??!
1 photo
DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN265BAE (Black, Aeroccino)

DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN265BAE (Black, Aeroccino)

4.5 from 31 reviews

Reviews

4.5

31 reviews
5
(23)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.6 (5)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next
Brent W.

Brent W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Mother's Day Promotion Fail By Nespresso

published

Purchased for A$15.00.

1 comment
Brent W.
Brent W.

Just an update on 13 May. Still heard nothing back from anyone at Nespresso.

Louise

LouiseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great fast and easy to use coffee machine

published

We’re really happy with the coffee machine, always use the Nespresso coffee pods and always get a good coffee every morning with no complaints.
I enjoy a nice latte and happy with the hot Milk-just as good as a takeaway coffee!
Machine also fits on with our kitchen, love that it’s pretty sleek so doesn’t dominate the bench top!

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
kaycee

kayceePerth, WA

  • 11 reviews

Good value.

published

Saves me a lot of money that I previously had to spend on daily coffees. Very smooth process and high quality results, however frequently glitches and I have to do a factory reset.

Purchased in September 2018 at Nespresso Shop.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN265BAE (Black, Aeroccino) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MaryC

MaryCSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

My own coffee shop at home

published

I love my new Nespresso coffee machine. I can make hot or cold frothed milk for freddo or hot cappucinos. Also very compact and sleek looking on my kitchen bench.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
DJW

DJWPerth, WA

Convenient and efficient

published

The quick start up is very good. The coffee comes out hot which was not the case in our previous nespresso machine. My partners hot chocolate comes out exactly as she likes it.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$259.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Isaac S.

Isaac S.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

This is the best nespresso machine

published

First of all, I strongly recommended to get one. I'm using this for 2years now, still work well. It is easy to use and easy to clean and also gives you best espresso or latte.

Purchased in July 2017.

Paul

PaulMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great simple coffee

published

Been with Nespresso for 5 years, always great coffee. This new machine is fantastic, easy to use easy to clean. Good value for money. Small footprint, fits well in our kitchen.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mary Flesser

Mary Flesser

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published
Date PurchasedDec 2013
Gary_NSW

Gary_NSWSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Simply the best! Easy, affordable & tasty coffee

published

Wow o wow!!! Super easy to use and get the hang of, as well as clean and maintain. Coffee comes out really smooth and delicious, as good as the one sold at the cafe near me (so in turn, have saved a tonne of money!). Also great for when guests come over as it's very quick and you're able to put whatever type of coffee blend they like in it without making an entire batch for just one cup!

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN265BAE (Black, Aeroccino) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ryan M

Ryan MAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best bang for your buck in the nespresso coffee machine line!

published

Best machine in its price bracket in terms of pod machines. Highly recommended! Was able to purchase it on a cash back and coffee credit deal from JB HIFI so that was quite the added bonus. Only thing I would change is that I'd like the coffee produced to be a little bit hotter, but I like very hot coffee so that's a personal preference.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Streetlights

StreetlightsMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Great convenient coffee

published

This machine is awesome. So easy, no fuss, no mess yet makes a great coffee. There's a great range of nespresso pod flavours, so always a bit of variety to keep it interesting. The milk frother is a little bit fiddly and somewhat annoying to clean, but still does what it's meant to.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Brett

BrettMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this machine - use it every single day

published

I purchased this machine from Harvey Norman when Nespresso had a cash back offer on (which is frequently - so recommend you wait for a sale). I think Nespresso makes the best at home coffee you can get, without having a commercial machine in your kitchen. It's easy to use, heats up in less than 20 seconds, and is easy enough to clean (which I only do maybe once a week or fortnight). You will need to empty the capture catcher more regularly, as it tends to hold approximately 6-8 capsules; I'd love it if it held more, but the trade of would be a bulkier machine, so I think they made the right option of getting you to empty the capsules more frequently.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Hils

HilsHobart

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

My morning wake up coffee - love it!

published

Great little semi - auto coffee machine. I have previously had issues with milk frothers so I just love the auto frother. Need to make sure you clean the container properly every time though as the milk can stick and burn on. Really really easy to use and the coffee pods are reAdily available at the supermarket

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Sam

SamSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sturdy little machine

published
Date PurchasedJan 2012
Lollipops

LollipopsAU

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Yes yes easy to use except the bottom of the milk frother is hard to clean It leaves a brown mark otherwise great and easy to use .Recomend this product to anyone who is wishing to purchase this great product .Great coffee every time .use it eveyday so far .

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN265BAE (Black, Aeroccino) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy shopper

Happy shopperMurray Bridge

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great coffee

published

Coffee taste amazing, so glad I can buy compatible Pods for this machine from woolworths now though as it does get pricey.
Very easy to use and easy to clean.
I couldnt live without it. Taste as good as cafe barista style coffee. When I also.purchased the machine you receive a sample pack of coffee PODs.... this is great to test all flavors

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Ally

AllySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Will never drink instant coffee again!

published

The coffee is consistently delicious, and the special flavours are always worth trying.
The machine is a breeze to use and we will never return to instant coffee. I was so impressed with this machine and the Nescafe coffee pods, that I have one in my office as well.
It's really easy to clean.
One of the best things for my kitchen I have bought. Really happy.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Cancan

CancanSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Fantastic machine

published

So happy with this purchase & always makes a good cup of coffee. Hasn't missed a beat in two years & we use probably daily. Was purchased as a Mother's Day gift to myself Haha & my husband uses it the most! Does a good froth & easy to clean.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
mangobaby84

mangobaby84Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

BEST COFFEE MACHINE - So simple

published

This is the first of the Nespresso machines i have purchased and im really impressed with the quality coffee. The pods are on par with what you buy from Coles and Woolies. Nespresso have a excellent recycling scheme which we use too for the pods. The machine itself is very easy to use and easy to clean

Very impressed!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Rosey

RoseyMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wonderful machine

published

Quick and easy to use. Consistently makes great tasting coffee. Can adjust cup size and strength of coffee as required. Milk frother requires cleaning immediately after use to prevent milk sticking to base of frother. Great variety of pods available for purchase through Nespresso stores. Would recommend this machine to any coffee lovers.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Page 1 of 2
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz reviews

Questions & Answers

Andrew

Andrewasked

Nespresso Citiz EN265BAE (Black, Aeroccino)

I have power going to the milk frother but seem to have no power(no light illumination) on the cup displays or to the machine. Does anyone have any clues. I've tried googling to no luck. Thanks

2 answers
Ronaldo
Ronaldo

Hi Andrew
Never had this problem but can only think it could be the connection from milk pot to machine and to make sure this is clean and cleared of any build up. If not it sounds like a new machine.
Is there no online Nespresso help line.
Good luck

Andrew
Andrew

Thanks Ronaldo

Jane S.

Jane S.asked

Nespresso Citiz EN265BAE (Black, Aeroccino)

I have Nespresso CITIZ. Model EN265BA
The two illuminated buttons do not depress properly

No answers
Jane S.

Jane S.asked

Nespresso Citiz EN265BAE (Black, Aeroccino)

The two illuminating buttons no longer depress properly.
Can you help?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.