??!
2 photos
DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver)

DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver)

MPN: EN550S
4.5 from 39 reviews

Reviews

4.5

39 reviews
5
(25)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    5.0 (1)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Decent machine

published

The coffee machine itself is great! The coffee comes out nice, easy to set and use. The only issue is the mess it makes when cleaning the milk side and the machine itself is a little hard to clean.

Purchased in April 2016 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Jason McConkey

Jason McConkeyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant Machine

published

I have had several coffee machines over the years and this is the best by far. Value for money for sure and coffee is at a great temperature. Very easy to use and clean, and presents well on the kitchen bench. I have had other DeLonghi machines that I have given away in the past but this one is a keeper. Love it.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Review collected in partnership with DeLonghi

Sim

Sim

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best machine

published

I bought this machine from Harvey Norman 5 years ago and never ever had an issue. You can use generic pods from Cole's etc. While the Nespresso are the better flavor, they come a a price. Machine is able to be customized to suit any size cups and had 2 size settings available.

Date PurchasedNov 2013
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AngelJ

AngelJAU

  • 6 reviews

Absolutely love

published

I cannot live without this item! I use it daily and love my coffee!
It’s so simple to use, doesn’t take long to warm up and produces quality coffee! Easy to clean and makes a perfect coffee every time. No fuss, looks lovely. I upgraded after 4 years using the model below.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Hannah

Hannah

  • 7 reviews

Can't live without it

published

Firstly, the red model is absolutely gorgeous it goes so well with my kitchen honestly so stunning. Secondly, I LOVE THE CAPSULES there's so many different choices and it makes the process alot easier and the taste is absolutely wonderful! Whilst this machine is quite expensive, I can assure you it is so worth it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Unhappy Ben

Unhappy BenMackay

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Machine

published

Great Machine. Very easy to clean and very quick start up/heating. Makes great coffee. Very easy to understand and use with no skills. Saves big money and time on buying every day form a shop. I'll definitely be buying another when this one is dead and gone! Awesome machine. Thanks

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Georgie

Georgie

  • 2 reviews

Love the milk dispenser

published

This is honestly the best upgrade from our Pixie - the milk dispenser is so easy to use and clean and there’s no burnt residue in the bottom the way there was with the aeroccinos. We use this for at least 4-6 cups of coffee a day and it’s impressive.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Victor Z

Victor ZMarsfield

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

good product better than others

published

Bought this DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550s in last year from david jones during the promotion. Looks fancy in the kitchen and very easy to use and it works perfectly so far, the coffee and froth are good balanced, and I have many choices of the capsules. very easy to clean.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
jonche

joncheMount Gravat Eastt

  • 4 reviews

good machine

published

only downside :Not hot enough. to my liking..i prefer it hottt.... reasonable to clean. taste okay (depends on pods) the milk container often has marks underneath needing special attention. easy to use ! pods fall off easily. bought for 330. the noise produced is bearable. better than nespresso machines in the past

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little machine

published

Bought this for the partners birthday and we both love it. use it at least 4 times a day for the last 9 months with no problems at all. sometimes the milk container is a little hard t clean however everything works as it should with minimal effort and noise

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Shane

ShaneSydney

  • 4 reviews

Ok. Nothing exciting.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Linda

LindaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Awesome everyday coffee machine

published

Easy to use, easy to clean, compact design, looks great on the bench. Warms up quickly, is a bit noisy but aren’t all coffee machines? Love that the milk frothier is built in and you can search and put it in the fridge if you don’t use all the milk, Awesome machine, awesome coffee.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Avolette

Avolette

  • 6 reviews

Mornings are great with Nespresso!

published

This machine is really simple and easy to use! I bought this machine for my workplace and was impressed at how quickly the coffee is made. The milk frother does a good job too. My tip is to press the button twice to get a larger volume of coffee! I haven't found a specific Nespresso pod that I absolutely love yet, but with so much variety within and outside of the Nespresso brand, it's only a matter of time! I think the machine quickly pays for itself once you factor in how much it costs to buy takeaway coffees (and your time too!).

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jayne M

Jayne MAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best coffee ever

published

The selection of coffee strengths and flavours is amazing. Can select to suit the drinker. Every pour is with a great crema and the machine is foolproof. It even tells you when to descale. Thats an easy process too. The milk heats to a good temperature and you can select how much air or froth there is. The cup of coffee every time is as good as a cafe produces. Im looking at the newer model next.. these just don't break down so have to relocate to the caravan or boat!

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Gee

GeeSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Quick coffee

published

Can use variety of brands of pods in this machine. Great for a quick espresso in the morning.
The steamer is okay, not great. I only use it if I am making coffee for more than one person, otherwise I use a separate milk frother.
Easy to pull apart and clean. A full descaling is time consuming but to be expected with this sort of machine.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alessia

AlessiaSunbury

  • 3 reviews

Beautiful tasting coffee!

published

With the touch of a button, the machine produces beautiful, cafe-style coffee. The machine is easy to clean, easy to use and is a lovely looking appliance. Nespresso has a large range of quality coffee to choose from and they can easily be ordered online or purchased from a Nespresso boutique.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Shar B

Shar BHobart

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Not as tasty as the model with the frother

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Amanda

AmandaSouthwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews

We love this machine

published

This machine is so easy to use. It makes wonderful coffee no matter which way you like it. The preparation and cleaning time are great. Would not hesitate if something happened to this coffee machine to buy another one exactly the same. We have had both a machine that takes ground coffee beans and the other pods. Prefer the pods so much more.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Transvision Starr

Transvision StarrSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect !!!

published

Love this product. It looks good in my kitchen. The coffee tastes great. It is very easy to use and clean. It is very convenient. The coffee is so great that I have saved so much money from not having to buy take away coffee anymore before work. I don't need to froth or clean a milk compartment every use either

Date PurchasedMar 2017
cwh

cwhMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great coffee

published

Happy with the machine, made quality coffee at home in just a few seconds. The taste of the coffee is fresh and Nespresso provides lots of flavors to choose from. Not that easy to clean for the beginner, need a few practices. Easy to order the capsules online and delivered on time.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Page 1 of 2
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jim P.

Jim P.asked

Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver)

What is recommended Maintenance for EN560

No answers
Jim P.

Jim P.asked

Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver)

Recommended maintenance

No answers
Doz

Dozasked

Lattissima Touch EN550S (Silver)

Has anyone had issues with the milk not heating on this machine? The milk is only heating to Luke warm after one month of use so the machine was returned to Myers and sent away for repair, I got the machine back and the same thing, not heating the milk.. Myers have agreed to replace the machine or i can swap to another machine i really loved the machine if only the milk would heat up properly. Not sure if i try my luck with the same machine or try a different model....

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.