??!
9 photos
DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz

DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz (page 2 of 15)

EN267BAE (Black), EN265BAE (Black, Aeroccino), EN167B (Black), etc...
4.3 from 294 reviews

Reviews

4.3

294 reviews
5
(166)
4
(77)
3
(26)
2
(14)
1
(11)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (24)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (26)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (16)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.7 (21)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.4 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Rebecca Paterson

Rebecca PatersonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great, affordable little machine

published

We bought the Nespresso Delonghi Citiz coffe machine a little while ago, and it hasn't missed a beat. It makes delicious coffee and is really simple to use and clean, and the pods are quite affordable (you can even get recyclable aluminium pods from Nespresso). Would highly recommend for any budget conscious coffee lover.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Del_Mac

Del_MacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

User friendly & easy to clean

published

A great machine and good value for money. The quality of the coffee is good, however the temperature could be hotter, especially of the milk. The milk needs to be stopped because the froth would overflow before it reaches a hot enough temperature, but otherwise it makes very nice coffee and is easy to clean. Happy with this purchase!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$259.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Terry

TerrySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine but has faults

published

Whilst this is a neat all in one machine the fault lies in the milk brother. In our case it failed within 12months and required an expensive return to the interstate service agents. The machine still turns out a nice espresso but we have dumped the frother. It's not a cheap machine but doesn't stack up well compared to others on a value for money basis. We plan to replace this with a grinder machine later this year

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marie

MarieSydney, NSW

This machine is fantastic. Quick and easy to use. We have owned one for 8 years and have only just replaced it.

published

Delicious latte's made by Nespresso. Great variety of coffee pods available for weak and strong coffee tastebuds. This machine always makes a hot cup of coffee in very little time.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$209.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Thomas.L

Thomas.LSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great for the price

published

Great little unit for the morning brew. Easy to use and compact. Just need to buy some more pods now as the 14 it came with are gone! Would recommend for the home or office.

Purchased in August 2019 at David Jones Online Store for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Skye

Skye

  • 4 reviews

Coffee is great!!!

published

Not had a problem with my machine,
Very realisable and easy to clean
Coffee is a must in the morning at my house and with this machine it makes life so much easier

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Isaac S.

Isaac S.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

This is the best nespresso machine

published

First of all, I strongly recommended to get one. I'm using this for 2years now, still work well. It is easy to use and easy to clean and also gives you best espresso or latte.

Purchased in July 2017.

Piccolowing

Piccolowingmelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Consistent and love the foam

published

The machine makes very consistent coffee and extra foamy milk which i love. It's compatible with Macoona coffee capsule which is great as more easily accessible from shops. I also like the options of making espresso shots and bigger cups.

Purchased in March 2019.

Consistency
Paul

PaulMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great simple coffee

published

Been with Nespresso for 5 years, always great coffee. This new machine is fantastic, easy to use easy to clean. Good value for money. Small footprint, fits well in our kitchen.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pol Howard

Pol Howard

  • 2 reviews

There are more pros than cos

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Tanya.wallis

Tanya.wallisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great machine on my bench top

published

A great machine that will use a number of different brand pods. Froths great to all different milks. Easy to clean and empty. Would recommend to anybody. Does not take up a lot of room on my bench top

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Mary Flesser

Mary Flesser

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published
Date PurchasedDec 2013
Amy L

Amy LBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

Coffee is in my blood.

published

I love this machine! never lets me down. its the first thing I grab each morning. user friendly, easy to clean, looks good on the bench. would never go to another brand! and this is more cost effective than buying coffee's in cafes each day! Thank you Nespresso- you help me survive my kids!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
tonk.tonk

tonk.tonk

  • 10 reviews

Great machine! More consistent than barista made coffee. Love that crema on top!

published

I can't stop using this machine! I've been using a mix of Nespresso pods, and Nespresso compatible pods and they all taste amazing. Easy to use, small enough to fit on the counter space. Definitely love this purchase.

Looks expensive, but with cash back offer, it cost about $100 without the frother. Personally, to froth my milk, I use a cheap automatic whisk/frother from IKEA which costs about $3.00 and it creates voluminous froth. Buy this machine, you won't regret it.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Nic

NicBusselton, WA

  • 2 reviews

Has lasted a long time with lots of use

published

We do love our DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz. Shot sizes are good & it is still going strong after 3 years. Nice & hot, milk frother/warmer is still going. Tried other brand more eco friendly pods, but they didn't taste as good as the Nespresso ones. Sure beats paying $4 each at the coffee shop, - thanks Coffee Machine Makers!

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kat

kat

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good

published

I have been using this machine for several months and it is performing well even when I use Nespresso-compatible capsules at the supermarket. It heats the water pretty quickly and coffee is ready in no time when you are on the go in the morning. Maintence is minimal, easy to wipe and clean.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Luke warm milk, a waste of money, I Like my coffee hot.

published

We bought this machine to save money with buying coffee from Mc Donald's etc. I am very disappointed as the coffee is not hot enough. You can gulp it down is one go. For people who like warm coffee it could be fine, but I like my coffee hot, so my machine sits here, while my daughter picks up the coffee from McDonald, brings it home, and it is still hotter than the coffee we make in the Delonghi Nespresso machine. I am taking it back to the shop and complaining that I want my money back. Most people would expect it to make hot coffee, not luke warm.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Bailey

Baileyperth

  • 11 reviews

this is amazing

published

the coffee was absolutely amazing and the coffee tasted great nice and smooth and creamy. the coffee produced by the machine changed over the 2 years I have had it. also, the production of coffee depends on how clean the machine was inside. the temperature was always consistent no matter when i used it

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Ashleigh

AshleighGold Coast

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can't live without

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Emmal w

Emmal wEmerald

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cafe tasting coffee in your own home

published

This machine is life changer and investment into saving money from regularly buying coffees on the work commute. The fast is sensational, very user friendly and extremely simple to clean. Having one on your own bench top satisfies the cravings and needs for a coffee in a very simplistic, cost effective manner

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Page 2 of 15
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz reviews

Questions & Answers

Andrew

Andrewasked

Nespresso Citiz EN265BAE (Black, Aeroccino)

I have power going to the milk frother but seem to have no power(no light illumination) on the cup displays or to the machine. Does anyone have any clues. I've tried googling to no luck. Thanks

2 answers
Ronaldo
Ronaldo

Hi Andrew
Never had this problem but can only think it could be the connection from milk pot to machine and to make sure this is clean and cleared of any build up. If not it sounds like a new machine.
Is there no online Nespresso help line.
Good luck

Andrew
Andrew

Thanks Ronaldo

JulieH

JulieHasked

Nespresso Citiz

What are the descaling instructions for CitizSolo?

1 answer
Angry Bear
Angry Bear

Run the machine in descaling mode with one Nespresso descaling liquid sachet added to the water tank. Instructions are available from the following web site https://www.delonghi.com/Global/InstructionManuals/EN/EN167-Citiz_im.pdf

JulieH

JulieHasked

Nespresso Citiz EN167B (Black)

What are the descaling instructions?

1 answer
Angry Bear
Angry Bear

Run the machine in descaling mode with one Nespresso descaling liquid sachet added to the water tank. Instructions are available from the following web site https://www.delonghi.com/Global/InstructionManuals/EN/EN167-Citiz_im.pdf

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.