6 photos
DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

EN550B (Black), EN550S (Silver), EN550R (Red), etc...
4.2 from 167 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    5.0 (3)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Raja S.
Raja S.Sydney, NSW

Great nespresso machine.

published

Great machine, easy to use and clean using it for more than 3 years. Very consistent with the taste and froth. Only issue i have is the temperature is just warm. I wish it was a little bit more hot to last that 10 to 15 minutes. But it gets cold quickly. Otherwise its a great machine.

Purchased in March 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Home Owner
Home OwnerPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Coffee machine

published

I was very happy with my machine. Always made best coffees. Machine was used daily and frequently throughout the day with no dramas at all. Eady to use and clean as well.

Purchased in April 2017 at Woolworths for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Decent machine

published

The coffee machine itself is great! The coffee comes out nice, easy to set and use. The only issue is the mess it makes when cleaning the milk side and the machine itself is a little hard to clean.

Purchased in April 2016 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ruby B.
Ruby B.
  • 4 reviews

Place of Milk

published

The machine was so good and practical but you need to clean the place of milk each time you use it because milk can rot in it otherwise everything is ok

Purchased in January 2016.

Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kamal
Kamal
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good

published

Using this from last few months now. No complaints. Good quality of coffee. Worth for the money you spent. Temperature of coffee is also perfect. Never had any issue so far with this and will definitely recommend to those who don’t want to spend too much and after good quality coffee.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Quality Coffee Machine

published

Really satisfied with the machine, makes a really nice coffee, and froths milk nicely. Easy to clean as well. Only gripe was the water tank at first came cracked, but nespresso was quick to send out a new one (so easy to deal with!)

Would recommend to anyone looking for an easy to use pod machine that is simple to clean

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Rosa
RosaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

I am happy with this coffee machine

published

I love this coffee machine .so easy to use and i can make coffee quickly and drink quickly just because the temperature of the coffee is not as hot as i want it to be.Its easy to clean and looks good on the kitchen bench and I would recommend it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Unhappy Ben
Unhappy BenMackay
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Machine

published

Great Machine. Very easy to clean and very quick start up/heating. Makes great coffee. Very easy to understand and use with no skills. Saves big money and time on buying every day form a shop. I'll definitely be buying another when this one is dead and gone! Awesome machine. Thanks

Date PurchasedMay 2014
jonche
joncheMount Gravat Eastt
  • 4 reviews

good machine

published

only downside :Not hot enough. to my liking..i prefer it hottt.... reasonable to clean. taste okay (depends on pods) the milk container often has marks underneath needing special attention. easy to use ! pods fall off easily. bought for 330. the noise produced is bearable. better than nespresso machines in the past

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David
DavidBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little machine

published

Bought this for the partners birthday and we both love it. use it at least 4 times a day for the last 9 months with no problems at all. sometimes the milk container is a little hard t clean however everything works as it should with minimal effort and noise

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Tom
TomSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Coffees

published

Good Coffees and easy to use but I also found that they are not hot enough, at least to my liking, fits with many different capsules so variety is not a problem. Cleaning is easy especially the milk frother. Would highly recommend for this price and is a quality machine.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Jamie
Jamie
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use!

published

While I don't exactly own it, our staff room has this exact model.
Easy to clean, plenty of capsules for all types of coffee drinkers and it works a wonder making coffee just as good as the cafe down the road.
Looks sleek, and tucks away nicely in the corner.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Etienne P
Etienne PSydney
  • 4 reviews

Makes great coffee and has saved the whole family money.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Cameron
CameronPerth
  • 5 reviews

Quick and easy coffee

published

The delonghi nepresso lattisma is easy and simple to use and produces wonderful tasting coffee, is easy to clean and is small so does not take up much bench room. My only gripe is the descaling takes a lot of time however i have had no issues with this wonderful machine and makes having my morning coffee easy. There are a wide variety of pods and strengths and flavours compatible with this machine.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Janey
Janey
  • 4 reviews

Nespresso. Stands time and delivers good tasting coffee

published

Only just purchased. Just getting used to all The options and how things work but all good so far.
Have an old original Nespresso pod machine and have been extremely happy with it - still functioning well. Reputation is important to me. New machine looks great in our relatively new kitchen. Great too having the milk frothier as part of the machine.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter S
Peter Sasked
Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Hi there,
Can I just get hot water out of my delonghi en550-r
Peter S

No answers
Varun F.
Varun F.asked
Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Milk not coming smoothly any ideas?

No answers
Christine B.
Christine B.asked
Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Milk froather want work and orange descaling want turn off

1 answer
Lorraine
Lorraine

I had an issue with a faulty milk frother. I contacted Delonghi whose reply was "sorry to hear contact Nespresso". I took the faulty appliance back to the Good Guys who arranged a repair. This took only about seven days and it is now working well. I have had no issue with the descaling light.

See all DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Details

Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $649.00$649.00$649.00$649.00
Pump Pressure19 bar19 bar19 bar19 bar
Input Power1,400 W1,400 W1,400 W1,400 W
Water Tank Capacity0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L
Dimensions 258 x 173 x 320 mm258 x 173 x 320 mm258 x 173 x 320 mm258 x 173 x 320 mm
Weight4.5 kg4.5 kg4.5 kg4.5 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespressoNespressoNespressoNespresso
Milk FrotherIntegratedIntegratedIntegratedIntegrated
Heat-up Time 25 seconds25 seconds25 seconds25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYesYesYesYes
Adjustable Shot QuantityYesYesYesYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and Ristretto
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackSilverMetal & BlackWhite
Release dateMar 2015Mar 2015Mar 2015Mar 2015
Replaced byDeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN560
Compare all 5 DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.