6 photos
DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 (page 2 of 12)

EN550B (Black), EN550S (Silver), EN550R (Red), etc...
4.2 from 167 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (21)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (21)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (15)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.1 (16)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.1 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Amy C
Amy CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

So easy and so tasty

published

I was unsure about the milk container and the hygiene of it. After speaking with a staff member I was completely converted. It makes awesome coffee and self cleans too.

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Adrian
AdrianMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Perfect coffee every time

published

Love this machine and the colour it has been great I have it few years now. Still making the perfect coffees and I usually use the after market pods and they work great perfect temperature every time would definitely recommend this coffee machine

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2016 at Harvey Norman for $257.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dev Gill
Dev GillGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews

This machine makes better coffee than a Cafe!!! (Coffee lover Reviewing)

published

As long as you choose the good intensity coffee pods you will have the best coffee.

I am using the coffee pods from LAVAZZA and they cost me 30 Cents per pod.

The milk compartment is perfect too. Make the best milk for Chai latte and hot chocolate.

Definitely the best coffee for our family of 7(@ adults and 5 kids under 10

Purchased in September 2012 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christine
ChristineGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love having nice coffee every morning!

published

It is easy to use. We use it daily, coffee are always nice. Not really like the design of the milk frosted compartment as i found it is very hard to clean especially inside rhe tube. Overall it is a very good coffee machine.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Decent machine

published

The coffee machine itself is great! The coffee comes out nice, easy to set and use. The only issue is the mess it makes when cleaning the milk side and the machine itself is a little hard to clean.

Purchased in April 2016 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
tamiee_d
tamiee_dSydney
  • 6 reviews

Waste of money

published

Just spent 30min on the phone with "Senior management". I bought a brand new machine in march from DJs. it has never worked. Nespresso wants to fix the machine so then my brand new machine is a refurbished model. OR they want me to drag my three kids and the broken machine back to DJs to get a replacement. Would never buy from them again. Customer service did not care or try to help.

Purchased in March 2019 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ruby B.
Ruby B.
  • 4 reviews

Place of Milk

published

The machine was so good and practical but you need to clean the place of milk each time you use it because milk can rot in it otherwise everything is ok

Purchased in January 2016.

Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Suzanne
Suzanne
  • 5 reviews

Quick and easy

published

Good machine however makes a little too my froth and the temperature is just a little colder that what I’d prefer.
The ease of using it and the quickness of the making process is great. It is easy to clean and small and compact enough to have on kitchen counter.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Jason McConkey
Jason McConkeyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant Machine

published

I have had several coffee machines over the years and this is the best by far. Value for money for sure and coffee is at a great temperature. Very easy to use and clean, and presents well on the kitchen bench. I have had other DeLonghi machines that I have given away in the past but this one is a keeper. Love it.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with DeLonghi

Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sim
Sim
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best machine

published

I bought this machine from Harvey Norman 5 years ago and never ever had an issue. You can use generic pods from Cole's etc. While the Nespresso are the better flavor, they come a a price. Machine is able to be customized to suit any size cups and had 2 size settings available.

Date PurchasedNov 2013
Kamal
Kamal
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good

published

Using this from last few months now. No complaints. Good quality of coffee. Worth for the money you spent. Temperature of coffee is also perfect. Never had any issue so far with this and will definitely recommend to those who don’t want to spend too much and after good quality coffee.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Willow80
Willow80Tasmania
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

So Happy!!!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Terrible service

published

Well our machine broke down after six weeks, Delonghi wouldn’t, replace it because we are over the forth week. Sent it back to get repaired and it was returned and still doesn’t work. After a number of phone calls they still won’t replace and it’s going back again to be fixed again. It won’t be replaced because we didn’t buy it direct from Delonghi. Their customer service people are like programmed dummies when we called back to say hey it been repaired by you and still not working service people went into dummy mode and wanted us to go it the cleaning mode. Bloody hopeless !!!!!

Date PurchasedSept 2018
AngelJ
AngelJAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely love

published

I cannot live without this item! I use it daily and love my coffee!
It’s so simple to use, doesn’t take long to warm up and produces quality coffee! Easy to clean and makes a perfect coffee every time. No fuss, looks lovely. I upgraded after 4 years using the model below.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Daniella
DaniellaSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty and very functional

published

This coffee machine is very functional and produces the same results every time I use it. I would highly recommend it, I use LOR capsules instead of Nespresso in it and I buy them from Coles. I can not review it highly enough, it is perfect and the capsules are good quality and not even one ruptured so far.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 12

Questions & Answers

Peter S
Peter Sasked
Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Hi there,
Can I just get hot water out of my delonghi en550-r
Peter S

No answers
Varun F.
Varun F.asked
Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Milk not coming smoothly any ideas?

No answers
Christine B.
Christine B.asked
Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Milk froather want work and orange descaling want turn off

1 answer
Lorraine
Lorraine

I had an issue with a faulty milk frother. I contacted Delonghi whose reply was "sorry to hear contact Nespresso". I took the faulty appliance back to the Good Guys who arranged a repair. This took only about seven days and it is now working well. I have had no issue with the descaling light.

See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Details

Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $649.00$649.00$649.00$649.00
Pump Pressure19 bar19 bar19 bar19 bar
Input Power1,400 W1,400 W1,400 W1,400 W
Water Tank Capacity0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L
Dimensions 258 x 173 x 320 mm258 x 173 x 320 mm258 x 173 x 320 mm258 x 173 x 320 mm
Weight4.5 kg4.5 kg4.5 kg4.5 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespressoNespressoNespressoNespresso
Milk FrotherIntegratedIntegratedIntegratedIntegrated
Heat-up Time 25 seconds25 seconds25 seconds25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYesYesYesYes
Adjustable Shot QuantityYesYesYesYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and Ristretto
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackSilverMetal & BlackWhite
Release dateMar 2015Mar 2015Mar 2015Mar 2015
Replaced byDeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560
Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.