2 photos
DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver)

DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver)

MPN: EN550S
4.5 from 40 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.5

40 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    5.0 (1)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Marilyn
MarilynGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Not hot enough

published

I’ve had this machine now for a few months but I find the temperature warm for my coffee. Coffee should not be microwaved as it loses the coffee flavour and defeats the purpose of having a coffee machine ! For now this machine is ok, but I would not recommend buying this product.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Decent machine

published

The coffee machine itself is great! The coffee comes out nice, easy to set and use. The only issue is the mess it makes when cleaning the milk side and the machine itself is a little hard to clean.

Purchased in April 2016 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jason McConkey
Jason McConkeyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant Machine

published

I have had several coffee machines over the years and this is the best by far. Value for money for sure and coffee is at a great temperature. Very easy to use and clean, and presents well on the kitchen bench. I have had other DeLonghi machines that I have given away in the past but this one is a keeper. Love it.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with DeLonghi

Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sim
Sim
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best machine

published

I bought this machine from Harvey Norman 5 years ago and never ever had an issue. You can use generic pods from Cole's etc. While the Nespresso are the better flavor, they come a a price. Machine is able to be customized to suit any size cups and had 2 size settings available.

Date PurchasedNov 2013
AngelJ
AngelJAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely love

published

I cannot live without this item! I use it daily and love my coffee!
It’s so simple to use, doesn’t take long to warm up and produces quality coffee! Easy to clean and makes a perfect coffee every time. No fuss, looks lovely. I upgraded after 4 years using the model below.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Hannah
Hannah
  • 7 reviews

Can't live without it

published

Firstly, the red model is absolutely gorgeous it goes so well with my kitchen honestly so stunning. Secondly, I LOVE THE CAPSULES there's so many different choices and it makes the process alot easier and the taste is absolutely wonderful! Whilst this machine is quite expensive, I can assure you it is so worth it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Unhappy Ben
Unhappy BenMackay
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Machine

published

Great Machine. Very easy to clean and very quick start up/heating. Makes great coffee. Very easy to understand and use with no skills. Saves big money and time on buying every day form a shop. I'll definitely be buying another when this one is dead and gone! Awesome machine. Thanks

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Georgie
Georgie
  • 2 reviews

Love the milk dispenser

published

This is honestly the best upgrade from our Pixie - the milk dispenser is so easy to use and clean and there’s no burnt residue in the bottom the way there was with the aeroccinos. We use this for at least 4-6 cups of coffee a day and it’s impressive.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Victor Z
Victor ZMarsfield
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

good product better than others

published

Bought this DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550s in last year from david jones during the promotion. Looks fancy in the kitchen and very easy to use and it works perfectly so far, the coffee and froth are good balanced, and I have many choices of the capsules. very easy to clean.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jonche
joncheMount Gravat Eastt
  • 4 reviews

good machine

published

only downside :Not hot enough. to my liking..i prefer it hottt.... reasonable to clean. taste okay (depends on pods) the milk container often has marks underneath needing special attention. easy to use ! pods fall off easily. bought for 330. the noise produced is bearable. better than nespresso machines in the past

Date PurchasedDec 2017
David
DavidBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little machine

published

Bought this for the partners birthday and we both love it. use it at least 4 times a day for the last 9 months with no problems at all. sometimes the milk container is a little hard t clean however everything works as it should with minimal effort and noise

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Shane
ShaneSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ok. Nothing exciting.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Linda
LindaSydney
  • 4 reviews

Awesome everyday coffee machine

published

Easy to use, easy to clean, compact design, looks great on the bench. Warms up quickly, is a bit noisy but aren’t all coffee machines? Love that the milk frothier is built in and you can search and put it in the fridge if you don’t use all the milk, Awesome machine, awesome coffee.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Avolette
Avolette
  • 6 reviews

Mornings are great with Nespresso!

published

This machine is really simple and easy to use! I bought this machine for my workplace and was impressed at how quickly the coffee is made. The milk frother does a good job too. My tip is to press the button twice to get a larger volume of coffee! I haven't found a specific Nespresso pod that I absolutely love yet, but with so much variety within and outside of the Nespresso brand, it's only a matter of time! I think the machine quickly pays for itself once you factor in how much it costs to buy takeaway coffees (and your time too!).

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jayne M
Jayne MPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best coffee ever

published

The selection of coffee strengths and flavours is amazing. Can select to suit the drinker. Every pour is with a great crema and the machine is foolproof. It even tells you when to descale. Thats an easy process too. The milk heats to a good temperature and you can select how much air or froth there is. The cup of coffee every time is as good as a cafe produces. Im looking at the newer model next.. these just don't break down so have to relocate to the caravan or boat!

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jim P.
Jim P.asked
Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver)

What is recommended Maintenance for EN560

No answers
Jim P.
Jim P.asked
Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver)

Recommended maintenance

No answers
Doz
Dozasked
Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver)

Has anyone had issues with the milk not heating on this machine? The milk is only heating to Luke warm after one month of use so the machine was returned to Myers and sent away for repair, I got the machine back and the same thing, not heating the milk.. Myers have agreed to replace the machine or i can swap to another machine i really loved the machine if only the milk would heat up properly. Not sure if i try my luck with the same machine or try a different model....

No answers
See all DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver) questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver)

Details

Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $649.00
Pump Pressure19 bar
Input Power1,400 W
Water Tank Capacity0.9 L
Dimensions 258 x 173 x 320 mm
Weight4.5 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespresso
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Heat-up Time 25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYes
Adjustable Shot QuantityYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso, Lungo and Ristretto
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver
Release dateMar 2015
Replaced byDeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560
Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8004399329157
  • MPN: EN550S

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.