?
? !
1 photo
DeLonghi Icona Kettle

DeLonghi Icona Kettle (page 2 of 3)

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001
2.9 from 123 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (11)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (12)
Previous
Next

Manufacture Date wanted

published

The kettle no longer boils water properly & will not boil again for sometime until after it cools down. Can anyone tell me when it was manufactured as I was told I purchased it in 2013 which I feel is not correct. I did purchase extra warranty however this was after another brand of kettle started to leak and was returned to supplier.

Date PurchasedDec 2013
Tashahh

TashahhMandurah

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Colour faded

published

I purchased both the Vintage Icona Kettle and Toaster. After 6 months of moderate use, (1 adult and 1 teenager) the kettle started to fade its Colour (blue). The toaster hasn't faded at all. As they sit on the bench side by side, it is very noticeable. The kettle works perfectly with no rust or scale build up, however am pretty disappointed as I paid a lot for it.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
James

JamesMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Reliable, quality kettle

published
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trendy

TrendySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Icons vintage kettles

published

After two years kettle started to pack up as when boiling the water it cuts out as the switch is faulty and no parts to fix the problem just another throw away and buy a new one then the winge about land fill but as I say no spare parts for these kettles

Date PurchasedMay 2015
TeaLover

TeaLoverSydney

Paint is peeling

published

The kettle works fine, but the paint is peeling and the the plastic top of the lid is cracked soon after purchase. There is scale on outside of the kettle, but we don't know how to remove it without removing the paint with it. Doesn't look good any more. Expensive kettle, but the quality is disappointing.

Date PurchasedJune 2014
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Nat

NatPerth

6 Years!

published

Our 6 year old black Icona kettle died today. We bought it with a matching 4 slice retro toaster which is still going strong. Hubby and I were really impressed to get 6 years out of the kettle so are now on the hunt to buy another in hope that it will last just as long.

Date PurchasedSept 2010
kellymc24

kellymc24Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Takes forever to boil!

published

seems all good, but takes forever to boil! Takes 5:48 to boil. Unsure if this is the norm for all kettles? This is when it is full, will be timing when it is not full as that seems to take the same amount of time too. Will update review when I have timed it from not full.

TBird

TBirdAbbotsford

  • 2 reviews

4 years old and still going well!

published
Palindrome

PalindromePerth, WA

  • 24 reviews
  • 20 likes

Love the look but not the noise

published

I had to check other peoples reviews on this kettle as guest have mentioned the noise coming from it. After hearing this, I have taken note of other kettles and this one does emitt more noise.

Besides that it looks great. Haven't had any issues with rust as mentioned by other reviewers

Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

works well, but exterior deteriorated quickly

published

We love the look of this kettle, and it works well, but after 2 years of use in an average household the "chrome" is peeling off to reveal the plastic beneath, and the "enamel" has chipped. It now looks tattered and unsightly, not what I expected when I bought what I thought was a top of the range kettle.

Telling it like it is

Telling it like it isSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 16 likes

Love the kettle - hate the rust

published

I love this kettle, but it rusted inside in just 6 months. I was very careful to never leave water just sitting in there having read other reviews when I bought the kettle. I gambled that surely DeLonghi would've fixed this issue... Apparently not. Love the look of the kettle and it's not too loud.

Julie J

Julie JCanberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic, love my Delonghi

published

After reading the reviews here, frankly I'd have to say a lot of them are either written by competitors or people just simply aren't using their kettle properly. I've had my kettle for six months with a busy family, on weekends its used almost every half hour and it gets a real workout morning and night during the week too.
I've never found it any noisier than any other kettle, it's fast, reliable and I love the stylish look of it. It boils water, that's all I expect it to do and it does it well. I love it and will buy another if this ever fails on me.

n.pike91

n.pike91QLD, 4311

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Never missed a beat

published

I have no idea what these other people are on about! Purchased mine from the good guys March of last year and oh my goodness, I was surprised at how well it has done. At the time it was top of the line (and cost me a pretty penny) but I was really wanting a statement piece and the matching toaster and coffee maker sold it for me. All three have been working like a charm since that day and I wish I used the coffee maker more often as it makes the most delicious coffee but I am just more of a tea drinker.

billyjo

billyjoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Kettle !

published
2 comments
billyjo
billyjo
billyjo
billyjo

G’day all. After 4+ years the kettle is performing well and still retains finish quality and boiling efforts. Still use it +/- 4 to 5 time’s daily w/ no complaints or concerns.

Great kettle

published

I purchased this kettle nearly 3 years ago and it has worked perfectly, with no problems at all. Looks great, easy to use and clean. When I purchased it the lid was a little tight but I adjusted it and it has been fine. I also purchased the toaster also. I recommend them both.

Electric Kettles

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 3
See all DeLonghi Icona Kettle reviews

Questions & Answers

Keith F.

Keith F.asked

Icona Kettle

KBO2001, Vintage KBOV2001 from around switch arealeakng

No answers
Les tupper

Les tupperasked

Icona Kettle

My black Delonghi kettle is scratched and has a chip on the outside coating? Can this be repaired?

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Don't think so Les,
Be worth getting in touch with the company directly.
Especially if in warranty.

vicki d.

vicki d.asked

Icona Kettle

Inside coating of kettle at bottom started flaking what is the coating and is it dangerous to use once peeled off

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Ours started to rust Vicki,
I researched this an was informed it is safe. If its not rust i wouldn't risk it

See all DeLonghi Icona Kettle questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Icona Kettle

Details

Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $139.00
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Capacity1.7 L
Variable Temperatures No
Weight1.3 kg
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Release dateJune 2010
Compare both DeLonghi Icona Kettle
  • GTIN13: 8004399771550
  • MPN: KBO2001W and KBOT2001AZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.