??!
2 photos
DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550R (Red)

DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550R (Red) (page 2 of 2)

4.2 from 29 reviews

Reviews

4.2

29 reviews
5
(20)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.0 (4)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Helene

HeleneMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

So easy! A must for coffee addicts

published

Everything about this machine is easy. Easy to use, easy to clean. Most of my friends find nespresso machines expensive but I truly think it is worth it. Especially if you are like me and need to start your mornings with a caffeine hit. I purchased this machine for my partner when nespesso was offering a cashback and it was the best purchase I made last year. The best thing is that the machine is not too bulky and doesn't take up a lot of kitchen counter space like many other coffee machines.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews

The most necessary accessory to every kitchen.

published

The Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima is the best thing, I believe, since sliced bread. It is so quick and easy to use, with the varieties of coffee (in relation to strength etc.) vast and wide enough to suit everyone. I have now become a coffee snob and will no longer drink instant coffee as it lacks the depth and flavour of Nespresso Coffee. I love it!

Date PurchasedSep 2014
Heather

HeatherMount Waverley

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does a great coffee

published

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 is a great machine, reliable, easy to use, easy to clean, and coffee tastes good.it will last a long time if looked after,it is well made and I am very happy with it. I like the color of it too. A machine that I am proud to own

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550R (Red) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Does the job!

published

Consistent coffee every time. Easy, convenient and quick. Easy to clean. Low maintenance and fuss. Much easier to live with than the old style machine. Reliable and absolutely nil issues since purchasing it 18 months ago would recommend to buy it any day of the week. Well worth the money.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
FrankK1corp

FrankK1corpAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great Little Coffee Machine

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Gina S

Gina S

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great coffee machine

published

It's easy to make a great coffee with this machine, I use it everyday. For strong coffee I use 2 pods or weak, just 1 pod with more milk. All the parts of the milk holder as well as the used pod container go in the dishwasher and the rest is super easy to clean. It tells you when to descale the machine, and this is also an easy process. I really do love my coffee machine.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Steve

SteveTauranga, 3166

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lattissima Touch to much plastc used and flimsy constrution.

published

Coffee reasonable taste but fiddly expensive capsules dont make it very economic.
Quite slow making Coffee. Does overflow into Capsule compartment instead of going into cup.
Then when frothing the milk you get first cup done and when you come to frothing milk for second cup it stops and light comes on and wants the milk part to be cleaned every time.
I would expected to make several cups of coffee at least before milk frother wants to be cleaned.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Hatchet

HatchetWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Terrible Machine

published
Kie, Sydney

Kie, Sydney

  • 37 reviews

Way over priced for what it is and Nespresso experience way over processed. Won't buy another unless

published
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550R (Red) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 reviews

Questions & Answers

Keith W

Keith Wasked

Lattissima Touch EN550R (Red)

Not puncturing genuine pods properly at the waffle plate and leaking water into pod tray and onto kitchen surface. Any help?

1 answer
Jules L
Jules L

Try to clean the pyramid plate (waffle plate) by using a toothbrush and scrubbing the plate then closing the lever and running a lungo extraction. Repeat process until water is only running into the cup. Remember to empty the drip tray inside regularly so it doesn't overflow and flood your benchtop. Once flow has been corrected it would be best to descale.

Jackip

Jackipasked

Lattissima Touch EN550R (Red)

Can you just use the water and not the milk when making a coffee?

2 answers
vmwhitak
vmwhitak

Yes you don't need to use milk, the preset coffee buttons on the left side of the panel only dispense coffee. The buttons on the ride side dispense milk and coffee or just milk depending on the button you press. So the machine can be used for espressos.

Pamela B.
Pamela B.

Which button do you press for just milk?

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.