?
? !
1 photo
DeLonghi Icona Kettle

DeLonghi Icona Kettle

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001
2.8 from 120 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (10)
Previous
Next
Roselyn

RoselynMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Perfect pretty little but awesome kettle

published

This "Delonghi icona capitals red kettle" has been quite helpful and reliable unit of kettle that I have ever owned. Importantly, it is also very safe to use and to operate.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $116.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Annie K

Annie KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best kettle I’ve ever owned.

published

This is definitely the best kettle I’ve ever owned. The pouring spout is perfect, never spills a drop, it doesn’t leak when boiling, and the water tastes great.
It wasn’t cheap, but definitely worth the extra money, plus it looks great in my kitchen (I got the dark blue), doesn’t even show finger marks like most other kettles do. Highly recommend!!

Purchased at Myer for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Davo

DavoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Quality kettle

published

A quality product with a stylish look and great colour. Works well and gives that extra look to our kitchen.Just bought another kettle along with the matching toaster as backup, incase DeLonghi changes the design. Love the look.

November 14th 2019 Update: Great design

Had this kettle for three years now and have just bought a back up one as Delonghi seem to be changing there design and I wanted to keep the look in our kitchen.
The quality is top notch and this little work horse never misses a beat.
Good quality finish as well.
Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 at Peter's of Kensington for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

BEST KETTLE!

published

I have had this kettle for near 6 years and absolutely love it. I love the look of it, I have lived in several places since owing it and it has looked great in every kitchen. It gets used daily and sometimes several times per day and is still as good now as it was new. The only thing I am disappointed about is that the Beige colour has now been discontinued so I cant buy a back up for when this one eventually stops- hopefully that isn't sometime soon. Will definitely be looking at another DeLonghi when the time comes.

Purchased in January 2014 for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michele1608

Michele1608Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't judge toaster and kettle by its cover!!

published

Purchased for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bazil

BazilNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks nice but noisy

published

Love the look of this kettle!! The lid is a little hard to remove when filling and the water level feature is hiding under the handle which makes it a little hard to see. The element is hidden but it is noisy when boiling. But it looks smart with its glossy finish.

Purchased in June 2019 at Qantas store for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bronwyn T

Bronwyn TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Worth the wait...

published

The kettle is wonderful, I am highly satisfied with taste of water, time it takes to boil, the water level is something I had to get use too. But easy once I retrained myself.
The kettle can get hot, but like anything its just the product doing its job.
I waited and got a bargain not only in price but the quality of the product lives up to the what you would believe it to be.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bronwyn T
Bronwyn T

If your wondering on the low cost, I was lucky enough to pick up the kettle as they were getting rid of old stock to refurbish the store.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Louise085

Louise085Launceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

A nice kettle

published

The kettle I purchased was lovely to look at, the water books quite quickly when full and has a great water level indicator. It’s a stylish, simple design which would match many styles of homes.

I was disappointed with the chrome that is on the lid and around the base of the kettle as it peeled and chipped off soon after purchase. This was a real negative as I paid for a great product which it wasn’t in the end.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MHardy

MHardy

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Stylish but needs a few design issues fixed

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa

LisaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

No complaints

published

Kettle and toaster were bought secondhand from a friend moving abroad. Both are used several times a day and the kettle in particular has heavy use. No rust, no spills, pours beautifully and is perfectly weighted. Cannot see what all the fuss is about as we really love ours.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Water level indicator is opaque

published

Having unboxed the kettle from Goodguys, and topped up water for first time , the plastic water level tube is opaque and my elderly parents want to know idiot would make it like that. :)

Fair comment from people who have seen a few kettles come and go over 85 years. I think this one is going to go because of that annoying issue...

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kyneton

KynetonKyneton

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

11 years of loyal service

published

we have had the Delonghi Icona in red for 10+ years and it has been faultless - it's a handsome looking kettle and often visitors often make enquiries - we always recommend it highly and advise that they can buy with confidence. We're are purchasing exactly the same model now

Date PurchasedJan 2007
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shirley Marjanovic

Shirley MarjanovicSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love my kettle

published

I love my kettle as it looks Amazing in my kitchen with my matching toaster. I use my kettle everyday to make tea, my children lunches for school it is very easy to use. I recommend everyone to buy this kettle if you love the vintage look! I picked a black colour one to match my kitchen theme.
Thanks Delonghi,
Shirley Marjanovic

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Manufacture Date wanted

published

The kettle no longer boils water properly & will not boil again for sometime until after it cools down. Can anyone tell me when it was manufactured as I was told I purchased it in 2013 which I feel is not correct. I did purchase extra warranty however this was after another brand of kettle started to leak and was returned to supplier.

Date PurchasedDec 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tashahh

TashahhMandurah

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Colour faded

published

I purchased both the Vintage Icona Kettle and Toaster. After 6 months of moderate use, (1 adult and 1 teenager) the kettle started to fade its Colour (blue). The toaster hasn't faded at all. As they sit on the bench side by side, it is very noticeable. The kettle works perfectly with no rust or scale build up, however am pretty disappointed as I paid a lot for it.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James

JamesMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Reliable, quality kettle

published
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trendy

TrendySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Icons vintage kettles

published

After two years kettle started to pack up as when boiling the water it cuts out as the switch is faulty and no parts to fix the problem just another throw away and buy a new one then the winge about land fill but as I say no spare parts for these kettles

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TeaLover

TeaLoverSydney

Paint is peeling

published

The kettle works fine, but the paint is peeling and the the plastic top of the lid is cracked soon after purchase. There is scale on outside of the kettle, but we don't know how to remove it without removing the paint with it. Doesn't look good any more. Expensive kettle, but the quality is disappointing.

Date PurchasedJune 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nat

NatPerth

6 Years!

published

Our 6 year old black Icona kettle died today. We bought it with a matching 4 slice retro toaster which is still going strong. Hubby and I were really impressed to get 6 years out of the kettle so are now on the hunt to buy another in hope that it will last just as long.

Date PurchasedSept 2010
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kellymc24

kellymc24Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 18 reviews
  • 7 likes

Takes forever to boil!

published

seems all good, but takes forever to boil! Takes 5:48 to boil. Unsure if this is the norm for all kettles? This is when it is full, will be timing when it is not full as that seems to take the same amount of time too. Will update review when I have timed it from not full.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all DeLonghi Icona Kettle reviews

Questions & Answers

Keith F.

Keith F.asked

Icona Kettle

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001 from around switch arealeakng

No answers
Les tupper

Les tupperasked

Icona Kettle

My black Delonghi kettle is scratched and has a chip on the outside coating? Can this be repaired?

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Don't think so Les,
Be worth getting in touch with the company directly.
Especially if in warranty.

vicki d.

vicki d.asked

Icona Kettle

Inside coating of kettle at bottom started flaking what is the coating and is it dangerous to use once peeled off

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Ours started to rust Vicki,
I researched this an was informed it is safe. If its not rust i wouldn't risk it

See all DeLonghi Icona Kettle questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Icona Kettle

Details

Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $139.00
Capacity1.7 L
Colour / FinishBlack
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures No
Weight1.3 kg
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateJune 2010
Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle

  • GTIN13: 8004399771550
  • MPN: KBO2001W and KBOT2001AZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.