1 photo
DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500W (White)

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500W (White)

MPN: EN500W
2.9 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

2.9
16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (11)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (13)
  • Noise Level
    2.4 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.0 (7)
  • Milk Frothing
    2.9 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Chelle_C
Chelle_CHunter Region, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Makes a lovely coffee.

published

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
lisa
lisaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great size, terrible product

published

I love the compact size which was perfect for my small kitchen but I have so disappointed with the product. Within a year the milk frothing function stopped working. I was without it for weeks and have had it back for 2 weeks and now it doesn't froth the whole jug of milk, only half, and the milk is too hot. I'll have to go through the whole process again with customer service. It's so much time to spend when you should be able to trust in the quality of the product. I really thought Nespresso & De Longhi was a quality product but I won't buy this brand again.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $350.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Laxy
LaxyPerth, WA

Inconsistent Extraction

published

Coffee extraction is inconsistent. Did many trouble shooting, repairs and online chats only to be told that it’s normal to have inconsistent coffee extraction. Wasted all my time. Machine is less then a year old.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500W (White) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gayle H.
Gayle H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Constant need for cleaning is frustrating.

published

Machine clogs after one or two cappuccinos. This requires disassembling and scrubbing with a toothbrush. Particularly hard if you have arthritis. Slightest bit of dried milk will stop milk frothing/heating

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
yeahright0
yeahright0South East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love this machine. Had for over 18 months now and still going strong

published

Great little machine has never missed a beat. Coffee is tongue burning for me at times so unsure how people can say it's not hot enough. Easy to use and clean, I love how the milk part disassembles and can go in the dishwasher. I bought a 2nd milk part off Amazon so there is always one on the go. No need to clean after every coffee. Can make multiple ones in a row just by refilling with milk. Or I have filled with milk and left in fridge for later in the day.

Purchased in May 2019 at Amazon for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Cant believe there are negative reviews!

published

We absolutely love this machine. It doesnt get much easier than this! So surprised ive read some reviews saying the coffee isnt hot enough - I burnt my tongue on the first coffee I made! So so easy to use and easy to clean.

Purchased in January 2021.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Eph S
Eph SSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Really zero star. Flawed machines and customer service insists on replacing one flawed machine with another

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
TEP
TEPSydney, NSW

Problems within a week of purchase

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

DO NOT BUY

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500W (White) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Product is a dud

published

This is my second machine where the Milk frother does not work. I sent it in for repairs, but nespresso says there’s no issue. Had to resend it back, from the other reviews I see, I am not alone with this problem. Customer service refuses to just send me a new machine. Poor customer support, there never seems to be a supervisor when I call, really convenient.

Purchased for $350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Nadeen
NadeenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

REAL NICE

published

Really nice coffee machine produces coffee all you need to do is put the capsule in and put the milk and press what you want to make that's it simple as that! Quality of the coffee amazing! Loved the temperature nice and relaxing highly recommend this! Makes the most enjoyable coffee yet! I recommend Nespresso for their coffee machine they make absolutely amazing! I highly recommend this coffee machine!

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dianne
DiannePerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published

So disappointed
With this machine
Only warms up lukewarm
For the price at $500
Don’t buy it not worth the money
Contacted Nespresso and only got sorry about that
Couldn’t help me at all

Purchased in April 2019 at Karrinup for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Arctic_elf
Arctic_elf
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Machine, does the job

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Alicia K.
Alicia K.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Don’t bother!

published

I bought this coffee machine because it looked nice and sleek and wanted to try using the pods for ease and convenience. It was great for the first couple of months then all of a sudden the milk forther stopped working, the temperature of the coffee wasn’t hot enough (just warm) and there’s no setting to adjust that. Had to send the coffee machine back to their technical team to investigate as it was still under warranty, upon return the milk frother was fixed but it just didn’t make enough froth, the milk and coffee was just luke warm so I have to put it in the microwave to heat it up every time! Very inconvenient. I would not recommend this machine to anyone, unless you like cold flat white coffee.

Purchased in April 2018 for $400.00.

Consistency
Milk Frothing
Arlec
ArlecAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Nespresso Machine

published

This machine is very sleek and well designed. The white fits perfectly with our modern kitchen.

The machine uses Nespresso pods. Off brand compatible pods do not seem to fit very well.

Unlike some of the other machines, the frother is single has only. That is, the machine will use all the milk in the dispenser. You will need to refill it for the next coffee.

Only complaint is that the drip tray is odd.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500W (White) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500W (White) but you can read 9 questions about Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500.

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500W (White)

Details

Compare all 3 Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $399.00
Pump Pressure19 bar
Input Power1,400 W
Water Tank Capacity1 L
Dimensions 355 x 285 x 195 mm
Weight4.2 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespresso
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Heat-up Time 25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso and Lungo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare all 3 Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8004399332447
  • MPN: EN500W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.