6 photos
DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 (page 4 of 12)

EN550B (Black), EN550S (Silver), EN550R (Red), etc...
4.2 from 167 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (21)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (21)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (15)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.1 (16)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.1 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Bellissima !

published

Fantastic little machine great tasting coffee’s and the froth is so thick and creamy it’s even better than our Jura coffee machine ! It’s very easy to use and the coffee selections are great. Cleaning of the machine is very simple to do, love this little gem of a machine

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Unhappy Ben
Unhappy BenMackay
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Machine

published

Great Machine. Very easy to clean and very quick start up/heating. Makes great coffee. Very easy to understand and use with no skills. Saves big money and time on buying every day form a shop. I'll definitely be buying another when this one is dead and gone! Awesome machine. Thanks

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Cassie
Cassie
  • 7 reviews

Great coffee machine

published

I love how easy it is to use this coffee machine including the cleaning process. If you like milk in your coffee this is the machine for you. Options for cappuccino, latte, espresso & long black.
Just pop a capsule in, press a button then magically coffee appears!

Cleaning is super easy with the cleaning button on the milk attachment so you dont get blocked tubes & it can be detattached so you can put back in the fridge if you don't use all the milk in one go.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Georgie
Georgie
  • 2 reviews

Love the milk dispenser

published

This is honestly the best upgrade from our Pixie - the milk dispenser is so easy to use and clean and there’s no burnt residue in the bottom the way there was with the aeroccinos. We use this for at least 4-6 cups of coffee a day and it’s impressive.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Lauren S
Lauren S
  • 2 reviews

Perfect way to start the morning!

published

So easy to use and clean, and I love that you can keep the milk part in the fridge to reuse the next day. Coffee tastes great, it is the perfect start to get you going in the morning. Good replacement to safe money by skipping the daily coffee shop run!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Robert Z
Robert ZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 32 reviews
  • 24 likes

DeLONGI not so LONGI!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Robert Z
Robert Z
Tim
Tim
  • 5 reviews

Easy, clean coffee Machine

published

We had a normal espresso machine for years, but we got sick of the mess that went with having one. We also do not like to drink instant coffee. The Lattissima gives as all convenience of instant coffee with the great espresso taste we like. Highly recommend getting this coffee machine.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Victor Z
Victor ZMarsfield
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

good product better than others

published

Bought this DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550s in last year from david jones during the promotion. Looks fancy in the kitchen and very easy to use and it works perfectly so far, the coffee and froth are good balanced, and I have many choices of the capsules. very easy to clean.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Amanda Banks
Amanda BanksSouth Yarra
  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

The best coffee machine!

published

I am a huge coffee drinker and to be honest paying $4 a coffee isn’t viable these days so I bought a machine and they taste just as good.

I drink 5 a day so this has saved so much money.

The machine is sleek and easy to use. I
Don’t use the milk frother as almond milk goes a bit funny in it as does the soy milk but normal milk if that’s your thing works too.

The pods are cheap - I get a pack delivered but I know the ones at woolies work too!

Great item for every kitchen.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
J.B
J.BMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great coffee machine!

published

I Purchased this coffee machine for my partner to encourage him to make his coffee rather than spending money every morning on takeaway coffee. The result... he loves it! I personally don't drink coffee, but the hot chocolate is excellent. This Nespresso machine is easy to clean and looks relatively stylish. Fantastic product!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
JRac
JRacGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Easy to use and clean!

published

Very happy with my DeLonghi Nespresso latitissima touch. Received it as a gift and its perfect! I usually order my capules online, its so easy! I always make perfect coffees everytime for my guest and I. So much variety, and the best thing is it’s so easy to clean! Would recommend to others who like an easy machine to use

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jeff
JeffEyre Peninsula, SA
  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cannot live with my coffee!!

published

This would have to be my purchase of the year. I have had other nespresso machine before including the model before this one. The new Touch is fantastic, so easy to use. Does a great job and always makes the best cup of coffee. My next purchase would be the Nespresso Lattissimia Professional. But will wait till this one dies first.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Tobias Lee
Tobias LeeBrunswick
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not bad, decent machine.

published

So easy to use, use immediately it is taken from the box. Coffee delivered is always to the same high Nestle quality and quantity. After a bit of googling was finally able to work out what each button meant, instructions are quiet basic. as this machine has more options some explaining of what means what would have been good.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jeee2
Jeee2Sydney, NSW
  • 22 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing
This is a great product nice coffe taste great just don't mix it with the cameral beans unless that what you always drink cause it taste disgusting after a while plus It was so easy to clean just make sure if you don't use it for a while don't leave milk

Date PurchasedNov 2017
jonche
joncheMount Gravat Eastt
  • 4 reviews

good machine

published

only downside :Not hot enough. to my liking..i prefer it hottt.... reasonable to clean. taste okay (depends on pods) the milk container often has marks underneath needing special attention. easy to use ! pods fall off easily. bought for 330. the noise produced is bearable. better than nespresso machines in the past

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 4 of 12

Questions & Answers

Peter S
Peter Sasked
Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Hi there,
Can I just get hot water out of my delonghi en550-r
Peter S

No answers
Varun F.
Varun F.asked
Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Milk not coming smoothly any ideas?

No answers
Christine B.
Christine B.asked
Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Milk froather want work and orange descaling want turn off

1 answer
Lorraine
Lorraine

I had an issue with a faulty milk frother. I contacted Delonghi whose reply was "sorry to hear contact Nespresso". I took the faulty appliance back to the Good Guys who arranged a repair. This took only about seven days and it is now working well. I have had no issue with the descaling light.

See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Details

Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $649.00$649.00$649.00$649.00
Pump Pressure19 bar19 bar19 bar19 bar
Input Power1,400 W1,400 W1,400 W1,400 W
Water Tank Capacity0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L
Dimensions 258 x 173 x 320 mm258 x 173 x 320 mm258 x 173 x 320 mm258 x 173 x 320 mm
Weight4.5 kg4.5 kg4.5 kg4.5 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespressoNespressoNespressoNespresso
Milk FrotherIntegratedIntegratedIntegratedIntegrated
Heat-up Time 25 seconds25 seconds25 seconds25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYesYesYesYes
Adjustable Shot QuantityYesYesYesYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and Ristretto
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackSilverMetal & BlackWhite
Release dateMar 2015Mar 2015Mar 2015Mar 2015
Replaced byDeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560
Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.