?
? !
9 photos
DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz
4.3 from 302 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (30)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (32)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (31)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (22)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.5 (26)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.5 (26)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
DJW

DJWPerth, WA

Convenient and efficient

published

The quick start up is very good. The coffee comes out hot which was not the case in our previous nespresso machine. My partners hot chocolate comes out exactly as she likes it.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $259.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joshua F.

Joshua F.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Best coffee machine ever. Reliable for an espresso or larger coffee.

published

Reliable coffee machine, slick looking black. Has a big water container so less filling up. Came with 100 free pods specials. Has never failed me. I Recommend to friends always.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $151.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tamara

TamaraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use

published

Love my coffee machine. Its so easy to use and I look forward to my morning coffees every day. Its also so portable that we take it away with us. Cant live without it.

Purchased in February 2019 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nathan V.

Nathan V.Sydney, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 2 likes

The one machine no one can life without

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Catherine A.

Catherine A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

The best coffee! Amazing, not too noisy, easy to clean and coffee is made in seconds. Love the milk frother attachment. If you want a quick coffee this machine is perfect!

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tiff1971

Tiff1971South East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Milk frother leaks everywhere

published

The coffee machine works well and is easy to use. The accompanying milk frother leaks everywhere regardless of how much or little milk you use. Very disappointing and really messy.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer Online Store for $145.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ahling83

ahling83

  • 2 reviews

Convenient

published

Was reserved about getting a coffee machine because thinking that cleaning is daunting. But I am loving this machine. Getting a cuppa in the morning is so easy now and quick too. Cleaning is a breeze. Very slick design.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nat

NatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Expensive to replace parts

published

I have had Nespresso machines for 7 years and have loved them. However, my milk frother has stopped working and they want to charge me $80 to get it replaced. I think that’s awfully expensive. It is just out of warranty. I think they could look after their customers a bit better, particularly when I spend a small fortune on capsules.

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Nat
Nat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rebecca Paterson

Rebecca PatersonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great, affordable little machine

published

We bought the Nespresso Delonghi Citiz coffe machine a little while ago, and it hasn't missed a beat. It makes delicious coffee and is really simple to use and clean, and the pods are quite affordable (you can even get recyclable aluminium pods from Nespresso). Would highly recommend for any budget conscious coffee lover.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Del_Mac

Del_MacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

User friendly & easy to clean

published

A great machine and good value for money. The quality of the coffee is good, however the temperature could be hotter, especially of the milk. The milk needs to be stopped because the froth would overflow before it reaches a hot enough temperature, but otherwise it makes very nice coffee and is easy to clean. Happy with this purchase!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $259.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Terry

TerrySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great machine but has faults

published

Whilst this is a neat all in one machine the fault lies in the milk brother. In our case it failed within 12months and required an expensive return to the interstate service agents. The machine still turns out a nice espresso but we have dumped the frother. It's not a cheap machine but doesn't stack up well compared to others on a value for money basis. We plan to replace this with a grinder machine later this year

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marie

MarieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This machine is fantastic. Quick and easy to use. We have owned one for 8 years and have only just replaced it.

published

Delicious latte's made by Nespresso. Great variety of coffee pods available for weak and strong coffee tastebuds. This machine always makes a hot cup of coffee in very little time.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $209.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Thomas.L

Thomas.LSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great for the price

published

Great little unit for the morning brew. Easy to use and compact. Just need to buy some more pods now as the 14 it came with are gone! Would recommend for the home or office.

Purchased in August 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Skye

Skye

  • 5 reviews

Coffee is great!!!

published

Not had a problem with my machine,
Very realisable and easy to clean
Coffee is a must in the morning at my house and with this machine it makes life so much easier

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Isaac S.

Isaac S.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

This is the best nespresso machine

published

First of all, I strongly recommended to get one. I'm using this for 2years now, still work well. It is easy to use and easy to clean and also gives you best espresso or latte.

Purchased in July 2017.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Piccolowing

Piccolowingmelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Consistent and love the foam

published

The machine makes very consistent coffee and extra foamy milk which i love. It's compatible with Macoona coffee capsule which is great as more easily accessible from shops. I also like the options of making espresso shots and bigger cups.

Purchased in March 2019.

Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Great simple coffee

published

Been with Nespresso for 5 years, always great coffee. This new machine is fantastic, easy to use easy to clean. Good value for money. Small footprint, fits well in our kitchen.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pol Howard

Pol Howard

  • 2 reviews

There are more pros than cos

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tanya.wallis

Tanya.wallisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great machine on my bench top

published

A great machine that will use a number of different brand pods. Froths great to all different milks. Easy to clean and empty. Would recommend to anybody. Does not take up a lot of room on my bench top

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mary Flesser

Mary Flesser

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published
Date PurchasedDec 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 16
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz reviews

Questions & Answers

Neal G

Neal Gasked

Nespresso Citiz

My Citiz machine has suddenly started to send as much water and coffee into the used pod container as into the cup . Can you please advise what the problem is. This is the second Citiz that I have had , the first lasted many years and I have had this one about 2 years I think.
Regards,
Neal.

No answers
Sara B.

Sara B.asked

Nespresso Citiz

Nespresso delonghi coffee pod machine pours into the pod chamber and leaks underneath the unit. It has been descaled and still leaks

No answers
Cal

Calasked

Nespresso Citiz

I have not used my Citiz for approx 6months, now after deciding to use it again it makes a quiet humming noise (not the usual loud running noise) and is not sucking up the water. I cannot dismantle, as the screws are round, to have a look and clean everything within.
Please any help would be awesome as I'm ready to throw the thing.

No answers
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz

Details

Features:

  • 25-second heat-up time using a Thermoblock system
  • Integrated manual milk frother with an included whisk
  • Pre-set functions to make two sizes of coffee: espresso and ‘long’ coffee, as well as cappuccinos, lattes, macchiatos, hot milk and hot water

What reviewers liked about the DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz:

  • Can often be purchased on sale for under $200, offering great value for a quality product
  • The longevity of this coffee machine was highly praised, with reviewers happily stating that their machine was going strong after 8 years. Multiple reviewers also replaced their old DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz with the exact same model when the time did come for it to die.
  • Makes just the right amount of coffee at the perfect temperature
  • Sleek, compact design made this a perfect fit for coffee drinkers with smaller kitchen benchtops
  • Has practical perks for daily use – it’s simple to use, easy to clean and quiet in operation
Compare all 10 DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz
DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN267BAE (Black)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2017

DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN267BAE (Black)

4.3
(52)
DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN267WAE (White)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2017

DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN267WAE (White)

4.5
(15)
DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN165B (Black)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2017

DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN165B (Black)

4.2
(6)
DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN165CW (Cream)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2017

DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN165CW (Cream)

5.0
(1)
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Pump Pressure19 bar19 bar19 bar19 bar
Input Power1,700 W1,710 W1,260 W1,260 W
Water Tank Capacity1 L1 L1 L1 L
Colour / FinishBlackWhiteBlackCream
Dimensions 277 x 218 x 372 mm277 x 218 x 372 mm278 x 130 x 372 mm278 x 130 x 372 mm
Capsule CompatabilityNespressoNespressoNespressoNespresso
Milk FrotherSeparateSeparateNoneNone
Heat-up Time 25 seconds25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYesYesYesYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso and LungoEspresso and LungoEspresso and LungoEspresso and Lungo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2009Mar 2009
Replaced byDeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN266BAE (Black, Aeroccino)DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN266BAE (Black, Aeroccino)
Compare all 10 DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz

  • GTIN13: 8004399331426
  • MPN: EN267WAE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.