6 photos
DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

EN550B (Black), EN550S (Silver), EN550R (Red), etc...
4.2 from 167 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    2.7 (3)
  • Milk Frothing
    1.5 (4)
Previous
Next
Donthaveanaccount
DonthaveanaccountSouth East Queensland, QLD

Do NOT recommend this product

published

Quality of coffee is so-so. Takes 4-5 attempts to get water through, which seems like an important feature to note in the manual. It makes a great cup of Luke-warm coffee every time! Though, if you boil the jug and add hot water to the cup of freshly made coffee, it’s a fantastic cup of Joe. The manual does say to pre-warm your cup, which conveniently no sales person shares. Mind you, I’d have to set that cup on fire to get the coffee hotter. It is easy to use, but so very disappointed, we gave it a good go, tweeking, heating, but it defeats the purpose having to boil the jug every time. Returning it this weekend, product does not provide/produce what it claims it does. Originally purchased at Briscoes.

Purchased in September 2020 for $290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Donthaveanaccount
Donthaveanaccount

We are from Whakatane NZ but there were no options for this in locations

kerrys
kerrysSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Extremely disappointing

published

Coffee machine works well, coffee is not hot enough. However have had to change the machine twice as the milk frother has just stopped working within 1 month of getting each machine. Now have to make the decision if we get our money back and get a different machine or try a third machine (to then have the same issues). After spending $500 on a coffee machine I would have expected it to last longer than one month :(

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chris
ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very disappointed

published

Can only use very small cups otherwise the coffee is too weak. Will only make cappuccinos, too much froth even on the lowest setting. Still have to heat it up in the microwave, not hot enough unless you preheat your cup, even then it is just hot enough. This machine costs $440 and to be honest, I have had a better coffee from a $100 machine.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $440.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tamiee_d
tamiee_dSydney
  • 6 reviews

Waste of money

published

Just spent 30min on the phone with "Senior management". I bought a brand new machine in march from DJs. it has never worked. Nespresso wants to fix the machine so then my brand new machine is a refurbished model. OR they want me to drag my three kids and the broken machine back to DJs to get a replacement. Would never buy from them again. Customer service did not care or try to help.

Purchased in March 2019 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Terrible service

published

Well our machine broke down after six weeks, Delonghi wouldn’t, replace it because we are over the forth week. Sent it back to get repaired and it was returned and still doesn’t work. After a number of phone calls they still won’t replace and it’s going back again to be fixed again. It won’t be replaced because we didn’t buy it direct from Delonghi. Their customer service people are like programmed dummies when we called back to say hey it been repaired by you and still not working service people went into dummy mode and wanted us to go it the cleaning mode. Bloody hopeless !!!!!

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Drew I
Drew ISouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Third machine has died after 2 weeks

published

I have been through 3 of these machines.
First one - DOA
Second one - overheated and smoke came out of the milk frother
Returned it a bought the updated version
Third and updated version - milk frother started spitting water and now the machine turns off after its connected
Makes a great coffee, for a couple of weeks...

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Robert Z
Robert ZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 32 reviews
  • 24 likes

DeLONGI not so LONGI!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Robert Z
Robert Z
Joe
JoeSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

This one lasted less than 3 weeks

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Brown
BrownPerth

Don't waste your time or money

published
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicole P
Nicole PSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Don't waste your money

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Steve
SteveTauranga, 3166
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lattissima Touch to much plastc used and flimsy constrution.

published

Coffee reasonable taste but fiddly expensive capsules dont make it very economic.
Quite slow making Coffee. Does overflow into Capsule compartment instead of going into cup.
Then when frothing the milk you get first cup done and when you come to frothing milk for second cup it stops and light comes on and wants the milk part to be cleaned every time.
I would expected to make several cups of coffee at least before milk frother wants to be cleaned.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Hatchet
HatchetWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Terrible Machine

published
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter S
Peter Sasked
Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Hi there,
Can I just get hot water out of my delonghi en550-r
Peter S

No answers
Varun F.
Varun F.asked
Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Milk not coming smoothly any ideas?

No answers
Christine B.
Christine B.asked
Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Milk froather want work and orange descaling want turn off

1 answer
Lorraine
Lorraine

I had an issue with a faulty milk frother. I contacted Delonghi whose reply was "sorry to hear contact Nespresso". I took the faulty appliance back to the Good Guys who arranged a repair. This took only about seven days and it is now working well. I have had no issue with the descaling light.

See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Details

Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $649.00$649.00$649.00$649.00
Pump Pressure19 bar19 bar19 bar19 bar
Input Power1,400 W1,400 W1,400 W1,400 W
Water Tank Capacity0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L
Dimensions 258 x 173 x 320 mm258 x 173 x 320 mm258 x 173 x 320 mm258 x 173 x 320 mm
Weight4.5 kg4.5 kg4.5 kg4.5 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespressoNespressoNespressoNespresso
Milk FrotherIntegratedIntegratedIntegratedIntegrated
Heat-up Time 25 seconds25 seconds25 seconds25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYesYesYesYes
Adjustable Shot QuantityYesYesYesYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and Ristretto
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackSilverMetal & BlackWhite
Release dateMar 2015Mar 2015Mar 2015Mar 2015
Replaced byDeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560
Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.