling kettle the gauge is almost useless - a simple bead floating on the water would solve the problem
When the kettle is on the bench it is almost impossible to tell if it has sufficient water to turn it on

Purchased in April 2019 at TheGood Guys Frankston for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kit

KitGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not a safe product. Outer shell gets very hot.

published

Outside gets very hot despite doble “insulared” shells! Cannot clearly see level of water. I got burnt touching the outer shell. We bought matching RED toaster.
Look good but that’s all about

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4
See all DeLonghi Icona Kettle reviews

Questions & Answers

Keith F.

Keith F.asked

Icona Kettle

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001 from around switch arealeakng

No answers
Les tupper

Les tupperasked

Icona Kettle

My black Delonghi kettle is scratched and has a chip on the outside coating? Can this be repaired?

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Don't think so Les,
Be worth getting in touch with the company directly.
Especially if in warranty.

vicki d.

vicki d.asked

Icona Kettle

Inside coating of kettle at bottom started flaking what is the coating and is it dangerous to use once peeled off

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Ours started to rust Vicki,
I researched this an was informed it is safe. If its not rust i wouldn't risk it

See all DeLonghi Icona Kettle questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Icona Kettle

Details

Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $139.00
Capacity1.7 L
Colour / FinishBlack
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures No
Weight1.3 kg
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateJune 2010
Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle

  • GTIN13: 8004399771550
  • MPN: KBO2001W and KBOT2001AZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.