??!
6 photos
DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 (page 2 of 8)

EN550B (Black), EN550S (Silver), EN550R (Red), etc...
4.3 from 160 reviews

Reviews

4.3

160 reviews
5
(92)
4
(39)
3
(15)
2
(5)
1
(9)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.2 (11)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.3 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Terrible service

published

Well our machine broke down after six weeks, Delonghi wouldn’t, replace it because we are over the forth week. Sent it back to get repaired and it was returned and still doesn’t work. After a number of phone calls they still won’t replace and it’s going back again to be fixed again. It won’t be replaced because we didn’t buy it direct from Delonghi. Their customer service people are like programmed dummies when we called back to say hey it been repaired by you and still not working service people went into dummy mode and wanted us to go it the cleaning mode. Bloody hopeless !!!!!

Date PurchasedSep 2018
AngelJ

AngelJAU

  • 6 reviews

Absolutely love

published

I cannot live without this item! I use it daily and love my coffee!
It’s so simple to use, doesn’t take long to warm up and produces quality coffee! Easy to clean and makes a perfect coffee every time. No fuss, looks lovely. I upgraded after 4 years using the model below.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Daniella

DaniellaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Pretty and very functional

published

This coffee machine is very functional and produces the same results every time I use it. I would highly recommend it, I use LOR capsules instead of Nespresso in it and I buy them from Coles. I can not review it highly enough, it is perfect and the capsules are good quality and not even one ruptured so far.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jesse

JesseYilkari

  • 4 reviews

Great multi use coffee maker

published

This is the best multipurpose appliance I have ever used! To begin with, it's easy to use, use one side or the other. I normally program my carafe side the night before so my coffee is ready in the morning. It's easy enough with this machine. I have not tried to program the single brew side, but I am sure it works well. My only negative, which probably won't bother most coffee drinkers is that the coffee comes out too hot. I usually place two ice cubes in my cup when I pour my morning joe. But that's just me, most people like it hot.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Quality Coffee Machine

published

Really satisfied with the machine, makes a really nice coffee, and froths milk nicely. Easy to clean as well. Only gripe was the water tank at first came cracked, but nespresso was quick to send out a new one (so easy to deal with!)

Would recommend to anyone looking for an easy to use pod machine that is simple to clean

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Rosa

RosaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

I am happy with this coffee machine

published

I love this coffee machine .so easy to use and i can make coffee quickly and drink quickly just because the temperature of the coffee is not as hot as i want it to be.Its easy to clean and looks good on the kitchen bench and I would recommend it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
emyoma

emyomaNew South Wales

  • 5 reviews

Love it!

published

Thanks to Moccona making nespresso coffee pods, I'm back in the nespresso game! Ruby (my little red machine!) gives me an excellent coffee every single time of the right temperature. I'm delighted that the milk compartment comes off and attaches very easily for storing in the fridge. Congrats nespresso, you've come a long way!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Sofie

Sofie

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Automatic coffee machines are not that great

published

Love the fact that it’s all automatic but hate the fact that coffee temperature is always under whelming!
Just never hot, you could always drink the cup in one go.
Love that it cleans itself inside but it does take time that you need to stand around and wait for.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Laila

LailaSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

Love the machine.
Delicious coffee.. easy to clean and looks fantastic in the kitchen.
It takes little room and its very straight forward to use.
I would highly recommend it.
Great value for money.
I bought it for my partner and he loves it and cant live without it.
Superb.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hannah

Hannah

  • 7 reviews

Can't live without it

published

Firstly, the red model is absolutely gorgeous it goes so well with my kitchen honestly so stunning. Secondly, I LOVE THE CAPSULES there's so many different choices and it makes the process alot easier and the taste is absolutely wonderful! Whilst this machine is quite expensive, I can assure you it is so worth it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jasmine Bloco

Jasmine BlocoMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Loved the colour and fluffy drink it makes

published

We bought this because of its bright red model as it matches other applicances we have in the kitchen top. The coffee caps are very expensive compared to other brands but we found two other branded caps that work in this model. The foamer works extremely well making the best fluffy tops

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jess

JessSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this machine and the consistency of pods

published

This is a very good machine and coffee is consistent thanks to the pods that are used I started to buy LOR brand as I cannot make it every time to buy Nespresso pods. It came it very easy to make coffee and nothing to stuff around with, the milk makes it also great and can warm the milk or froth the milk depending on the whisks that you are using.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Drew I

Drew IThornlands

Third machine has died after 2 weeks

published

I have been through 3 of these machines.
First one - DOA
Second one - overheated and smoke came out of the milk frother
Returned it a bought the updated version
Third and updated version - milk frother started spitting water and now the machine turns off after its connected
Makes a great coffee, for a couple of weeks...

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Lauren

Lauren

  • 14 reviews

Ok

published

Machine was a gift.

Pros
- Makes a hotter coffee than last DeLonghi.
- All dishwashable parts.
- I like that milk canister can be stored in fridge for later use. Minimal milk wastage.

Cons
- Does not fit pods other than Nespresso - filters only a small amount of water, burns pod
- Milk does not froth despite setting. Only produces warm flat milk.
- Can be difficult to clean under cup stand without lifting machine to run out residual waste.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Cairoloves

CairolovesGold Coast

  • 33 reviews

Very Tasty and Looks Beautiful

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Coffee

published

Love the Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima, makes the best coffee. Easy to use and clean, automatically switches off. Variety of coffee flavours to choose from, also get them delivered. Also compatible with some other store purchased coffee pods. Also great compact size to take camping or on holidays, never miss out on great coffee.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Terry C

Terry CBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Helps make every morning great!

published

I have long been a huge fan of Nespresso - I have a vertuoline at home and an original line at my office. I have always used the aerocinno to foam milk for a cappucino, so this model adds a pretty amazing new feature of autmatically frothing (with steam) the milk. It works amazingly. Truly is one touch of a button to have a perfectly made cap, latte, or just a cup of steam milk (or foamy milk as my 2 year old likes to say). The output is the perfect temperature, the milk is perfectly frothed, and (since it is using nespresso pods) the taste is exceptional.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Boo

BooMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Gimme coffee!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015

Bellissima !

published

Fantastic little machine great tasting coffee’s and the froth is so thick and creamy it’s even better than our Jura coffee machine ! It’s very easy to use and the coffee selections are great. Cleaning of the machine is very simple to do, love this little gem of a machine

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Unhappy Ben

Unhappy BenMackay

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Machine

published

Great Machine. Very easy to clean and very quick start up/heating. Makes great coffee. Very easy to understand and use with no skills. Saves big money and time on buying every day form a shop. I'll definitely be buying another when this one is dead and gone! Awesome machine. Thanks

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Page 2 of 8
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 reviews

Questions & Answers

Ben

Benasked

Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Every now and then after one or 2 coffee pours the machine overheats and need to wait about a minute or so until lights stop flashing to continue, when it had overheated if I open the capsule area steam and some water comes out,. This is a tough problem as sometimes I can make 4 or more pods in one go with no issues this is with also using the milk frother aswell

No answers
Guillermo B.

Guillermo B.asked

Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Every capsule I introduce falls through into the used capsule compartment before I can close the lever. Anyone knows why?

No answers
Katherine K.

Katherine K.asked

Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Hard water reset

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.