6 photos
DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

EN550B (Black), EN550S (Silver), EN550R (Red), etc...
4.2 from 167 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    2.0 (1)
  • Milk Frothing
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Marilyn
MarilynGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Not hot enough

published

I’ve had this machine now for a few months but I find the temperature warm for my coffee. Coffee should not be microwaved as it loses the coffee flavour and defeats the purpose of having a coffee machine ! For now this machine is ok, but I would not recommend buying this product.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ChKa2618
ChKa2618Victoria
  • 4 reviews

Barely warm coffee

published

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Suzanne
Suzanne
  • 5 reviews

Quick and easy

published

Good machine however makes a little too my froth and the temperature is just a little colder that what I’d prefer.
The ease of using it and the quickness of the making process is great. It is easy to clean and small and compact enough to have on kitchen counter.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sofie
Sofie
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Automatic coffee machines are not that great

published

Love the fact that it’s all automatic but hate the fact that coffee temperature is always under whelming!
Just never hot, you could always drink the cup in one go.
Love that it cleans itself inside but it does take time that you need to stand around and wait for.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Lauren
Lauren
  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Machine was a gift.

Pros
- Makes a hotter coffee than last DeLonghi.
- All dishwashable parts.
- I like that milk canister can be stored in fridge for later use. Minimal milk wastage.

Cons
- Does not fit pods other than Nespresso - filters only a small amount of water, burns pod
- Milk does not froth despite setting. Only produces warm flat milk.
- Can be difficult to clean under cup stand without lifting machine to run out residual waste.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Tobias Lee
Tobias LeeBrunswick
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not bad, decent machine.

published

So easy to use, use immediately it is taken from the box. Coffee delivered is always to the same high Nestle quality and quantity. After a bit of googling was finally able to work out what each button meant, instructions are quiet basic. as this machine has more options some explaining of what means what would have been good.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Shane
ShaneSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ok. Nothing exciting.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
SOPH
SOPHSydney
  • 4 reviews

This is handy but cubersome to clean

published

Got this for Christmas for our family. Taste of coffee is great and functions are good with each one of us different preference of water/milk/froth levels. Easy to use even for my parents that are not technically advanced. The only thing I dislike is that some parts require to be removed for cleaning and you would want to clean it regularly (I did after every use because I’m paranoid about rotten milk etc) Overall good product if many of your family members enjoy a cuppa at home, otherwise get the smaller version with separate milk frother that’s much easier to clean (I have that at my work place)

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Ellie
Ellie
  • 4 reviews

Quick and convenient

published

In my opinion Nespresso capsules aren't strong enough, I always have to add another spoonful of instant coffee. The capsules are also not cheap so buying the machine did save me money, since before it I would always buy a coffee. The cleaning of the machine is easy and it looks good on the kitchen bench.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shar B
Shar BHobart
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Not as tasty as the model with the frother

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Michele37
Michele37Townsville
  • 23 reviews
  • 25 likes

milk frother malfunctions half the time!

published
Date PurchasedSept 2016

I need help

published

I need help my descaling light won't stop blinking I have descaled and re descaled 3 times to stop it blinking with no avail help the machine had been working fantastic until the descaled light came on please helpi really don't know what else I can say but help I brought my machine from Harvey Norman Forster so how can you help me

Date PurchasedJune 2017
m1shka
m1shka
  • 5 reviews

Fine for a quick home coffee if you can't be bothered with a manual coffee machine

published

The machine came with a sample pack of Nespresso pods. Tried a couple of different ones but quickly donated the rest to the office Nespresso machine. Found a local coffee roaster selling compatible pods for a similar price point which were miles better.
Was easy enough to calibrate to my preferred strength and from then was consistent in the output.
Found the milk was way too frothy for a latte regardless of milk setting. Easy to clean. Great you can store the unused milk in the fridge in the removable container.
Fine for a quick home coffee if you can't be bothered with a manual coffee machine, but too be honest i am not using this as often as i did with my old manual machine.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Dragon lady
Dragon ladyBundaberg
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a good as expected

published

The machine does a very average job, great if you like short blacks etc. coffee doesn't come out very hot I end up microwaving my drink each time. Easy to use and you can adjust the setting to
Pour a larger cup of coffee not the small 150ml pour it is set at.....

Date PurchasedNov 2015
romy
romyBaulkham Hills

Froth comes out lukewarm.

published

The espresso coming out of this machine is perfect but the milk froth is lukewarm. Unfortunately if you make Cappucino there is more Milk than Coffee so you end up with a Cappucino that is overall lukewarm. It's quite disappointing.
As a Manual Coffee machine user I've learnt that the final temperature of Cappucino is pretty much defined by the the Froth Temperature (has to be 65degrees or a little more).

Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter S
Peter Sasked
Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Hi there,
Can I just get hot water out of my delonghi en550-r
Peter S

No answers
Varun F.
Varun F.asked
Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Milk not coming smoothly any ideas?

No answers
Christine B.
Christine B.asked
Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Milk froather want work and orange descaling want turn off

1 answer
Lorraine
Lorraine

I had an issue with a faulty milk frother. I contacted Delonghi whose reply was "sorry to hear contact Nespresso". I took the faulty appliance back to the Good Guys who arranged a repair. This took only about seven days and it is now working well. I have had no issue with the descaling light.

See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Details

Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $649.00$649.00$649.00$649.00
Pump Pressure19 bar19 bar19 bar19 bar
Input Power1,400 W1,400 W1,400 W1,400 W
Water Tank Capacity0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L
Dimensions 258 x 173 x 320 mm258 x 173 x 320 mm258 x 173 x 320 mm258 x 173 x 320 mm
Weight4.5 kg4.5 kg4.5 kg4.5 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespressoNespressoNespressoNespresso
Milk FrotherIntegratedIntegratedIntegratedIntegrated
Heat-up Time 25 seconds25 seconds25 seconds25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYesYesYesYes
Adjustable Shot QuantityYesYesYesYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and Ristretto
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackSilverMetal & BlackWhite
Release dateMar 2015Mar 2015Mar 2015Mar 2015
Replaced byDeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560
Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.